Twin Air - Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Twin Air - Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 291 Reviews

Return to Twin Air - Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Twin Air - Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:keeps the dirt out lets air in as expexted . i would buy it again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

Whaylon in OK

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:only filters i run in all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Joshua in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:There's a reason this filter is OEM. Great durability. Excellent function. Good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Greatest Filter EVER

Kale in IA

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I love the twin air air filter it holds up great and is the best filter i have used ever. I have recommended this filter to all of my friends that ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best foam filter

RALPH in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Does not fall apart as quick as no toil or uni. Those are cheaper made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

Trent in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:this new air filter is sweet. My old one was getting worn out and starting to fall apart and come undone on the seams from being cleaned out so many times. This one looks like it should hold up very well and work good for the next year or so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good oem replacement

Alexandre in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Fits great on the bike, seems to filter well and the foam quatlity up to now it good. I'm happy to have bought this brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality filters

Reid in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:This filters are quite durable filters and do a great job keeping dirt out of your motor. I use them with no toil filter oil and it is really effective. I would always recommend a twin air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Tim in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:Great filters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Filter

Scott in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:What is there to say; it is a quality filter with a good price from Rocky Mountain. Has held up much better than the pre-oiled, lower priced filters. Definitely worth the few extra dollars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay, but

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:I like twin air but, the fit could be a little better. Just make sure you pay attention when you install it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

Carson in GA

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:Looks slightly less durable than the stock filter but other than that it is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Terry in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:This filter is high quality and will last alot longer than cheaper brands. Recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits as good as OEM

JOSHUA in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Fits perfectly and I prefer the Twin Air filter design to single layer foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only way to go!

jonathan in IN

Comments On May 29, 2013:these Twin Air filters are the only way to go. heavy duty and fit great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air filter

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 23, 2013:Best air filter I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

DANIEL in LA

Comments On May 12, 2013:Just replaced my 5 year old twin air and the old one was still in good shape. I gave up waiting for this thing to come apart.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 08, 2013:Works great. Especially when you have two to rotate them out quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air is the best

Jared in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 03, 2013:Twin air is the best performing and quality air filter. No Toil air filters are garbage. Yamaha OEM air filters are suprizingly good and second only to twin air. My KTM's came with Twin Air. Twin Air also makes filters for industrial and commercial apps with have tested far superior to K&N etc. Ive had these as well as UNI and I prefer Twin Air, Yamaha, and last place is definitely K&N.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:only kind i buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

kyle in CA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Has worked great this far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Perfect fit! Thanks twin air!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

RICHARD in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:I really like my twin air filter. It's smaller and thus easier and cheaper to clean. I imagine it allows better air flow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality filters

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:You cant beat the quality of these filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good filters!

Ben in UT

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Much better than the stock filter that comes on the bike! much better air flow and lasts alot longer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Seems better filtration over the stock filter in my Grizzly. Just be sure to oil it and get the excess off before using.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit nicely

Todd in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:did not have any problems with fit and does its job well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:last longer than other brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:I'm well into my second season with the Twin filter, and I have just one seam that starting to come apart. It washes easy and seems to get cleaner than the stock KTM filter. I'll buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

LOUIS in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:High Quality filters I use these in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filter

Corey in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Used Twin Air Filters for a long time and will continue using it. Great Filter!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oem replacement

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:i prefer oem filter but this is my second choice for sure!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Hilary in MA

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:these are the only air filters we use

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT UPGRADE FOR THE MONEY!

Gregg in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:I was debating this or the K&N. I went with the Twin Air. If you know who Vforce John is...he tested all the filters for the 750 and found the Twin Air to be the only one that actually increased power a little bit. He's a guru and that was enough for me! You won't notice a huge difference in power. A little more on the top end. Definite improvement in throttle response though! Even easier to do wheelies now! It sounds really cool at full throttle too! It gave my 750 a real throaty sound! All-in-all well, worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

Benjamin in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2013:These one piece filters work great, are easy to clean, and hold up well to multiple cleanings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best air filters plain and simple./

MATTHEW in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:the best air filters plain and simple./

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets THe Job Done

Tim in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Great quality, works well, will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pricey piece of foam, but best filter out there

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Nicely constructed, not bothered by No Toil, lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Filter

