Dunlop MX52 Geomax Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop MX52 Geomax Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 49 Reviews

Return to Dunlop MX52 Geomax Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop MX52 Geomax Intermediate/Hard Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

Huner in Indiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:Read all of the great reviews on this tire and thought I would give it a shot. I had high expectations and was greatly disappointed. This tire only lasted TWO days of riding before it was trashed. Traction was good in intermediate terrain, but sucked in hard terrain. Wouldn't recommend this tire if you ride in a rocky environment. If you ride manicured MX tracks then it will do great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Jun 27, 2015:Tire was excellent in gripping conditions and didn't wear too fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Grip

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jun 13, 2015:This tire holds the line you choose. Great high speed fire road tire the MX52 Dunlop. This and Maxiss IT are the best to date

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it!

Matthew in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 08, 2015:I run the 32's and 52's. Both are great tires. Much better than the 51's. Haven't decided if I like the 32 or 52 better under normal conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire

MIKE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 28, 2015:I have ridden so many different type of tires but when it comes to mid-hard pack, there is not better tire for maximum hookup across the entire lean angle range; you can drag the handle bars with the predictability and feel required for maximum performance. 120/80 with this profile, tread block pattern, wow, the thing just rips. 52 does everything that the 51 did plus a little, but massive improvements in tread life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good As Always

Taylor in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 17, 2015:Dunlop has always put out quality tires, this one was no different, great tire, did really well in intermediate and hard packed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires

Dan in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 13, 2015:They do what they say and hook up in the Intermediate/Hard terrain...love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop

BRYAN in WI

Comments On Apr 30, 2015:Great Tire For the Price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Geomax Mx52 Tires

Kody in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Apr 14, 2015:They hold great. Have had better luck with these versus both the AT-81 and AT-81 RC against holes and punctures. They have shown decent wear for desert races.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hooks hard

Chuck in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Apr 07, 2015:I have used several tire brands in the past but the Geomax line from Dunlop is the best for just all around riding. The MX51 held up well and the MX52 is no different but seems a little better in the sand. These tires just hook up nothing more needs to be said!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough Tire

James in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Apr 03, 2015:This tire lasts twice as long as the MX51. Wish it came in an 18" rear for my other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

philip in PA

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:this was a great tire, I wish Dunlop still carried it because it came in an 18", as the tire that replaced it only comes in 19"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires hook up well

Dale in WA

Comments On Mar 27, 2015:The tire hools up well, just doesnt always have the longest life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire out there

james in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:Honestly rmatvmc is the cheapest place to get a tire i had stock bridgestones on my bike and after a day of trail riding they was bald and then i bought front and back of these dunlops and they are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great at first

Brandon in SC

Comments On Mar 06, 2015:Tire is really really good at first. After 50% life of tire is gone tires not nearly as good (obviously) but I'm meaning in a different way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good hook up

brandon in GA

Comments On Mar 05, 2015:hook up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tires

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 04, 2015:Only tires i will ever use. holds up well, lasts a while, and grips great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Curtis in CA

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Much better than the stock honda tire. Seems to hold up excellent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tires

Cassie in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Jan 21, 2015:great tire for the price. these are about all we run anymore because they stand up to our desert terrain and run great on the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop MX52

Matt in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:Great tire! Hooks up good. Good all-around tire for different terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking tire

JUSTIN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Tire looks awesome! Gave 4 Stars only because I haven't ridden much on it yet so time will tell on durability but def hooks up better than the mx51

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlops MX52

Jacob in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:These tires are super grippy!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire

Donald in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 26, 2014:we love this tire, hooks up good,wears normal compare to all other tires will by again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

joe in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Banging hook up. Buy now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop mx52

Jake in TX

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:This tire is great! It hooks up good in the dirt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

THOMAS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:Great traction, but it does wear quickly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not as versatile as I had hoped

William in DE

Comments On Nov 12, 2014:I usually run intermediate to hard tires expecting that they are going to be great in dry hard conditions and okay in loam. This tire is okay in dry hard conditions and pretty bad in everything else. On the plus side the knobs didn't round off after 4 motos like they did on the 51's.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire, nice traction and good wear

