Fox Racing Titan Pro Elbow Guards 2014

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Titan Pro Elbow Guards 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Titan Pro Elbow Guards 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Titan Pro Elbow Guards 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fox titan elbow guards

tonda in KY

Comments On Mar 01, 2016:the guards didn't fit well, too tight for the size and im a skinny guy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not so great quality

Oscar in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2016:have just used it for a couple of times, and the velcro pad has started to get loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got the job done, still looking for perfection

Don in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2016:These were comfortable, stayed in place, and didn't promote too much arm pump when new. Since they have lost some of their elasticity in the straps, and the external plastic cup has cracked.
Keep in mind these have taken hits, so the cracked cup did it's job probably a few times over. I still used them for some rides as they still provide protection. The cup is not cracked all the way through, and there is additional padding underneath that is functional. As to the straps, I simply take the upper strap and loop it over the upper arm shoulder cup strap of my chest protector. Not really an option if you don't have that setup though.
These are good for riding in gnarly terrain where you have a lot of hook type plants trying to shread your arms and jersey sleeves. The hard plastic outer does not allow cats claw, branches, etc. anything to hook onto. Elastic could be revised for greater durability, and the plastic could be made of a different plastic mix.
I won't be replacing these with the same item, but am not disappointed in their performance due to the amount of hits they have taken.
Still looking for the perfect setup.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I like the design, but...

Jeff in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:I like the design of these guards. They do stay in position and others I've worn tend to slide down my arm becoming a wrist protector. However, the curve of the elbow cup rubs on my elbow and irritates them. Maybe if I remove the dense padding and put something softer in there. Anyway, that's why the three stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

they protect my elbows

MATT in CA

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:like the title says

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't fit right around the elbow

gary in AZ

Comments On Oct 13, 2015:Thought I was really going to like these however after riding about a dozen rides with them, I am developing a really sore left elbow bone due to the lack of padding at the joint. Went back to my cheap pair. Money down the drain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

David in NY

Comments On Oct 09, 2015:This was my 3rd type of elbow protection that i have purchased over the years and this is by far my favorite. That being said i dont have huge forearms. If you tighten them to tight you notice increased arm pump. however if you sweat alot and there not tight enough when you go through whoops so short a jump they do seem to slide down that would be the only negative but good luck not getting that will elbow protection. I did go down several times with these on and very happy to say they absorb so much shock. i never ride without them. Would highly recommend them! roughly 65 hours of riding on them and ZERO signs of wear!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would recommend

zane in CO

Comments On May 04, 2015:I use these guards primarily for trial riding and they have saved my elbows multiple times. They offer good coverage and don't slide or rotate. My only criticism is that they could be a little more comfortable. A couple of times I have had dirt get underneath the straps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should be better

Brandon in UT

Comments On Aug 15, 2014:I bought these to replace my A star guards. These do not stay up and the upper arm protector get in the way of the plastic upper arm protectors on my chest guard. I would expect better from Fox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sturdy, good fit, cool.

Russell in TX

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Bought them to wear when it's too hot for jacket armor. Fit me well. I'm 6', 195 lbs. Saved my elbows several times, and aren't even scratched.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and comfort

Frank in NY

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:Love the way they fit and feel they will take some good hits

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and comfort

Frank in NY

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:Love the way they fit and feel they will take some good hits

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The picture does not reflect the good quality

Andres in FL

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Amazing elbow guards, they fit quite good and are a total protection for the elbow. Good finished product, internal rubber to avoid slip. Easy to move around the bike. A minor issue: the velcro sticks easy to the strip which starts to tear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Two and a half years

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Mar 10, 2014:I really like these, worth the few extra dollars. They go further up the arm and stay up better than other guards I have worn.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best elbow pads yet

SCOTT in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:Ive tried a few elbow pads and these ones are the best ive tried. They stay on the elbows pretty good, better than some others ive tried. They seem like they provide pretty good protection as well.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Average

Adam in QLD

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:Will never sit on your arm, constantly moving around. Save your money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Fits small

James in ON

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:My forearm is 13" just below the elbow. These elbow guards are so tight that I can barely use them. i do not reccomend the L/XL unless you have 12" or smaller forearms at the elbow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Above average

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:A little small for guys with even average size arms

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

Sean in California

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:These elbow protectors are some of the best out there. They wont slide or move around while your riding. A little bulky for under jersey wear though. And if you have it too tight it will cause some pretty bad arm pump. So it all depends on how you ride. But overall very good quality guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection

Jim in AZ

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Got to truely test these last week - Elbow is good! Great value for the price, no elbow guard is going to save your elbow in a serious high speed wreck, but these give you the padding needed to prevent "fall downs" from ruining an otherwise perfect day. Great product, Thanks Rocky Mtn!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Elbow Guard on the Market

Brian in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:These are great, stay put in crashes and dont slide up and down when racing. Very comfortable. Great item.

Was this review helpful?