Dillon in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:I have been through several air filters for my bike and this works the best! Very durable and high quality structure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Better fit than No-toil for my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

havent had issues yet

Andrew in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:havent had issues yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Seems to be a good replacement filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:very happy with this filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Always been a fan of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air

Tyler in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Nice air filter, good upgrade! Lasts a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:works like its suppost to. gives a little more power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF250R 2011

Gareth in WA

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Good fit on my bike and very well made, much easier to clean and oil than the standard filter, bought 2 initially and will be doing the same with my next order. Not because they are worn out, I just prefer to clean and oil them in batches, I can see these lasting well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air Filter

MaCain in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Animals love this filter. Keep it off the floor and away from where rats or mice may be.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product,

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:fits well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:seems to keep the dust out well, good design and seats well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

breathe

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Hey I need to get more of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin air filter

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:Really nice filters for the money.

Additional Comments On Aug 10, 2012:really nice filter for the money. These are the only filters I buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Filter is high quality and makes lets the air flow through smoothly! Looks like the material will last quite a while!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not happy!

Jarrad in QLD

Comments On Jul 13, 2012:Have only been out riding three times on my bike since purchasing this filter.. both times in rainy not so dusty conditions.... cleaned with kerosene and soapy water... gentle as usual..
the sealing ring on the bottom of the filter has split in the middle

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:This higher quality type filter is the ONLY type ill run.. especially in the dust. Its made well and you get what you pay for. get it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than uni

devin in NL

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:perfect fit on wr450. Using no toil oil the outside can be completely crusted over with dirt but inside looks like a new filter. I can trust it to keep dirt out of my engine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Installed on 08 CRF450X

Brian in ID

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Works good, fits better than some other brands since it's just a bit smaller.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good air filter

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jun 24, 2012:Great air filter the only downside to this product and why its not getting 5 stars is because it doesn't come pre-oiled, I know everyone likes to use a specific type of oil for their situations but the ease of it would be a lot easier if it were pre-oiled

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Industry standard .

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:I've had Twin Air, Uni, No Toil, Ready Filter, stock, etc. Stock (Jap. brands) seems to last the longest but restricts air a bit and is way more expensive. Twin Air lasts the best of the rest, seems to flow a little bit more air and is priced right where it should be and it does come stock in my KTMs. Let's put it this way, actions speak louder than words. I had the chance to order the Twin Air or the No Toil (@ half the price) this time around and I chose the Twin Air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:twin air filters are the best!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

MICHAEL in ID

Comments On May 23, 2012:good replacement for stock airfilter

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Chris in OK

Comments On May 22, 2012:Filter worked great, even with the sealing problem of the CRF450. Very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Air Filter on the Market

Daniel in MO

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Twin Air filters are the best air filter for the money. Use with No-Toil filter oil and cleaner and it will last years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than No Toil

Alura in NC

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:We had been using both no toil and Twin Air. After several washings we began to notice the No Toil began to come apart at the seams. We don't have this issue with the Twin Air's ~ Twin Air Filters for our KTM 65'S and Yamaha 85's from now on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM

Prentice in NC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:This filter is actually OEM on my bike (CR125). No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes a difference

dana in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2012:these filters are so worth the cash, a must have.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2009 crf450x

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Works great. On a 450x the air filters are a pain to get in and out. The twin air is a little smaller than the stock one so it is easier to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent price

Michael in ON

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:nest price put there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this filter

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Holds together well after several cleanings with gasoline.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air air filter

SCOTT in RI

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:The best period!!! Withstands many cleaning in gas. Excellent 2 stage filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice filter.

Larry in NSW

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:Replaced the OEM with this on my LTR450, breathes better and is slightly smaller than stock so it lets more air circulate inside the airbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great item

john in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:great replacement item for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than the cheap ones

Josh in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2011:The thickness and quality of the Twin Air definitely looks and feels more substantial, and higher quality than the $10 models. I run my Twin Air all the time, but bring a couple of the cheapies along for back-ups on multi-day, dusty ride weekends.
I think they're worth the extra money, especially when they last for years, and are key to protecting your bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Gear as always

MATT in NSW

Comments On Aug 03, 2011:Always used twin air, always will.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air