ANDREW in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Nov 12, 2014:I run this Dunlap MX52 Geomax on my '09 530EXC with a combination rear Dunlap D606 130/90x18 for central Arizona's hardpack and gnarly rocks. Really happy with the performance and tire wear- no chunking or shralping. I'm riding 98% offroad and ~2% on road. Exceptional traction when the ground has moisture. ---- This will be for sure be a same combination replacement purchase set in the future. ---- I had been running the Maxxis Desert IT's for a few seasons and had been happy, till I tried this set. I found the Maxxis tires sidewalls broke down and became soft with mileage/age and lost significant traction when the tire sidewall broke down. The 606 130 rear fits and the 500 pulls it no problem. Both these Dunlap's have stiff/very stiff sidewalls so if in the event you need to ride a flat you can put some mileage on them till they too will start to break down. I carry flat repair tools/tubes so riding a flat would just mean I'm too lazy to change or real close to home.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Alejandro in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 06, 2014:Nice cornering grip. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:Great traction on the hard pack I ride on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

James in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA TTR90

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:BAD A TIRES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

kaleb in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:These are the best tires that I have ever used. They have decent wear time. Cant go wrong buying these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Robert in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 17, 2014:First ride was the day after we got about 4 in. of rain. The track had quite a few puddles and was pretty slick. This tire handled great and had no issues hooking up. The rear end did slide out on me once and threw me pretty hard but it was definitely rider error, good thing the track was soft from the rain. Will do a follow up review after I get to try it out on some different dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meaty tire

Matthew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 05, 2014:The new Geomax is an excellent intermediate terrain tire. The traction is great and the tire holds up well to the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Joe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:Great tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

Sean in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Works well in hard pack with loose dirt on top. Also works great on the track, it has much more traction than my previous rear tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

David in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:These tires are great in intermediate and hard packed dirt. And of course, not happy in the mud ! But that's okay, because they weren't designed for soft and that's why they invented the MX32 sets !
Happy Riding !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:After having the back one for awhile I purchased this one for the front. Perfect for hard pack to rocky terrain. Wears well. Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good rubber

pete in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:Works great in my area, which consists of dark loam and sand. Seems to be holding up well too. Good power wheelies exiting corners. Think I'm gonna try one of these on my KX500 too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ripped knobs in less than 200 miles on the front!

Buddy in Arizona

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:I'm a fairly aggressive trail rider & ride lots of rocky terrain. I normally use the MX71, but gave the MX52 a try on the front. I run Tubliss at 11-12 psi & had a flat today mid ride that was from a torn knob, not a puncture. I was able to plug it & ride out. When I got home I inspected the tire & almost all of the two outside rows of knobs where torn. I only had 3 rides on it & in the same conditions I would have gotten 1500 plus miles from an MX71. I won't be buying another & I sincerely hope they don't intend this tire to replace the MX71.
YMMV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:This tire has seen mostly hard pack and some tracks. Its a very predictable tire and has some great traction. May be one of my new favorite tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than MX51

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 14, 2014:My boys have these front and rear on YZ450F and have it Rear YZ125 (have MX32 on front of 125). They are B class MX riders. Reports are uninimous that these MX52's have way better traction than the MX51's. And they were happy with the 51's to start with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HANDS DOWN

MICHEAL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:The best off road front tire i have ever used and I burn thru a lot of tires. This tire has the widest rang of grip out of any thing I have used, and better grip. I'm simply amazed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These bite hard

Zach in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:The MX52's give you a lot more grip in the corners, and let you really put the power into the dirt, they dig in!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good traction and nice product overall.

Linh in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On May 15, 2014:These are high performing tires for a surprisingly good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Traction

Robert in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On May 01, 2014:Installed these on my sons bike and they are wearing well and he loves the traction. Be sure to notice the front is directional, it might cause a little cussing if you notice it after they are installed.....not that I know from experience.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

James in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:I ride a KX500AF 2006. This tire is hands down the BEST REAR TIRE I have ever put on this bike! And believe me, I go through a lot of tires! This tire hooks up and turns great! I give it a BIG 10 for overall performance! You will not be disappointed in this tire. I can't wait to buy the front tire and test it out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

dunlop mx52

william in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:way better hook up than the mx 51s and have alot more tread life

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FEEL LIKE A PRO

PETE in New Jersey – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:WOW. GRIP EVERYWHERE. EVEN IN A MUDDER..... BEST REAR TIRE MADE PERIOD....

Was this review helpful?