Hot Rods Water Pump Repair Kit

Customer Reviews for Hot Rods Water Pump Repair Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Hot Rods Water Pump Repair Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hot Rods Water Pump Repair Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hotrods water pump rebuild kit

michael in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jul 01, 2015:Top quality parts equal to or surpassing OEM replacement, for a great price. Super fast shipping,in stock ready to go. Thanks rockymountainatvmc,I will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Kevin in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Jun 16, 2015:Everything fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit well

Shane in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:Install was easy, and fit like OEM. Couldn't have asked for a better product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 25, 2015:Very good kit I used to fix the leak on my 2000 Yamaha YZ 250. kit came with everything I needed to do a full rebuild of the water pump shaft.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Kendal in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On May 07, 2015:All of the components of this water pump kit fit perfectly, and it fixed my leak.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

TODD in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 26, 2015:I thought it would come with a cheap bearing. The brand name is Nachi. Made in Japan, very good quality bearing. I would have paid a lot more at the bearing shop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no leaks and easy fix

Josh in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:My pump was weeping and this solved the problem coupled with OEM parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more play!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:Easy to install and fit perfectly. has all you need to rebuild pump completely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Option

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:The kit is pretty good, includes everything needed to refresh the waterpump. Only downside is the bearings are not made in Japan.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot Rods Water Pump Repair Kit

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:Great, everything you need to rebuild your water pump. The seal supplied for my YZ was perhaps a little too thick since the water pump shaft was stiff to turn by hand, but it doesn't seem to be an issue now, especially after break in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Kit

Alejandro in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 06, 2014:Great rebuild kit. Fixes any leaks in your water pump assembly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Kit

Colin in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:Worked perfectly. No more leaky water pump!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excelent product

DIEGO in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:just perfect,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bling Factor

Graeme in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:Not real shiny out of the pack but 5 mins with some aluminium polish & it's nice & sparkly. Fits well, tougher than OEM plastic rubbish & makes my mates with plastic ones jealous.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value and great product

DANIEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 03, 2014:this is a great kit and went in well.. not sure where the bearing was made (don't remember if it had a stamping on it) but I am assuming it from Taiwan. the seals were nice and fit tight in the bore and on the shaft. I think the seals were stamped with SFK not sure where those are made .. Anyway.. for the price point it is hard to beat it.. don't be misled by the photo.. for my bike it came with two seals a bearing and a gasket. Not bad for the price.. try pulling that off with OEM stuff.. not a chance. I am happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

christopher in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:Installed the seals and bearing,no leaks. Ran a weekend racing and no leaks. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No leaks

Gabriel in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Put this kit in and 0 leaks so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seals

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:they sealed fine. I have had them in for a while and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Barry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:PERFECT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Everything worked great

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:When i did the Boyesen Supercooler waterpump on my 450, i figured best to rebuild waterpump seals while i was in there. All parts fit perfectly and it is holding up just like new

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

Jarrod in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:My 125 had a leaking water pump. Ordered this and a water pump shaft from Honda. Bike runs great with no more leaks.
Bearings and gaskets were both of OE quality but not at the price that Honda wanted.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

careful with looking at picture

daniel in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:not all kits come with all the stuff in picture. it only had ball bearing for waterpump shaft and coolant and oil seal. overall it fixed my problem but I was not sure what I was getting until I opened package.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot Rods Water Pump Repair Kit

Christa in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:Kit came with everything needed and the price was impossible to beat. Would buy again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Water pump

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Mildred in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:Parts were high quality. Everything fit right and reassembled with ease.

Was this review helpful?