Twin Air - Air Box Washing Cover

Customer Reviews for Twin Air - Air Box Washing Cover

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 63 Reviews

Return to Twin Air - Air Box Washing Cover Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Twin Air - Air Box Washing Cover Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says.

Jeff in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2015:No complaints. Does just what it says it does. It seals good and keeps the water out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must buy for serious racers

mike in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 23, 2015:Wont wash the bike without it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice product. Does it's job well.

Ken in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 13, 2015:Bought this item to keep water out of the intake and it has done that job. All I ask of my tools is to do what they are supposed to.
I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

jeff in OK

Comments On May 11, 2015:I have had the wash cover for every bike that I have owned. It makes cleaning your bike a 1000 times easier. Just take your filter off put the wash cover on and spray away. You can even spray inside your dirty air box and wash everything out without worrying about getting water into your carb or intake.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fit

Clay in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Apr 29, 2015:Every time I pressure wash my bike the air filter gets saturated with water even with the side panel in place, which probably not a big deal. i remove the air filter and clip in this wash cover. Now I can pressure wash the air box area removing all the oily residue and dirt in seconds without compromising the air filter or the air boot area. The Twin Air wash cover is made of thick plastic and has a rubber gasket which creates an acceptable seal. Only a few drops of water may enter the air boot, but that's with 3000 psi pressure washer spraying directly at the wash cover-air boot seal.
Quality product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air Box Washing Cover

Rick in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Apr 06, 2015:Works Great!...A must have tool to keep the air box clean from residue and build up..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product but Pricey!

Charlie in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Apr 06, 2015:Works as advertised and keeps water out of the carb. Little pricey for what is but I guess you pay for what it does.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

Kris in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:Works great no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Also Fits: KTM 300 XC 2014 Model

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Feb 12, 2015:I use this on both my bikes. Works great and keeps the water out of the intake during airbox cleanings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Air box cover

DAN in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:I had to cut the bolt to the required length, other than this it worked as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have

Sean in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:This is a must have tool to keep your airbox clean. Just thread it into the airbox securely and hit it with the hose. No risk of water getting into the carb, etc. I also use the twin air gunk remover. It works very well and makes the whole process easer/faster.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny!

Geoff in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:Pressure wash the air box without any worries of water or dirt getting inside.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep your Throttle Body Clean and Dry

Peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HUSQVARNA FE 350

Comments On Dec 26, 2014:With a nice rubber seal, this version of the Air Box Washing Cover really helps keep the dirt and water out when you clean your bike. I deducted one star because it's a little spendy for a piece of plastic - but it really does work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Protects the Carb

Richard in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:I use this cover when my air box gets real nasty. Just plug it in and pressure wash the air box clean. I stuff a rag behind it just to be sure I don't get anything in the carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keep that bike clean!

Daniel in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 30, 2014:Fits like it should. Bigger or thicker gasket surface may be better. A little bit of water does get in the air box boot. Nothing rags put in as well can't fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well and fits good.

Dan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Oct 17, 2014:I was worried about getting this product to fit in the tight air box space on my WR 450. Once I tried it, it fit very well and worked great for washing out the airbox.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must Have

adam in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 03, 2014:Best purchase to make right off the bat!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

CHERIE in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 08, 2014:works good but after a year the rubber sealer pulled away from the plastic. i just super glued it back and problem solved

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

jake in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HUSQVARNA TE 300

Comments On Aug 10, 2014:works great!!! i have also bought for 07 kx450f. i will always wash any of my bikes with it. does not let water in and makes cleaning the air box simple and easy. i will continue to buy for any bike that i purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TWIN AIR ---- AIR BOX WASH COVER

JEREMY in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:FIT PERFECT. GREAT PRODUCT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Chris in NM

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:Fits easy and stays sealed under water pressure spray

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Daniel in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Makes washing my bike easy and worry free. The seal around the cover isn't perfect, that's why i didn't give it 5 stars. I still put a paper towel underneath the cover just to be safe, but it has not gotten wet yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As simple and easy as it looks

Stephen in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 17, 2014:Great product when its time to clean the bike. Lets you do a thorough job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sssgoood.

Parker in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:Keeps water out. Feels just a little flimsy. But so far no problems. I just worry about cracking the plastic while tightening because I want the seal compressed. I use a little grease on the seal because why not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

twin air cover

bobby in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:A must have when you want a clean bike!! Keeps water dirt and debris out of your engine.. thanks rmatv for the fast delivery as is the norm!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Perfectly

Kyle in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Used it same day it arrived. Fit perfectly. Makes cleaning your bike worry free!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:I use this with pressure washer and works great. I still put a rag behind it for just in case to soak up the water

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really nice to have

JOHN in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:Totally worth the money. Keeps all water out even allows you to pressure wash your air box. Ive been using it for about 2 years and it is still sealing up just fine when I use it, which is every time I wash my bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Kim in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:Fits like a glove!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does what its supposed to

BRANDON in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:Does what it is supposed to do. Fits good. Keeps water out. Kinda pricey.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

shawn in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Great buy seals great no more wet air filters or sticking rags in the air box.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough to screw on

Gustavo in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:The product works well and as described, however it is pretty tough to get the screw started because of how short is it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

ERIC in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:tight seal . no water gets through even when using a power washer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

keeps out water

ROBERT in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:good for washing bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Held the water out when washing.

