A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 47 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Monkey butt no more

Mike in OH

Comments On Apr 28, 2016:For the price you can't beat these, I have several pairs, makes along weekend of brapping painless

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

runs very small but comfy even for long mtb rides

Krishna in TX

Comments On Apr 27, 2016:I wear these all the time. they're great value. I also use them for mountain bike riding.
They RUN SMALL. I normally wear a size 30 waist sometimes size 32 if I drink too much beer. I'm 6'0" 150# fit dude but had to buy a size 34-36 and even those were tight. Just now (after owning them for 2 years) wanted to buy a size up but realized that I already have the largest size. Looks like I'm gonna have to buy something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts

Jon in NC

Comments On Apr 22, 2016:Super-supportive, excellent padding in hips and tailbone, and durable crotch area--best value riding shorts for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Padded Shorts

WALTER in VA

Comments On Apr 08, 2016:I've looked for months trying to find a nice pair of spandex shorts that have a good chamois and also good armor. These have large armor panels on hips and tailbone - the best I've found. The foam itself is only about 3/8" thick, but the pockets are open so I easily added another layer of 1/4 foam to make them thicker. I think the force field shorts would be better, but at 10X the cost. These are great and an exceptional value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice shorts

Alex in OH

Comments On Apr 03, 2016:For the price you can't beat these shorts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Add more riding time

Larry in IL

Comments On Mar 31, 2016:Good snug fit,comfortable and Really helps you to ride longer in comfort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

Kevin in WY

Comments On Mar 28, 2016:Not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the money

JAKE in UT

Comments On Mar 27, 2016:So much more comfy than cotton underwear! For sure worth the money for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Coverage

Alexander in SC

Comments On Mar 23, 2016:Added protection is always good to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Shorts

Ed in NY

Comments On Mar 10, 2016:So nice I ordered another pair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Maiah in HI

Comments On Feb 18, 2016:Prevents monkey butt thats for sure! Also love the padding. It works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wedgy free

Steven in ND

Comments On Feb 02, 2016:Beats wearing boxers that ride up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Tracee in CA

Comments On Jan 20, 2016:ARC makes good products and these shorts are working well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very small, had to return

JAMES in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2015:I purchased the L (34-36). My waist is 34". I could barely get into them and could not breath. They don't offer an XL. Price is good, product appeared good but I could not use them. Too bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

padded shorts

Eric in ID

Comments On Dec 18, 2015:Great protection and comfortable when you get the right size ( my Fault. They breathe pretty well. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Helpfull

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2015:This pruduct is helpfull when it comes to monkey butt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rider Shorts!

Mark in WI

Comments On Nov 19, 2015:These are comfortable & provide a great layer of protection. They seem to be well built & should last a long time based off my riding style!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs small

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Oct 21, 2015:My buddy has these, and likes them. I'm a larger guy, and these just ran too small. Too bad they don't have a bigger size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You will ask yourself y I didn't buy these sooner!

JASON in MD

Comments On Oct 05, 2015:Not only do I wear these shorts when I mx but when I mountain bike also! Make a huge difference on your butt after a long day of riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Saves on chafing

Daniel in MT

Comments On Sep 14, 2015:Great Shorts that add some padding where needed and save on some of the chafing you can get. I have two pair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all day comfort

edward in CA

Comments On Jul 24, 2015:Very comfortable. No need for hip pads & really helps with monkey butt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Comfortable and affordable!

STEPHEN in CA

Comments On Jul 14, 2015:Look no further. These are great, offer good coverage. A good amount of hip and buttox padding as well as the groin area. I would buy some again when these wear out. Have about 6 rides on them, so far no signs of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No monkey butt

Tim in NY

Comments On Jul 14, 2015:Good price, fit seems true to size, holding up well, no issues with stiching

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Confortable

ENRIQUE in AL

Comments On Jul 04, 2015:I'm use 6 hours every Saturday and no stretch very confortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

riding shorts are a must have

Jacob in FL

Comments On Jun 25, 2015:I never leave without these, powder up and your good all day with the arc padded riding shorts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Frank in CA

Comments On Jun 09, 2015:I bought these for my son and he said they were a little interesting getting use to them. However after "breaking" them in the first ride he wears them every time were go riding either street or dirt. Based on his report I am buying some for myself.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

did great

Blake in IN

Comments On May 08, 2015:just got them only road once will update after my next race but so far so good takes a bit to get used to but after that i am comfortable

Additional Comments On May 25, 2015:road for 2 hours and had no pain between the legs and breath very well love these shorts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Riding Shorts!!!!

Cam in UT

Comments On May 22, 2015:These are great riding shorts everyone!!!! We highly recommend them and are very happy with them. They fit Great and are Very comfortable while riding and in every riding condition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good shorts

ryan in CA

Comments On May 19, 2015:These shorts are good for the price, they fit a little on the small side.the padding is thin like most. The crotch padding is a little weird.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Brett in MA

Comments On May 15, 2015:Very comfortable and a great value for the price in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a.r.c. padded riding shorts

el in NE

Comments On May 14, 2015:this shorts fit good and are padded they are good riding shorts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great once you get use to it

ian in NJ

Comments On Apr 12, 2015:once you get use to it you will appriciate it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:well made, excellent product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad for the $$

JEFFREY in CO

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:I was worried these were going to be to cheap because of the low price. They may not be the best on the market but for the price I am very happy with them. I would recommend these A.R.C. Padded Riding Shorts to anyone on a budget.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome fit

Jacob in AL

Comments On Feb 10, 2015:I wear them every weekend no signs of wear. love the fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORTH THE PRICE

Darryl in AZ

Comments On Feb 04, 2015:A+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the money or shipping

SAM in SC

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:I bought these as a back up to a pair of troy lee padded shorts and have since returned. I think you would get a better product taking a pair of under armour compression underwear and taping in some foam pads. These pads wad up and the shorts are very thin. I strongly recommend you spend another $30 or so and get the Troy Lee, Fox, or if you want the best buy the Klim shorts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Padded shorts

Bryce in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2014:My tailbone would hurt and these helped a little but it's kind of weird when wearing. It feels like a diaper sort of

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

Doug in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:Great for the price...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great riding shorts for the money

Garet in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2014:Bought a couple pairs of these for a 1400 mile ride through Mexico and couldn't be any happier. The padding that wraps from the front, underneath to the rear, ensures you won't get rashes from longer rides and the spandex is tight enough to keep everything in place. Breath-ability is also great. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice for the price

DIMITRI in PA

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:nice shorts for price but be better if they had more pading

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Kevin in MO

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Ryan in KY

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:Great fit, very comfortable, excellent padding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the pirce

DANIEL in WA

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Holding up good, price was right, would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Extra Protection

Eric in MI

Comments On May 07, 2014:Adds an extra layer of padding for a hard seat on the bike, fit good, has some extra padding for your upper legs as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Seems good

Sky in FL

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:Fit seems true to size. These are basically padded bike shorts. But they also have removable closed cell foam in the hip and tail bone areas. Pull them out to wash, put them in if desired. The shorts are made in China, but they need jobs too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Chris in NJ

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:For the price they are worth every penny. No chafing or having the shorts ride up your legs. Definitely would buy again

Was this review helpful?