EVS BB04 Impact Kidney Belt

Customer Reviews for EVS BB04 Impact Kidney Belt

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to EVS BB04 Impact Kidney Belt Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS BB04 Impact Kidney Belt Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS BB04 Kidney Belt

Richard in CA

Comments On Jan 29, 2016:I have owned Thor kidney belts in the past. But, I think the extra spine protection in this belt is better. Once on it feels just like any other belt. You don't even notice it. Fit is spot on. If you are a 32" get the large. I bought the medium and there is just enough fabric to close it for my 31" waist. I'm glad I bought the medium because I don't want the extra fabric with the large anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works and not noticeable

JONATHON in TX

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:Feels good, makes you look less fat haha. Good support and function.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kidney belt

Dannie in AZ

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:One of the best but a little thicker than most

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Walker in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2015:Order smaller to make sure it will fit tight enough. Good support though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS Belt

Charles in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:This belt fits nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent support

Brandon in OK

Comments On Oct 28, 2015:seems to make me keep my back straight more often. not expecting it to really save my back in a gnarly crash but i do like have it on. had a few fractured transverse processes and my back hurt towards the end of my rides. this has seemed to help that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better then my old Belt

Jeffrey in MD

Comments On Oct 04, 2015:Better then my old Fox belt which wore out so I thought I'd give EVS a try, seems to be top notch like 99% of their stuff, I agree with RICK in WA it could be a bit bigger, I'm 6'2 250lbs.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Small

RICK in WA

Comments On Jul 21, 2015:I am 220 5/10 this works but could be a bit bigger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits small

Chris in BC

Comments On May 27, 2015:Good construction but fits small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice kidney belt

Chris in FL

Comments On May 21, 2015:Kidney belts are a must have and this one fits and performs great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good belt

Steven in NC

Comments On Feb 27, 2015:Excellent support and lower back protection, comfortable and well made. 4 stars 'cause it interferes with my back guard sometimes.

Additional Comments On May 09, 2015:Also adds at least 1" to my waist size, so my summer riding pants don't fit over it. An old pair of Moose M1 pants which have a low rise waist work pretty well. Still love the support and protection.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Zack in NM

Comments On Apr 28, 2015:Te EVS BB04 kidney belt is top notch ! Keeps the core more stable and allows much more aggressive riding. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs a little small, but does work well

Robert in TX

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:To me, the fit is a little small. Other than that, I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great support

Greg in KS

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:great belt with good support. they DO run very small. go at least one or even two sizes (xl or even xxl for 36" waist) up from jeans size

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this belt

BRANDON in AZ

Comments On Nov 03, 2014:Love this belt. I like how well it works with my TLD Shock Doctor body armor. The combination of the two give me full spine protection when worn together and with really good articulation.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for larger riders

Rich in Arizona

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:I ordered a 2xl it won't be good for anyone over a 42" waste and the velcrow wears out very fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is what youve been missing

Justin in NY

Comments On Sep 01, 2014:As you start getting older and less agile you begin to look for something to help with stability. This is it. It holds your spine in place and keeps for organs from jumping around during those hard rides. I race GNCC's and local events and this helps big time with my bad disks. It also double as a gurtle. Get this just make sure you order the right size

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Major support

Brandon in UT

Comments On Aug 15, 2014:I bought this belt to replace my Fox belt. It offers a ton of support to your lower back. It helps with fatigue when wearing a pack and riding all day. I think I liked my Fox one better though. It did not offer near the support, but I think I have used it for so long I'm just use to the feel. Also do not buy using your pant waist size. Go the next size up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kidney belt helps.

Richard in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2014:Bought this to replace my old worn out one which the Velcro lost its ability to stay attached. Wont ride without it, it helps keep me from getting fatigued as easily by keeping everything inside nice and tight especially when riding fast in the rough stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EVS kidney Belt

JAMES in CA

Comments On May 27, 2014:Best one I've had. Just have to make sure you get the correct size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really good belt

Justin in CA

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Very well made, gives good support, helps my lower back not get sore.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bit small

Ron in CA

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:I wear 36" jeans and this is a bit small. But works great for the lower back

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits right

Javier in TX

Comments On Nov 23, 2013:Perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product but BUY ONE SIZE BIGGER!!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Nov 18, 2013:love this kidney belt top quailty!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My wife stole this from!!!

Dan in NV

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:I bought this belt and loved it. I told my wife how comfortable it was and she tried it...that was the last time I got to wear it! lol, I had to purchase a second one for myself. Excellent back and kidney support and the front doesn't roll over like my Fox belt that this one replaced.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Run small

Sebastian in CA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Good belt all and all just runs small, so get one size bigger.

Was this review helpful?