All Balls Shock Bearing Kit

Customer Reviews for All Balls Shock Bearing Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 124 Reviews

Return to All Balls Shock Bearing Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

All Balls Shock Bearing Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Andrew in FL

Comments On Jul 31, 2015:A good replacement at a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD STUFF / GOOD PRICE

jason in MN

Comments On Jun 29, 2015:ALL BALLS BEARINGS ALWAYS WORK WELL .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like OE

WILLIAM in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jun 29, 2015:These All Balls shock bearings were exactly like the original ones that came off including the seals. Lube them up good with some moly grease before installing them and they should last just as long as the factory ones at 1/2 the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

jon in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 28, 2015:good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bearing Better

Randy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA WR426F

Comments On Jun 10, 2015:Easily installed. As always quickly delivered. Always use All Balls bearings when replacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit good

Nicholas in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 31, 2015:fix lower shock being sloppy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit

Caleb in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Apr 23, 2015:Perfect fit, right on time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:well priced, good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

micah in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:Great product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great parts

Danny in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 04, 2015:This is all we use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

Scott in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Jan 26, 2015:I've always been impressed with all balls products, fit, finish and durability. No complaints, ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great kit

D in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:Complete kit with everything needed to rebuild the lower shock bearing. Great price too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bearings.

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:Easy to install, fit perfectly and will last a long time. Also cheaper than OEM. recommended replacement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

Billy in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Dec 28, 2014:Perfect fit and easy to install. Made a nice difference in ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bearings

aaron in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:great replacement bearing perfect fit every time with all balls bearing kits

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

450r

kimberly in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2014:Great kit thats priced affordable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kaleb in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:All bearings fit perfect. Comes with everything it says!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

upper shock bearing kit

shane in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Fit and finish were of good quality, and overall the finished product works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine with proper prep

EINAR in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:These come with almost no grease in them, so for proper life, you must pack these bearings with quality waterproof grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SUPER GREAT

Barry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Damian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:I replace bearings yearly, so the price is the biggest concern. Everything went together just like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Paul in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits fine. Works fine

leigh in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Does what it's suppose too. Fit my bike fine. Busted out the all thread and sockets and got it installed just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job.

Paul in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Acceptable quality. Does the job, seals could be better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

JOHN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:I used on my Honda before a 1000 mile ride in Baja to replace worn out stock stuff. It all fit perfect and worked great, highly recomend .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oem quality

david in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:No issues works like oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good replacement for the buck

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:bought it for that rear shock that has play in the top bearing and so far no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSABERG FE 570

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:These are great bearings. Well packaged and fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Rocks

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:I always use All Balls bearing sets. Have never had an issue yet. I always put in extra grease but have been doing this since I was a kid. Something dad always taught us.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:They had some extra seals that aren't like the stock bearings. Didn't use them because they wouldn't fit. But other than that they were perfect replacements for the stock joint but made with steel instead of teflon so much stronger. I went ahead and bought the neoprene heim joint protector anyway just to make their life easier. They do require a special tool but I looked on you tube and found a way to make my own which worked very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good products

BRIAN in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:all balls make great bearing/bushings same or better then oem and rocky mountain sells at great prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bearings

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:These are good replacements. seems to last good. just like oem but cheaper!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MORE THAN GREAT BEARINGS

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:bearings are great for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

Jennifer in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:installed easy works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very sloppy

DAVID in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:I bought upper and lower kits for my KX450F. The old bearings were pressed out and the new ones pressed in. All seemed good to this point. Put in the sleeves and seals and installed the shock with brand new OEM upper and lower bolts. Both attach points (upper and lower) for the shock now have more slop in them then before I started. Very disappointing. Normally have had good luck with All Balls but not this time. Can't ride it this way. Have ordered OEM replacements. Beware!! They might work in other bikes but I can't recommend them for a KX450F like mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

didn't last 4 months

Noel in OK

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:These bearings didn't last even half the riding season from just general trail riding. Absolute garbage. I usually change bearings once a year if it needs it or not. Ive never seen bearings look so bad so fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shock bearing kit

