Leatt Brace Dual Axis Knee Guards

Customer Reviews for Leatt Brace Dual Axis Knee Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Leatt Brace Dual Axis Knee Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Leatt Brace Dual Axis Knee Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

dean in WA

Comments On Aug 24, 2015:the strap system isn't the greatest but they work well except for long rides they rub your skin of the knees

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best knee guard before you get to the pro ones

scott in PA

Comments On Aug 12, 2015:These are my favorite knee guards by far. The protection is top notch and you forget they're on after you put them on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome knee guards

Garret in CA

Comments On May 21, 2015:Best guards I've had yet. Very flexible yet provides great protection.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bulky and comfortable

zane in CO

Comments On May 04, 2015:These knee pads are great for trail riding. Knee socks are a must-have with these as they rub pretty hard above the knees. Great flexibility, comfortable, and not bulky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product for the money

Patrick in CA

Comments On Apr 24, 2015:Great protection. Durable straps and easy to Ali p on. Fit well under my kiln pants and tuck into riding boots with no issues. Will buy again if I can wear these out.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good protection

david in MT

Comments On Apr 16, 2015:fit and stay well, great for the $

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

Forest in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2015:Love these things. Way better than the cheapies I had, but didn't break the bank. Pivots are awesome, straps comfortable and wide, good coverage, etc. Hopefully the hinges and plastic buckle clips hold up to abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good....

John in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:I like these guards (they are not braces) compared to some of the others I've worn like my previous MSR's. They are fairly compact and offer very good knee and shin protection. I don't have any issues fitting the guards into my boots or under my pants. The straps are okay... I run them as loose as possible and still get a fair amount of chaffing even with knee brace socks. I'd say they're better than the others I've tried but I'm still looking for that "perfect" combination.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Glad to finally have protection for my knees

Joseph in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:After racing a full season of motocross, I didn't have any knee pads and would walk away with bruised, painful knees. after the season I bought these and were only hesitant in using them because of the length of the shin plates. I have had to extend the top strap of my boots so that they can fit underneath. but they protect everything, don't slide, and I don't have old man knees after racing due to impact.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good knee guard

Joseph in FL

Comments On Jan 07, 2015:This is a comfortable knee guard that offers great protection! I have binned it on rocky terrain a few times and my knees were unscathed.
I did have a problem with some of the screws backing out and Leatt replaced them in a timely manner. I used Locktite on the screws and problem solved. I would buy them again!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fit and protection!

Dan in CA

Comments On Dec 31, 2014:I have very skinny and long legs and this is my 3rd set of knee guards. I started with Thors that did not hold in place or strap tight enough. I ditched them for EVS knee guards that offered no shin protection. The EVS stayed in place, but lacked shin protection and chafed the back of my legs.
I shelled out more money for the leatt knee guards and couldn't be happier as they are exactly what I am looking for. I was on the fence on buying knee braces due to the high prices and controversy over broken femurs. They are extremely adjustable to fit any shape/size of leg, offer lots of mobility, and feel very comfortable. Most importantly, they feel solid and offer a lot of protection. They feel like a hybrid of knee guard and knee brace and I feel like they would help protect against hyper extension in some crashes. I have a leatt chest protector and neck brace and have been very happy with all of their products so far!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Brad in IN

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:Good protection, comfort and range of motion when I take the time it put them on right. Have used them for a year now and they are holding up well. Marked the right guard with a magic marker for quick reference.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Overall great knee protection

Justin in MI

Comments On Aug 31, 2014:These offer great protection above the knee cap which is something my Thor pads lacked. Now when my front ends pushes out in a corner and the handlebars smash above my knee cap I am protected. Far superior protection, ventilation, and range of motion than any other knee pad I have worn. They take a little longer to put on than others but they stay in place and work well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

comfortable and well ventilated but.....

BRIAN in MN

Comments On Aug 17, 2014:I thought they were gonna be little bulky for long rides but 10 minutes on the bike you forget about them. Very comfortable and light weight. My only suggestion do not be in a rush and put them on the wrong way like I did. Make sure they are on the correct leg. They have grey protectors on the pivot points that are ment to face into the bike. Put them backwards and they unfortunately tear your seat and scratch plastics. And hurts when you hit the inside of your knee against your bike. But thats my fault. Putting them on right and they are great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good choice

Robert in OR

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:Overall I have always been happy with the quality of Leatt products and I was looking to replace my worn out knee/shin protectors I decided to go with these. I followed the instructions on measuring - The recommendations are spot on and they fit great. Compared to my older dual axis knee guards from another manufacturer these are smaller and more comfortable but still provide full protection. They don't pinch or hinder movement. But I do recommended wearing a sleeve under them as otherwise it can get uncomfortable after a while.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Knee Gaurds

TIMM in TX

Comments On Jul 02, 2014:Just received my guards and right out of the box they felt a little heavy, but it looks like they are well made. Pulled them out and tried them on and they where to small. I bought the L/XL and looks like I will need to return them and get the next size up. I measured like the instructions request and I was right there on the boarder considering my measurements where 21/17, which is the end limit for the L/XL and the bottom end of the XXL. From looking at the padding on the inside and how they fit to your leg I believe for the money if you are going use knee guards this is one that I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would Recomend

Nathan in CO

Comments On Jun 25, 2014:Fantastic. Comfortable and flexible. Yet to go down, but sturdy material.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great sustomer support

Bret in NM

Comments On May 18, 2014:They worked for about the first hour riding around but then I felt it pinching under my pants. I thought I was just getting used to the guards, but that was not the case. Both of the inside screws on my right guard managed to back out. I checked the tightness of the other ones and they were fine. Not sure what happened there, but I would like some new screws to replace the ones that were lost. It was dark when I ended up taking my guards off after riding so I am not sure where the screws are. It would be great if Leatt offered an option to get replacement screws, or they could just send some replacements over to me since this is sub-par.

Additional Comments On Jun 01, 2014:I rated them 1 star at first for falling apart after the first ride, but Rocky Mountain got on it immediately and contacted Leatt to get some new screws for me. I received the replacement screws from Leatt. We will see how they hold up on the next ride. Since they fell out so easily on my first ride I would recommend throwing a little loctite on the threads/ensure they are tight from the factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nicest guards available for the price.

James in MO

Comments On May 20, 2014:Very nice movement, light, and comfortable. We use them for Endurocross and I am sure you won't need them more for any other racing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice protection on a budget

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:I was looking for CE rated knee guards and seeing Leatt made a new pair i thought I'd give them a try. First off they're made well, haven't had any issues with construction. Comfort is average to good with the straps becoming uncomfortable after long rides and the inner knee padding slips under the upper thigh padding at full bend. I do say they have saved my knees, I'm new to riding and ride enduro so i crash a lot haha. One knee guard has a good gouge in the upper knee cap plastic that I'm sure glad wasn't my knee! Overall I'd recommend these but wouldn't hesitate to try a different brand to see what else there is to offer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Yet

DAVE in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Nice solid construction. Big vents. Well thought out padded strap system. Like the way the straps attach so the velcro doesn't wear out over time. Nice articulation with no chaffing. Quality is superior.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another great product from Leatt

Julie in IL

Comments On Apr 01, 2014:Have not rode with these on yet, but wearing them around the house I love them. Very comfortable and good fit. Seems to be great protection for a guard.

Was this review helpful?