CODY in NM

Comments On Jul 21, 2011:Excellent air filter. Cant go wrong with twin air. This filter, along removing the air box lid on my klx300r, brought some extra life into the bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not great on XR400R

Kevin in NY

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:I have usually used UNI air filters on my dirt bikes and K&N on street bikes, but I gave the Twin Air a try for my XR400R because the UNI was not in stock. What I do not like is that it has no internal cage or frame and requires the use of the OEM metal housing which has a built-in two layer backfire screen so it is as restrictive as stock and weighs as much.
Will immediately replace with a UNI air filter with it's built in plastic frame. I'll keep the Twin as a spare for when the UNI is drying. Too bad the description of the Twin Air did not mention it has no structure to it. And the claim that is smaller than stock ... well I don't see much difference and the stock air filter actually fits better IMO. I gave it a 2 star to be generous.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RZR170

Ray in NV

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:This was the first time I bought a filter other than a UNi, Twin air was the only company to offer one the RZR 170. The filter looks great fit was 100% like the OEM filter and it does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I have three Twin Air filters for my son's KX250F and three for my CR250R. we've used them in the worst dust conditions and the inside of the filter always looks clean. I'm always amazed at the dirt that comes out of them when we clean them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean Air

Cory in CA

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Works great no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Yamaha WR250R air filter

Tom in CO

Comments On Jul 04, 2011:I don't normally write reviews, but I do feel the need to waive RMATV buyers away from this filter (at least for the Yamaha WR250R). First, the filter was cut too small to fit over the basket. I was able to stretch it over once without tearing but I'm not sure I'll be able to do it again. Second, while the factory filter uses closed-cell foam for the sealing surface on the bottom, Twin Air uses open cell foam. What this means is that any savings you may have in purchasing the aftermarket filter will be lost in the excessive amount of sealing grease you need to put on bottom as it gets lost in the open cells.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Love it wont use anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much Better

Derek in ID

Comments On May 26, 2011:Noticed a difference in throttle response with a 04 crf 250r. It fit the OEM cage just fine and is a bit smaller than OEM filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST FILTER

lisa in FL

Comments On May 20, 2011:#1 FILTER PRICE A LITTLE HIGH THOUGH.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air foam filter

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:great product! easy to mainatain! good performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Ronald in FL

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Have always used Twin Air and will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Brendan in QLD

Comments On Apr 03, 2011:Great filter, easier to get into the box. Definetly get another one later

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Even better than stock

Brian in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:As good or better quality than stock. I like the smaller size for getting it into the airbox without making a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air - Air Filter

Terry in BC

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Excellent product! Holds up very well. The only filters I buy for spares.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air makes a great product!

Steve in PA

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:Recently purchased 2 air filters for our 2 400EX's. Bought as a back-up to the stock filter, as one can be used while the other is being cleaned and dried. I had a bit of an issue getting the slightly smaller Twin Air filter over the stock metal filter cage. I ended up with some cuts from the sharp edges, and frustration about not getting the rubber filter flange over the cage. However after talking to my brother who uses one in his YFZ 450, I tried his recommendation: setting the filter down on a workbench, and pulling the flange over with my fingers. I also used pliers and a flat screwdriver to help, as the filter is actually quite durable. This may have been partially because this was the first use and had not been previously stretched. Once that was done, I oiled with a spray on type filter oil, and was back in business. I am quite happy with the performance since then! I would recommend-just be ready to have some patience!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Air Filter At A Great Price

Tony in SC

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:I use this in my 2007 Suzuki LTZ400 and it works very well. I have two of these so I can have one ready to go in after I've riden and washed my 4 wheeler. I've had no problems and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air 2003 cr250r

Evan in ON

Comments On Feb 22, 2011:fits great, good name, just needs oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Jason in MI

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:This filter works great for me. No dust is ever visible behind the filter. I love that I don't need to grease my filter mounting surfaces anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Twin Air Filter

Kevin in CA

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:Good foam, I like the foam in these better than the Uni Filters. They seem to last quite a while if you clean them correctly and oil right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

Tyler in MI

Comments On Feb 04, 2011:Great filter, just have to oil it and go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

James in WA

Comments On Feb 03, 2011:I have been using these for years and they have never let me down, fit great on all my applications.

Was this review helpful?