AFX FX-41 Dual Sport Motorcycle Helmet

Customer Reviews for AFX FX-41 Dual Sport Motorcycle Helmet

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to AFX FX-41 Dual Sport Motorcycle Helmet Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

AFX FX-41 Dual Sport Motorcycle Helmet Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what I wanted

Frankie in CO

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:You can't really go wrong. I always used high end Shoei's and Bell's for sportbikes, but wanted something for my dual sport. I don't really like mx helmets with goggles because I sweat too much and goggles fog up. This AFX is exactly what I was looking for. I've ridden it all over Colorado, Moab, and a trip from Colorado to Cali and back. I usually wear mediums and the small fits perfect. The chin strap ratchet make it easy to get on and off. The beak keeps out a decent amount of sun, but does catch the wind when I don't use my fairings. The internal shade is extremely useful and is just as good as sunglasses. It's so good I'm looking at buying a second one in a different color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This helmet is a joke.

Justin in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2015:Out of the box the helmet looked great, until I slid the inner/smoked visor down. It had hot glue on it. There was also hot glue next to one of the plastic vents on top of the helmet. The glue probably leaked from that. I tried to clean the glue off the visor with no success. While I was cleaning it, the plastic piece that was most likely glued on, just snapped off. The washer used for the screw that held the plastic vent in place was actually too small and came right through the hole in the helmet that it was supposed to keep the vent mounted too.
The main/clear visor doesn't have a seal at all. The type of seal that you'd expect from a street bike helmet. It's just not there. I'd say there's at least a 1/4" gap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AFX FX-41

kenneth in TX

Comments On May 01, 2015:After wearing the helmet I find the fit to be very good and the built in shade great. Only complaint is that the visor faded badly after only ten days of wearing in the sun,

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Has its PROS & CONS

Lynn in NJ

Comments On Apr 20, 2015:I ordered this for my husband who owns a dual sport bike. He liked the fact that the face shield works nicely, theres lots of ventilation options, & the ear phone spots for him to have his headphones in. He thought the Flat black design was awesome as well. and comfortable
HIS CON was that when traveling at HIGH speeds (80+), if you turn your head the helmet isnt really aerodynamically correct and it kinda whips his neck. Also the helmet is actually a bit larger then a regular MX or motorcycle helmet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

Bob in AZ

Comments On Mar 23, 2015:Good fit and love the internal shade. A little noisy with wind. Getting use to the strap catch took a while but am liking it over D-rings

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fx-41

Randy in Texas

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:Great helmet! Ligjter than my other helmets fit chart was correct for me. great looking helmet to fit my FZ-09!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great purchase!

DARRYL in CA

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:I did a lot of research and ended up looking at the AFX FX-41. Well after a little back order issue, I got my helmet.. After three days, here is what I got.
Pros: Very little wind push, doesn't pull your head off if you dare look up. Great price. Seems to be higher quality than the price indicates. Love the secondary sun shield.
Cons: Heavier than my TLD, not a fair comparison, but when you go from one to the other. I like the shield, but it has some casting lines that run across your vision, not a huge problem, just annoying at times. Runs small, needs different size cheek pads.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

great helmet!!!!!

Jacob in NC

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:very good helmet ex specially for the price! fits good no problems at all the sun shield come in handy when the visor isn't able to block out sun i suggest for anybody who rides dirt bike or dual sport diffidently buy this helmet !

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

great features

scott in NJ

Comments On Feb 02, 2014:for a helmet in this price range..The sunshade is a life saver.

Was this review helpful?