Dunlop American Elite Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop American Elite Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Dunlop American Elite Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop American Elite Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire

robert in TN

Comments On Apr 27, 2016:Good tire wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

American Elite Rear

CHARLES in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Road Glide FLTR/I ®

Comments On Mar 02, 2016:First time using this tire and after 1,000 miles which includes some dirt. (ha ha) Have to say it still looks new. Sticks well in corners. Hope it holds up for more than 8,000 miles like every other tire I have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mark in MO

MARK in MO

Comments On Oct 26, 2015:Like Dunlop tires usually a softer compond, comfortable ride, grip to the road great, didn't ride in the rain to often, so no commit, sold the bike so not sure wear mileage.
Thanks RM for the great customer service and fast shipping!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast Delivery

bill in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U/I®

Comments On Oct 16, 2015:I was totally surprised at how quick this tire was delivered. I ordered it on a Tuesday morning and received it on Thursday!! The price through Jake Wilson was unbeatable. Now waiting to get it mounted on my Ultra Classic so I can ride worry free.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop American Elite - Front Tire - 200/55-17

N in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Softail Cross Bones FLSTSB ®

Comments On Oct 05, 2015:I had the original Dunlop D401 rear tires and only managed to get 6200 miles out of the tires with 1/32nd of tread remaining in the center. I had terrible cupping on the RIGHT side of the tread that actually wore completely smooth. I was told that this was because the tire wasn't always properly inflated. I'm hoping to get about 12k miles out of these tires. The 200 series tires are just notorious for getting poor mileage. A new D401 200 series tire starts out with 8/32nd of tread. And these American Elite tires start out with only just a hair more of 9/32nd of tread. The main contributing factor is that this particular rear tire is "MULTI-TREAD." So it is suppose to have harder compound in the center for longer mileage and softer on the outside for grip around corners. I hope this is true and have high expectations for this tire. I will def buy this tire again because it's American made! BTW, always check the air pressure in this tire--especially for heavier cruisers. I run it at 42 psi COLD. I do this in order to maximize mileage and prevent premature failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tires, Service, & Price

David in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U/I®

Comments On Sep 13, 2015:I delayed posting a review until I had time to do some riding on the Dunlop Elite tires. After replacing both front & rear tires on my Harley Ultra I went on a 2484 mile road trip vacation with a trailer in tow. During the trip I rode on, Warm Dry, Wet & Rainy, & Cool temps. The trip took me through the mountains of TN, NC, VA, WV, KY, and the tires performed great on different road surfaces as well as wet roads. I would definitely recommend the Dunlop American Elite tires to anyone needing new tires or looking for an upgrade in tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tires for harley cruiser

Brian in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Road Glide FLTR/I ®

Comments On Sep 08, 2015:The Dunlop American Elite is the longest lasting tire I have used on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

Harvey in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Street Glide FLHX/I ®

Comments On Aug 18, 2015:Replaced customers original tire with this after about 14000 miles and a nail. Same tire the dealeership sells but without the Harley logo on it. Same compound, same longevity, same great handling. I'll be buying a lot more of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome wear and handling

BRYAN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U/I®

Comments On Jun 23, 2015:I got 15K out of my first one I put on my 09 ultra great wet / dry traction I'm a very aggressive rider tried commander II on my 13 ultra didn't get the same wear going back to American elite but had no problems with traction wet or dry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

American Elite is an excellent tire.

Robert in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Road Glide Ultra FLTR/I ®

Comments On May 22, 2015:Jake Wilson has the absolute best prices on this excellent tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mileage and handling

BARBARA in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Limited FLHTK®

Comments On May 08, 2015:Gets excellent wear for higher mileage. Great on curves and when moisture on road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Tires

David in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Standard FLHT/I®

Comments On Apr 25, 2015:Great tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great choice

AL in Florida in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Road King FLHR/I®

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Received the tire in short order. Rides nicely. I've only put about 300 miles so far, but extremely please.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great response & road feel.

MARGIL in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Classic FLHT/C/U/I®

Comments On Mar 14, 2015:Rides smooth. Great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great service & fast shipping.

Cristina in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Great service & fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great purchase experience

Douglas in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Electra-Glide Ultra Limited FLHTK®

Comments On May 08, 2014:Best price I could find anywhere. And standard delivery in 2 days, thats fantastic!!!! And free. Thanks to you I'll soon be back on the road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful Tire

Bruce in CT

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:This tire was a replacement to my factory tire on my Yamaha Stratoliner. I wanted a bit more rubber and had heard that going one size up would help handling. This tire went to the Tail 2x, WV and PA 2x. I got over 14K on the tire which is better than I have recieved from any other Motorcycle tire. I probably could put a few more thousands on but figured start of season start fresh.. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for the money!!!!

DOUGLAS in PA

Comments On Jan 11, 2014:Hands down best rear tire for the money!!!!! I have used tem on my 2011 limited H-D and now my 2013 CVO. Tried a few other brands, this one got me the most miles, 14,0000 and the handling was on par with the OEM tire that was mounted on my bike new. I will buy these tires from Jake Wilson not only because of the best price I can find, but Free shipping to boot. Shipping is super fast ,and I have them in 2-3 day's .

Was this review helpful?