All Balls Front Brake Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls Front Brake Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to All Balls Front Brake Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Front Brake Master Cylinder Rebuild Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rebuild

Charles in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Apr 25, 2016:Parts worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

BRIAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 19, 2016:This has everything you need to rebuild your master cylinder. All parts are good quality and fit as they should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz brake rebuld

Danny in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 15, 2016:works good would buy again like all balls racing products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Dan in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Feb 27, 2016:The kit had all the parts that I needed and matched the OEM ones I replaced perfectly. I can't recommend more highly not to mention the cost savings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beware

Glenn in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Feb 22, 2016:Beware of the replacement washer sent with the kit. On our bike the original washer, which is held in place by the circlip, had an ID slightly smaller which allowed it the hold the plunger in the master cylinder. The replacement washer we received with this kit had a slightly larger ID which allowed the plunger to escape from the master cylinder. Other than that the kit definitely tightened up our front brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Be sure to hone your Master cylinder

Mike in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 20, 2016:Ordered this and a new SS brake line to fix my blown gaskets on the front master cylinder. It worked for about a week or less before the brake wasn't working again. Vacuum bled several times... Still didn't help. Ended up ordering the OEM replacement piston. Hopefully that works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked perfect

Blake in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 14, 2016:Fixed my blown out cylinder, comes with everything you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Couldnt ask for more! Gained firmness at the lever

Christopher in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 08, 2016:I would have rated this product a 5 star rating if it would have come with the actual plunger piston. It only comes with the seals, spring, 2 screws for the front master cylinder reservoir cap, and 2 brass O-washers for the brake line. It was simple to install. Easy to bleed. Immediate results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls master cyl kit

Rich in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM85L

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:All the right parts and fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked

Shane in ID

Comments On Dec 29, 2015:Fixed my problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1997 cr125

Douglas in IL

Comments On Dec 28, 2015:Perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rebuild kit

misty in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Eiger 400 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Dec 06, 2015:Good quality, easy to rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice Kit...

Jason in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:This was a very nice kit for All Balls. Went together good and returned it to a functional state. I have had good luck with this company's products. very happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

Josh in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 22, 2015:Everything you need to rebuild the master except the piston. If your piston is still in good shape, I recommend this kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will buy again

STEVEN in OH

Comments On Nov 19, 2015:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product

Devin in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 07, 2015:I basically had no front brakes because of the old seals on the master cylinder, once I put this product in I got all of my braking power back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake Cyclinder Rebuild Kit

Paul in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 22, 2015:Great kit for the money. Came with all you need and 2 new screws for the fluid cap. Everything went on well and problem is fixed. It has been on the bike for 2 weeks now and all is working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 21, 2015:Has everything you need to rebuild the brake. fixed the spongy feel to my brake. Everything looks like good quality and should last long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

Ben in WV

Comments On Jul 29, 2015:kit gives you everything you need, works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake cylinder rebuild kit

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On May 15, 2015:Great item a at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Complete Kit

Dave in GA

Comments On May 14, 2015:Good parts fixed the problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

SCOTT in TX

Comments On May 07, 2015:As good as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Nicholas in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:this was a good product came with everything you need and was easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

Jared in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2015:Seems to work as expected

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM!

Gunnar in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Mar 25, 2015:Get your stock master cylinder that fresh off the showroom floor feel with this kit. After a few year's of abuse, the springs and seals tend to wear just like any other part of your bike. This is a must buy on any restoration project you pick up. Stopping is as important as going fast, and you will not want to have your friends and family laughing at you as you make that sweet bowl turn a new jump now would you?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

master cylinder rebuild kit

Cassie in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Jan 21, 2015:this was a great product with a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Austen in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:came complete with reservoir cap screws which was a nice touch! install was easy and quick very pleased!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

ALBERT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Oct 21, 2014:it was pretty simple and had everything I needed but wish it would of came with instructions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy as pie

bill in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:kit worked great brakes were 100 times better really easy install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality fit and finish

Dustin in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:Kit did its job well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

Geoff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Had all of the necessary parts to rebuild my master cylinder. My brakes are firmer now and not as squishy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM

MICHAEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:New spring and rubber gasket with kit everything seemed to fit as good as original equipment. Nice to have a firm brake again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It worked.

KEVIN in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Didn't notice any difference in material quality. The brakes felt good after the replacement of the internals and bleeding of the lines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit perfectly - came with all the parts plus

Rod in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Kit worked perfectly and even came with crush washer, c clip, dust boot, spring, and internal seals. I would buy this kit again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great way to keep it cost effective

Eric in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Easy to install and way cheaper than buying the complete oem unit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good as new.

Korbin in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM65

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Clutch lever would build pressure then bleed away. Leaky seal. This kit fixed the problem and now the front brake is as good as new.

Was this review helpful?