Tusk Portable Motorcycle Tire Changing Stand and Bead Breaker

Customer Reviews for Tusk Portable Motorcycle Tire Changing Stand and Bead Breaker

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 9 Reviews

Return to Tusk Portable Motorcycle Tire Changing Stand and Bead Breaker Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Portable Motorcycle Tire Changing Stand and Bead Breaker Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extra set of hands

Daniel in CO

Comments On Aug 19, 2015:Im learning to change dirtbike tires so I can swap a tube trailside if needed, and im telling myself that I can now, with an extra set of hands. This stand makes it too easy, I tried one on the stand, and then the same tire off the stand and it took me 4x longer without using this thing. The rubberized coating on the rim is very nice to protect spokes. Ive changed tires on two of our bikes now so its almost paid for itself already.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Milton in CA

Comments On Jul 04, 2015:no issue..works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mis-aligned mounts, broken knob, missing part

Eric in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2015:Not wasting another minute with this junk. Straight to the trash. Tusk has been good in the past. I am the exception to experience of others. Can't explain but wish this part would have worked for me too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

Marcus in FL

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:I used this on my rear wheel so far. 180/55/ZR17. It came off fairly easily with this tool. However, the center bolt wasn't long enough to attached the nut. It didn't matter really. Still came off with easy. Don't forget your soap or glycerin to help with removal and install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great, even on bib mousse inserts

Brian in IA

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:I really like this thing. Just had the same issue that others mentioned with the 1" ring, I just cut it off and works just the way I want. The coating was not that tough on the ring, but again some electrical tape fixed that problem. The way it breaks the bead and helps remove tires and set new ones is worth every penny to me, but I change a lot of tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good but there is a major design flaw.

ALBERTO in MEX

Comments On Dec 11, 2014:works good in holding the rim down when breaking the bead, but when you try to rotate the rim, the spokes rub against a 1 inch diameter pipe welded to the upper tube of the stand. this one is going back.
TECH NOTE: This is meant to hold the wheel from rotating

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Joseph in Texas

Comments On Nov 13, 2014:I wrestled around on the floor with my last wheel. I now got this thing and changed out a set of tires in about 20 min each- That bead breaker is awesome- also got that valve pull through tool!! That is a must unless tire changing pros know something I don't... I really didnt see any problems with the one I got .. The bead breaker lays down out of the way when you are done using it.. Awesome

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works pretty good, just one complaint...

Larry in TX

Comments On Aug 29, 2014:Stand and bead breaker works well, only complaint is that there is a inch diameter circular steel piece on one side of the stand, I'm assuming to put tools in when you aren't using it, but they put it up too high. You have to be careful that your spokes don't sit on it, and it gets in the way when you want to spin the tire around on the stand. Other then that, great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great...

Stan in ID

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:I change a lot of tires to keep my family running smoothly. The hoops do a great job of keeping the disk from getting bent and keeping the seals/bearings out of the dirt. The bead breaker is a nice addition. I even used it to get my mousse inserts mounted. very nice.

Was this review helpful?