Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop Sportmax Q3 Radial Rear Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Tire

Dave in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 APRILIA Tuono V4R

Comments On Apr 04, 2015:My Tuono is a powerful "naked" sport bike that loves to wheelie and handles as well as any. This combination makes it tough on tires and the Q3 is the only one that gave me acceptable life (1500 mi for a rear) with no noticeable loss of grip as it wears. Other tires have given me the same tread life as long as you don't mind sliding around the last 5-600 miles. Cost is very low for the performance especially if you buy from Rocky Mtn ATC/MC. Bottom line: Q3's are the best hyper sport tires you can buy!
FYI, my review is based strictly on hard street riding, I use slicks for the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing amounts of grip

jarrod smythe in Auckland Metro – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CBR1100XX

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:On my second set now, cant get enough of them. They grip extremly well and give plenty of confidence even two up. You can carry huge corner speeds even on a heavy bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast warm up time

Hector in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 SUZUKI GSXR750

Comments On Feb 12, 2015:This is my 3rd set on this bike. Plenty of grip at track day and on the Florida back roads. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great double duty tire.

Anibal in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI ZX6R

Comments On Jan 26, 2015:Rocky Mountain is the best place to purchase tires. They offer the best pricing plus free 3 day shipping.
Anyhow, back on topic. These are my preferred street tires, I don't do much commuting, only weekend canyon rides and these tires are always up for any abuse I put them through.
If you are starting to do trackdays, these will carry you all the way to above the intermediate group. They start getting a little greasy towards the end of the session but if you remain smooth you'll be fine. For the price these are the best street/ intermediate pace track day tires. Plus you get a ton of commuting miles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Frank in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:This is a great street sport tire. I have all the confidence in these tires. I have pushed this things pretty hard and have had no issues with them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing tire with amazing grip.

Brandon in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Oct 06, 2014:Have rode the q3's from temperatures from 40 degrees up to 90 degrees. They grip year around! Running these from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cool Tire

Benjamin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HARLEY-DAVIDSON® Softail Rocker Custom FXCWC®

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:I have had this for 8000 miles and it is about time for a new one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have burned through 5 sets now

Lloyd in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI ZX6R

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:I have used 5 sets of these now and on the track I have been only running about 500 miles to a rear and double that for fronts. ON the street the rears are lasting me about 4000 miles and the fronts go a little longer but definitely not another rear. Those track rears then go on the street for about 1500 miles of use before I toss them I guess it depends on just how worn out you are willing to take it before deeming a tire change necessary. I do not take the fronts to the wear bar but will run the rear into the wear bar but never til it is smooth or cords are showing. These handle great street and track and even in the rain work pretty well, but keep the pressures around 32 psi front and rear, they are quite harsch at 36+ riding solo and Dunlop specifically states 32 is the track pressure of choice, although I have tried 30 and on cooler days liked that better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tire

Daniel in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZF-R6

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:These are some excellent tires that I wouldn't mind buying again for my next tire purchase!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very happy

Phillip in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI ZX6R

Comments On Aug 17, 2014:These tyres are awesome from the time I put them on I felt confident they would handle very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great service & fast shipping.

Cristina in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Great service & fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GRIP FOR DAYS!!!!!!!

Grant in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSXR1000

Comments On Jul 21, 2014:They just don't break loose haha. Unless they're dead cold and you try to clutch up a wheelie really quick with 42 psi of air in the rear. But that's the only time I've been able to break it loose. I absolutely loved my Pilot Power 3, but this has it beat by a little bit. Feels amazing and very confidence inspiring in the corners too. High speed stability is great. Best tire I've ran so far (out of diablo, pilot power 2 and 3, angel st, q2 and q3). Better than all of them. So far I have about 3000 miles on my rear tire and it looks like it's at about 60% tread in the middle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire with good wet grip!

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 TRIUMPH Daytona 675

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I've put about 3 track days and 1000+ miles on these tires and they haven't let me down yet! I did have to send back the rear tire because it started peeling/delaminating. I think the tire is very sensitive to heat, if you plan on tracking these tires and you're in B-/+ group, I advise you to run 22-24psi in the rear and 24-27psi in the front. Aside from tracking, the 1000+ miles I've put on these tires for commuting to school have been great! They are a bit slippery when cold and will slip a little if you gas it a little too much, but after that initial mini slide or a turn or 2 and they're all warmed up! As far as life, I can't tell you much, but I much rather sacrifice some longevity for extra grip. I gave it 4 stars because of the minor setback I had with the peeling, but thanks to Jakewilson and their amazing customer service, I got a replacement tire within days!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire with great feedback and wet grip

Dan in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 TRIUMPH Daytona 675

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I've put about 3 track days and 1000+ miles on these tires and they haven't let me down yet! I did have to send back the rear tire because it started peeling/delaminating. I think the tire is very sensitive to heat, if you plan on tracking these tires and you're in B-/+ group, I advise you to run 22-24psi in the rear and 24-27psi in the front. Aside from tracking, the 1000+ miles I've put on these tires for commuting to school have been great! They are a bit slippery when cold and will slip a little if you gas it a little too much, but after that initial mini slide or a turn or 2 and they're all warmed up! As far as life, I can't tell you much, but I much rather sacrifice some longevity for extra grip. I gave it 4 stars because of the minor setback I had with the peeling, but thanks to Jakewilson and their amazing customer service, I got a replacement tire within days!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop Q3

Daniel in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CBR600RR

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Great tires. Can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

Gary in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 BMW S1000RR

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Turn in is excellent as is the tracking. Give em a try you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tyres..

Ken in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA FZ1

Comments On Mar 21, 2014:I purchased a couple sets of rear, intend on using the on my FZ1 that is getting converted to a race bike... Thats how confident i am in the grip....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dunlop 200/50/17

richard in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSXR1000

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:i am loking for this tire is the best

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best got better

Todd in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:All I can saw about all the Q3 is they are better in every way that matters. . They tip in very well and feel better then Q2 while leaned over at speed.

Was this review helpful?