Bell MX-2 Helmet 2014

Customer Reviews for Bell MX-2 Helmet 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Bell MX-2 Helmet 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bell MX-2 Helmet 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A lot of helmet for the money

JOHN in WA

Comments On Aug 27, 2015:($99 on closeout) Very well-designed and comfortable. The vents, padding, visor and mouth vent all appear to be well-built. The graphics are gorgeous. FYI -- according to the measurement guide I was a Large, but upon trying it on I realized I was an XL. I have had challenges before due to my oval-sized head and the Large pinched in the forehead area. I was worried the XL would be too sloppy, but it's a great fit. Don't be afraid to go up a size if you're in the upper end of a measurement group. And of course RMATVMC's return policy makes exchanging a breeze. VERY satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not much airflow

STEVE in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2015:Nice fitting helmet and is comfortable. I live in an area that gets pretty hot. The airflow ports are small so beware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super comfy. Lightweight. Saved my life.

David in IL

Comments On Aug 19, 2015:Had a bad get off earlier this year that landed me in the hospital for three days. This helmet did its job for sure, had a pretty severe head hit on the dirt, cracked the chinbar on both sides. No head injuries. I bought another one just like it and bought my kid one as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy!

Chris in NC

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:This is a good helmet for little money,looks fantastic and very comfortable,glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Steve in AZ

Comments On Jun 28, 2015:Excellent helmet for the price. Fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable and light

James in IN

Comments On Jun 11, 2015:This helmet is pretty light for the price and extremely comfortable. There is plenty of ventilation that helps keeps the head cool.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bell and Snell

BILLY in CO

Comments On Jun 06, 2015:Been using Bell Helmets for years, this is a nice quality helmet for the price!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable and handled a good crash

Paul in CO

Comments On May 16, 2015:The first one of these I bought probably saved my life. It's cracked all over and has a big gouge where my bike hit my head. So I bought another one. It's comfortable and now I have an extra set of helmet liners. The liners have held up well and are easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit, light, comfortable

Jeremy in WI

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:Bought two of these, one for myself and wife. They fit exactly per size chart. Comfortable to wear, light, nice padding, good price. Very happy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bell!!!!

Howard in UT

Comments On Feb 09, 2015:Great helmet for a great price . Snell and dot

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Comfortable

David in WA

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:I got this helmet instead of the SX-1. The price is right and the fit is amazing. This helmet is SUPER Comfortable. This is going to sound weird but it has openings for your ears and you can hear as if you don't have a helmet on! Its nice and light and feels great. I highly recommend this helmet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice helmet

Craig in MN

Comments On Dec 25, 2014:Helmet is very nice looking and comfortable. Great pricing from rocky mountain.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

More than I spected.

Jose in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:This is the best helmet I've ever tried on... by far. It fits me as I spected, I have an oval-shaped head and this fits amazing, very comfortable. I used to have HJC and Fox helmets, but this one is just another level at an affordable price. Its graphics are incredible, it completely blew my mind away! I recommend this helmet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Interesting fit, minor flaws

Wesley in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:I have the Large size and wear that size across other brands; I do not wear a neck brace. This Bell fits nicely at my brow and above cheek; at cheek level the shell feels like a size too small -ie skirt of shell seems shorter than other brands. Possibly better at preventing collar bone injuries, but I would rather have more shrouding around my chin.
Cons: cheek pads are far too soft and need more support. strap webbing is wrong material - too slick! (and far too long). Bell should re-evaluate that material as it slides out of the buckle and does not stay secure.
Pros: visor, lightweight, SNELL rated, breathes just fine, goggle fitment.
Overall, I like it and chose it over several others, but I will try a different model/brand next time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet helmet

andrew in CO

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:Out of the box it I pretty, put it on and it's is even better. Fits well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Be careful Bell has changed the sizing slightly

Rob in Ontario

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:This is a great helmet, great styling etc. I am replacing a BELL MX 1 which is the predecessor of this MX 2. I have a Bell MX 1 in size Large that fits perfectly the size in it says 59-60cm. The sizing chart on here is also says that the MX 2 large would be 59-60-cm. Problem is when I rec'd the helmet Bell has changed the sizing slightly, the large is now 58-59cm. I cannot exchange the helmet as I'm in Canada and the shipping there and back would cost me more then the helmet did. I understand the reasons for the return issue and Rocky Mountain were great when I called but it's just the way it is. The helmet is top notch with fit and finish and I would buy another Bell in a second this is just a warning that this MX 2 version tends to fit a little different then past Bell offerings, Measure twice order once!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Shayne in Pennsylvania

Comments On May 29, 2013:Love the way the helmet was designed and shaped! I always had bell helmets growing up and always protected me from tumbles. I would would recomend this to many people just because it's a great helmet and many designs by 'Bell'.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Helmet

SCOTT in MD

Comments On Nov 07, 2012:I was an HJC fan for years, but their graphics have been boring lately. This Bell MX2 helmet fits me perfectly. The check pads are thick but just the right amount of cushy. I have a big/tall head and this is the best fitting helmet I've tried on (I've visited a lot of bike shops and tried on a lot of different brands). And the Bell graphics are great!

Was this review helpful?