Joseph in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:It partially held the water out, a few drops got in, but I stuffed a paper towel in the air boot to help just in case. Now my bike can get completely clean!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wash cover

CELIA in FL

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:works good no water gets in and now you could get your airbox clean without worrying that you get water in the intake

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

fit perfect

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:keps water out why washing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

RUSSELL in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:If you take care of your bike you need this. I take my seat off, and replace the filter with this before I wash my bike. (you shouldn't spray your seat down cause it degrades the foam).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Great fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:must have for cleaning your airbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seals great

Trenten in BC

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:perfect fit, seals great for pressure washing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clean!

Dillon in MI

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Hi fellow riders, if you have a dirt bike that constantly is getting dirt/mud/grim/sand or anything else in the air box buy this I it will fix you problem!
Just pop the air-filter and cage out and this cover seals %100 onto the the air duct hole. Have fun power-washing!
I always have had this on my wishlist and never bought it until I realized I would rather spend money on a washing cover instead of a brand new top end. Its worth the buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits well. Breaks down after a while.

Phillip in AZ

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:Application was simple enough. But after a while the rubber seal will fall off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality unit

Robert in WI

Comments On Aug 05, 2011:I feel this cover is necessary when washing the bike, especially with a pressure washer. The cover is very solid, and feels like it will not break easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

much better than KTM branded ones

MANOJ in KS

Comments On May 09, 2011:not sure if twin air makes the KTM hardparts one, but i got a twin air version for my 2011 2t and it had a rubber seal on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have!

James in LA

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:Great product! It's a must have for anyone who wants a clean bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pricey for what it is but worth the cost

Gary in CO

Comments On Jan 12, 2011:I was skeptical if this would be worth the price. Held out for some time wishing for a sale but finally had to break and buy at full price. It's a simple piece of plastic with a rubber-ish seal so cost of materials can't be more than a few bucks. But the purpose and convenience and it offers make the price more tollerable. It definately works so if you're wanting to wash out your airbox and keep water out of your carb this is a must.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You need one of these

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:I use a pressure washer on my bike pretty regularly and this cover does the job... I can even pressure wash the inside of my airbox without a drop of water getting to the carb. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another must have

EDWARD in NY

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:keeps that air box clean, and seals very well! just ensure that you maintain this item keep it clean it will last forever...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

expensive, but worth it

Kyle in TX

Comments On Sep 17, 2010:I know this is expensive but I think it is must have if you have a nice bike. It really helps storing the bike and washing bike. I put it in if I'm not riding and clean all my air filters and keep them in bags till next ride. My wr450f tends to get alot of water in airbox while washing and this is the perfect fix.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air box cover

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Aug 03, 2010:these seem like a good idea but with everything required to use one you can just service the air box off the bike and be 100% sure there is nothing left in the airbox or boot.good product,just not for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:Makes washing the airbox quick and easy. I will never go without one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these things

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Dec 14, 2009:Lets you wash inside your airbox with no fear of getting water inside you boot,use it all the time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

07 YZ450

Billy in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2009:Fits perfect and makes washing your bike without drowning it so easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Fit on a 2008 YZ450F

Brian in MO

Comments On Aug 06, 2009:No excuse now not to keep that air box clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No leaks, Used on 05 YZ250

Joseph in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2008:Great Fit and easy to use

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

You need to have this!

FRANK in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:Don't wash your bike without one of these. Just take off your air filter and screw this thing right on and you are good to go. Mine fits perfectly so there is no water seepage. It's more than worth the money to keep your air box clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

air box boot

LANCE in WA

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:This makes cleaning your airbox a breeze. Just put this on and pressure wash it out with the rest of your bike. It doesn't get much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

FRANK in MD

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:great for washing your airbox, keeps all water out so you can have a clean air box for a change! A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cover

ERIC in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:works like it should... no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:a definite must have. makes cleaning inside the bike air box so easy. Also don't have to worry about your seat foam breaking down from washing it over and over.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Water tight

DALE in NC

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Keeps the water out of the carb. Great product, even keeps the seal during pressure washing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Air Box Cover

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:keeps air box sealed air tight so u can clean it w/out water intering ur carb n engine, a clean air box means clean air flow, n that means more horsepower! (the only down fall is that it makes ur machine hard to start, if left on for a long time, so take off after cleaning then start ur bike.)

Was this review helpful?