Nick in CA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:As with all products from all balls, the fit was perfect. Great value. Makes any bearing job easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only bearings i buy

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Shock Bearing kit

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Installed the bearing kit over a year ago, for the price and quality is difficult to beat... Rode through a lot of nasty stuff and that suspension works real hard. Plus it don't make an annoying squeak noise anymore. I would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality replacement

Scott in UT

Comments On Aug 17, 2013:So far so good, easy install and holding up nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:I'm happy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits as the oem

Alexandre in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jun 04, 2013:The bearing quality is good and the kit fits really good. I mean the races and seals match perfectly their resting places. Really worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Bearings

Evan in IN

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Great bearings, pre-greased from the manufacturer which is great, although I add some grease of my own to my new bearing to ensure they are fully lubed to take the mud and water abuse that woods riding puts the linkage bearings and wheel bearing through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:fit well and last ok

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:Great fit! great price! will buy again!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 YZ250

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Basic bearing, no more, no less. Fit fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

AARON in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:For the price, can't complain. Although for my machine, the upper shock kit was too thick, I had to grind the spacers down to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bearings

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:i always buy AllBalls. they last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Rick in ID

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:This bearing works very well and I will buy it again. I like the rubber lip seal with this kit, it holds grease in better than the stock foam seal and keeps water out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

ROBERT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:OK BEARINGS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shock bearing kit

Bryant in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1992 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Just as good as the OEM ones I removed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Jan 24, 2013:Worked good for my ktm, which if anyone has knows it's a little different form the japanese bikes. I would order again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it says

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:Works just fine. Quality is good. Most important step is getting it centered and installed correctly, then keeping it clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brand

Tyler in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Great Product. Takes 3 Kits to do complet shock mount

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Brian in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:All Balls does the job for the KTM Heim joint and has lasted for the entire riding season. I have no issues with this product and would not hesitate to buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PDS lower shock bearing

Fred in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Worked as good as OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:just as good as any other bearing kit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These have been great

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I have used these shock bearings for quite some time and they have not let me down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

matt in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:no problems after 50+ hours of hard blue diamond tracking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:good product at a good price lasts as long as oem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

Mitchell in NL

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:good bearing, perfect fit and great value considering it comes with all seals and collars however the needles in the bearing have no retaining piece like what is found in the stock bearing to keep the needles from falling out , not a big deal but I believe it would make it more reliable, but again for the price can't be beat. Highly reccomended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent quality

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:Decent quality and fit. - YZ250 2 Stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These did great for my Ktm!

SPENCER in TN

Comments On Aug 11, 2012:This kit took care of the lower shock bearings in my 01 KTM200Exc.Good quality parts,no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product, easy installation

Seth A. in CO

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:product reolaced old oem part. easy to install. seems to be holding up to the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Worked fine, no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Aftermarket

Jason in VIC

Comments On May 07, 2012:A good aftermarket bearing that fit properly. So far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bearing

Joseph in MA

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:worked good on my 02 kx250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

05 KX250F Upper R. Shock

Joshua in PA

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:Very pleased with there other bearing kits however when i installed this kit the sleeve barely fit inside the bearing. Seems way too tight, but I did get it in and it does spin, you can definitely feel some resistance though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heim joint was loose

Darin in AZ

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:I was dissapointed witht he quality of the hiem joint in the kit. It had play in it as delivered and looked like somthing that belonged on a farm tractor steering link arm. The rest of the kit was nice, I wish I could have used it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

TYLER in MI

Comments On Dec 16, 2011:works just as good as the more expensive bearings for a fraction of the cost id def. rocomend this product to friends

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Bearing kit

SCOTT in RI

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:Have used a bunch of these kits on various bikes mostly for swingarm and suspension. They have never let me down. Fit and function are just like OEM. Install, grease, ride on!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good alternative to oem

