Tusk Billet Rear Disc Brake Guard

Customer Reviews for Tusk Billet Rear Disc Brake Guard

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Tusk Billet Rear Disc Brake Guard Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Billet Rear Disc Brake Guard Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

STEVEN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Mar 04, 2016:easy to install. looks good. seems strong enough for the job. nice price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits pefect!!!

Ivan in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2016 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Feb 06, 2016:The guard went on with no issues and looks great!!! You can't get a better product at this price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

Josh in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jan 28, 2016:Looks great, hopefully gives good protection, didn't like that it mounts to the brake caliper frame rail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product fast shipping.

Bradley in OR

Comments On Jan 15, 2016:This went on easy and looks Awsome. Only been out for a couple of rides so haven't hammered it yet but it looks super robust.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Guard

Brett in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Dec 18, 2015:Easy to install. It took a beating last season based on the gouges left behind, but completely protected the rear disk. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On Oct 18, 2015:Nice piece at a price you can't pass up! Has taken some abuse and lost the finish in some places but I still have a straight rear rotor!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brake disc cover

Steve in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Oct 09, 2015:Looks great and is a great asset to my bike.Not to hard to install,I had my wife help me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits well solid priced right

david in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 HUSQVARNA FE 501 S

Comments On Sep 26, 2015:The mount occupies the rear of the rear brake carrier in the opening used to remove the rear brake and it's carrier off the swing arm. Thus the fin needs to be mounted with the brake and carrier all the way back to access this portion of the slot and mount the fin into it. the carrier must be on the swing arm to mount the fin. The fin will need to be removed to take the carrier off the swing arm. There are no instructions so hope this helps!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great For The Money

Gene in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On May 16, 2015:Once you understand how to install this, it's easy. RMATVMC does not include instructions in the packaging or on their site. In fact, I logged onto my account to submit a return for the item when I read one of the reviews here describing how to install it. Once I read that, everything made sense.
It looks trick and the anodizing is that same deeper orange that every other 3rd party uses. If you have ALL Factory KTM anodized orange parts, this will not look like them. KTM uses a lighter orange and slightly different finish. I have a mixture of 3rd party and KTM, so it doesn't really clash.
-1 star for no instructions in/with package or on this site.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Brett in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 17, 2015:Bit of a pain to install but final fit is good. Looks great and doing the job so far

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install, looks great, very affordable

leo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 06, 2015:I couldn't find a lot of info on this, but took a chance on it because my experience with Tusk has been pretty good. Super easy to install, just remove rear wheel, bolt this on to the slider on the caliper and you're done. Looks great! Will see how it holds up over time.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great guard

jeremy in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On Jul 15, 2014:went on easily and looks fantastic. I have several dings and scratches on the front, so it must be doing its job.

Was this review helpful?