Rekluse Core EXP Clutch 3.0

Customer Reviews for Rekluse Core EXP Clutch 3.0

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Rekluse Core EXP Clutch 3.0 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Rekluse Core EXP Clutch 3.0 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Shawn in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:My 350 was an awesome bike before the clutch addition. this clutch made it even better, I race grand prix and I don't ever have to touch the clutch lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth every penny!

Jacob in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Mar 12, 2015:Yes it's expensive but it's 110% worth every penny!! One of the best purchases I've ever made for my bike. Like some of the other reviews say, It's almost like cheating. Stop thinking about the price and just buy it. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I Love This Rekluse Core EXP 3.0

Daniel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:This clutch hooks up so well, I would never be without ever. Expensive, yes! Worth the money? Yes! Absolutely. But I saved up my RMATV points and used them towards this clutch. Win/Win situation. Never kill the engine, able to upshift to climb hills, engine braking still possible, shifting is faster than with a manual clutch and if you get stuck on an uphill, the engine won't die. Makes riding more fun. Fairly simple installation although be careful when lifting your stock clutch basket to not disengage it from the gears below that you cannot see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product

Tom in CA

Comments On Mar 09, 2015:I rode with this item for the first time this last weekend at a tough California desert race.
The course was nothing but rocky up and down hills. The Rekluse worked perfect. I probably would not have finished had I been using the stock clutch.
It is an awesome product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUST BUY IT!!

Rustin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jan 14, 2015:I love the rekluse clutch! Next to the suspension it is the best thing i have done to my bike! The price tag is a kick in the wallet so you may ask if it is worth 900?! The answer is no all dirt bike parts are way overpriced! If you take the money out of the equation it is the second best thing you can do to your bike. Especially if you ride in the desert! I have a loop i do it took minutes off my time not just seconds! So if you have the money definitely purchase it you will not regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rekluse is a must...

Jared in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:I've always loved a Rekluse in any bike. It helps me focus on the trail and picking a good line. I've used the "z-start" pro on a ktm 250xcf-w and now I have the core exp3.0 on my 500. I will say that the only issue you will have on a bike this big and powerful is the bellville spring. This new clutch design is different than previous years. The Rekluse will slip in high gear when you give it the throttle. Only remedy is a 280lb bellville spring. It will increase the clutch lever pull slightly but fixes the slipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great instructions and easy installation

Adam in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 13, 2014:Well quality looks good. Wasn't supper satisfied with fact seal for cover was not included. Got a great deal with discount.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get one!!!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Nov 25, 2014:Works awsome, if your thinkin about getting one quit thinkin and buy it . worth it's wieght in gold. make riding so much easier. It's like cheating but not!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Life changing!

Mark in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 27, 2014:If your undecided about making this purchase, hit your back button and add it to your cart and cash out. This is by far the best thing I have ever purchased for a bike. I was skeptically about paying that much, I don't regret it one bit, you will not be disappointed. I called Rekluse due to a questions regarding the install and couldn't believe the support from them. I will never own another bike without this clutch. Riding tight rocky trails is amazing with this clutch.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet clutch

MARCUS in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Oct 19, 2014:Wow! I am very impressed. Installation was easy, just watch the video and read over the instructions. If you can change clutch plates you shouldn't have any problems. I've heard so many people describe this clutch as "like cheating!", we'll they were right! It works as advertised. You can still fan the clutch like normal if you want, but you will never stall your bike again. It does take away engine braking. That felt odd at first, but I didn't feel that it was hard to adapt too. The only negative for me was that it took a little more effort to shift from 1st to 2nd when hard on the throttle. I'm being nit picky here, you just had to be a bit more deliberate with your shift. This clutch will make you a hero in the tight stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just buy it now!

Brendan in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 11, 2014:First, I have never replaced a clutch or ever done anything to my bike besides oil and filter changes and air filter cleaning. I was a little intimidated to take on the install but after watching the Rekluse install video I just went for it. The install was so easy I thought I was missing something. Adjusting the free play was a cinch. As for what it's like in use...AWESOME! This will for the better improve my riding and reduce armpump. For me this was not a cheap thing to buy but I now feel it's worth every penny. If my opinion changes, I'll post an update but somehow I doubt I'll find the need.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best thing I've done yet!

Mckasey in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 18, 2014:Exactly as advertised! Works flawless, and really is like cheating. I've taken tighter trails than ever before and of course have not stalled the bike. It really transformed my motocross bike into a hard-core trail bike. You can't go wrong with 100% moneyback guarantee that the company offers... But you won't need it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

david in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On May 12, 2014:This is a must if u race in hare scrambles never stall and helps out a lot

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A little pricy, but what a cool product.

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 06, 2014:Clutch was super easy to install. Just watch the online videos!! I was super surprised how easy it was to change my riding style and just how smooooth the engagement is. Using it on the MX tracks. Let's me focus on riding instead of clutching. Can't wait to get some more time with it.

Was this review helpful?