CARTER in OR

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:this is a great product. fit and finish great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

paul in WY

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:No problems at all with fit and durability, and a reasonable price. What else do you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Shock Bearing Kit

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice fit

Jeffry in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Nice fit. I just wasn't sure what seals to use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not so good

Curtis in TX

Comments On Jul 19, 2011:I bought this for my 2001 CR250 because of the reviews. While the bearing was excelent the race was not properly chamfered and the stop ring wouldn't go back in at all. I had to stick the bearing and race on the lathe and machine the proper chamfer on the race for it to work. I got it to work good but a normal person without the proper tools would be SOL. Will try pivot works next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Mark in NH

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:This bearing kit had all of the parts, everything fit well and they look like decent quality. I installed them at the beginning of the season and they're still tight after plenty of racing, practice sessions and lots of power washing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM upper shock kit

leo in CA

Comments On Jul 10, 2011:Worked great, made of quality parts from what I can tell and was very easy to put into 07 200 xc's shock. Much better deal than going oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

BRIAN in NJ

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:Easy to install with the right tools and some mechanical skill

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Tim in MI

Comments On Jun 18, 2011:The bearing seem to be of good quality and the spacers fit well. A good solution for a worn shock bearing and better price than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

don't bother buying for KTM

DIANE in ID

Comments On May 20, 2011:Trying to save some money and purchased the upper and lower Heim Joint replacement for my 08 KTM 300. Should have read all of the other reviews first.The fitments is very loose and sloppy after install. There is too much play in the upper and lower heim is terrible. Decided to go a different route and purchased a different brand. My loss but RMC helped with the matter the best they could.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality product

ROGER in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:Very pleased with this bearing kit, highly recommend,would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All Balls Shock Bearing Kit

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Even OEM doesn't last, so why spend the big bucks. These last as well as KTM bearings but less expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bearings at a good price.

Korbin in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits like OEM

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:went in great , time will tell if they are durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good purchase

Vince in PA

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk

BRYAN in NY

Comments On Dec 20, 2010:stick with oem
Additional Comments On Dec 20, 2010:junk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good kit

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Dec 16, 2010: Good kit. No fittment issues. Lasting well. Installed on '04 KDX200.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

James in MO

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:Good quality product, good fit, installed easily with good directions. My son and I had never done this before. It was so easy that we decided to do the second bike that same evening. We installed these on a pair of KTM 200s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

waylon in WA

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:Great product for the price easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Complete

SHAWN in MA

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:Come with everything needed to make your rear shock pivots tight again. Beats the oem cost to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jason in CA

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:Works perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better and cheaper than stock

GENE in WV

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:better and cheaper than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product and price

STEVE in WA

Comments On Aug 19, 2010: beats buying OEM stuff, haven't had any problems with all balls, used quite a few bearing sets in different areas

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

todd in NY

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:diffrent than pivot works but works the same

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save money! Great product

mike in NH

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:Perfect fit and a good price compared to others. Also the outer spacers really keep out dirt and water making them last longer. Just clean and regrease once in a while and they'll last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1999 YZ400F

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 04, 2010:The lower shock bearing is of high quality, comes with everything needed and installs easily. Great product. Make sure to use lots of grease. The All Balls linkage bearing kit INCLUDES THIS LOWER SHOCK BEARING so if you are ordering the linkage bearing kit, save your $20 and don't order the lower shock bearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

AARON in NH

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:this kit works well and has all the stuff i needed. went together just like any other kit and is way cheaper than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tight fit

Mark in ID

Comments On Apr 07, 2010:I purchased this kit for my 97 CR250. After getting my bike put back together the rear shock was very stiff. I took it apart again and found the pin would not freely pivot inside the bearing, it would bind in certain spots. Maybe the one I got was defective, but I wasn't very happy overall with this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

all other bearings are good....

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:I bought the shock bearing but sold the bike b4 i installed them. I have used all balls wheel bearings many times and always been perfect. If its a bearing im buying all balls

Was this review helpful?