FMF Wash Plug

Customer Reviews for FMF Wash Plug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 130 Reviews

Return to FMF Wash Plug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Wash Plug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit

RONALD in NY

Comments On Apr 21, 2016:Great fit in FMF 4.1 RCT... not so good with stock muffler 2014 KTM 350 xcf-w

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works for me

Paul in MO

Comments On Feb 17, 2016:Does what it is supposed to. Might be nice if it had a more durable tag on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

ROSE in UT

Comments On Feb 16, 2016:Works really well! It's like a little rubber plug that just fits right in. The flag on the end helps me not forget to pull it out too. The plug is really thick and nice quality.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Washing made easier

Jason in WI

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:Plug fits great and has a nice tight seal om my FMF Q4 exhaust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wash plug

Richard in TN

Comments On Feb 02, 2016:Works on 3 bike... great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great for a yz250 with fmf silencer

Zach in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2016:good fit and looks sweet with the tag on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wash Plug.

Matthew in PA

Comments On Dec 29, 2015:Well it works great. It plugs the exhaust so no water gets in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug and clean worry free

Peter in MT

Comments On Dec 21, 2015:Does what its supposed to. Don't forget to take it out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps the water out

W. in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:It performs the job it was created for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Mark in PA

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:I wish it was a little cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it's supposed to

Nick in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:can't really mess this up. it fits in the exhaust just as well as anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Whitney in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple and effective

JASON in PA

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:Works as it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works and looks cool

Will in AL

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:Keeps water out of the exhaust while you wash the bike as it claims, plus the remove before flight ribbon just looks plain cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

exhaust plugs

JUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Oct 21, 2015:No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for larger exhaust.

Allyssa in OR

Comments On Oct 19, 2015:This product works great and fits snug in my KFX450R with Yoshimura pipe and YZ450F but doesn't quite fit some of my smaller dirt bikes. If you have a stock exhaust or smaller bike be careful because it may not fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont put in hot

trent in UT

Comments On Oct 06, 2015:does the trick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a Plug

Daniel in MT

Comments On Sep 14, 2015:I bought two.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wash plug

Joe in MT

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:didn't fit in my pipe correctly.
TECH NOTE: THIS IS INTENDED FOR USE ON EXHAUSTS WITH AN INNER DIAMETER OF 25mm-55mm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple plug

Jeffrie in WA

Comments On Aug 03, 2015:perfect for washing but also when your bike is in the bed of a truck and it starts raining keeps the rain out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Red tag doesn't stay on

Kolton in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2015:Keeps water and other debris out of the pipe great. Just don't forget to take it out before you start your bike (you will forget at least once). My only complaint is that the little red tag comes off when you wash it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits snug, looks good--it works!

Jim in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2015:Nice exhaust plug that fits snuggly in the exhaust--I just need to remember to take it out! The little plastic flag it comes with will probably get torn off after a few uses, but I've got a longer replacement that will be more secure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seals Well

Carl in PA

Comments On Apr 22, 2015:Bought this and it works pretty well and doesn't let any water in or anything when washing it and never had a problem with any water or dirt getting in the pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it is suppose to

katherine in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:fits fine. works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

meh

Nathan in MN

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:barely fits into my 450 tail pipe but seems to work fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Paul in GA

Comments On Feb 09, 2015:FITS GREAT ON YZ250F

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it is designed for.

Joel in CO

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Keeps water and moisture out like it is suppose to. Had to trim it down to fit snuggly in pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

SCOTT in KY

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:The reason for average is i had to trim down the rubber so it would go in far enough to stay

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does its job

D in OH

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:Have had better though. Would prefer a solid plug though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Zack in CO

Comments On Dec 25, 2014:Works great in all of my big bikes never fallen out while transporting. Didn't work in smaller diameter exhausts but that was no big deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

plug, works

Adam in ON

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:Wish the flag was little higher quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps out water

Chase in CT

Comments On Nov 11, 2014:definitely does its job- i also find it useful to keep in the exhaust over the winter to store it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Larger than needed

TIM in OR

Comments On Oct 21, 2014:The plug only fits in about 1 o 2 notches and falls out easily because of that. Buy a much smaller one unless you have a large exhaust exit in your muffler

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well with certain pipes

Dan in CO

Comments On Oct 17, 2014:I used the wash plug on my 07 Wr450 that has an FMF 4.1 titanium exhaust. On the end of the exhaust there is a screw that gets in the way of the plug fitting properly. If I jammed it in there it would work for washing the bike. The plug flew off the bike while it was in the back of my truck one day. Not really the plugs fault, just didn't fit with the FMF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wash Plug

Dakota in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2014:Plugs my pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

mike in AZ

Comments On Oct 01, 2014:Dont expect the flag to stay in the plug on the freeway... lost mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Wash Plug

Brandon in OH

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:This wash plug fit well in my 2015 yz450f and seems to seal up well in the exhaust. Love the "Remove before flight" ribbon that it come with!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Todd in NV

Comments On Sep 24, 2014:This thing works as advertised and as a pilot, its extra cool with the tag. Makes my KTM happy during bath time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't leave it in while traveling

Chris in CO

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:My mistake probably, but one day on the way to the trail, there was heavy rain so I thought it would be a good idea to put my wash plug in the 'ol exhaust. The flag that says "remove before flight" now says "Remo" because the flag ripped in the wind. Bought it cause it looked cool, although it still works great it doesn't look cool and that is why the 2 stars, cause the cool money could of bought me a sticker that at least would be stuck somewhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug Out Water

Jim in TX

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:These plugs work the way they are suppose too. By blocking out water when you wash your quad or motorcycle, Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Poirier in QC

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:It fit on my lexx mx exhaust on my ltz 2003

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

Michael in SC

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug it up!

Jeff in ID

Comments On May 28, 2014:This is a great item at a very affordable price. It does exactly what it was designed to do which is keep water and debris from entering the tailpipe when not in use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

david in TX

Comments On May 12, 2014:Keeps water and moisture out of the motor works well. Just remember to pull it off before you start it lol happens

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Bo in OR

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:It does what it's supposed to do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF250x stock exhaust

David in MN

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:This does NOT fit the stock exhaust on an 04 crf250x. granted new exhaust is on it's way but if your curious it doesn't fit the stock one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps water out!

Kathleen in AZ

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Keeps water out of the pipe during the cleaning process.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wash plug

alex in MO

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:cool tag and functions about as great as a wash plug can. keeps water out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Does what its supposed to and works on basically any bike. Avoiding spraying up the tail pipe works pretty well too though!
Oh yeah dont forget to remove it or you may have a tough time starting your bike. Whoooops haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Andres in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:does what its suppose to good fitment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tag came off

Jeff in FL

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:First ride to the track and the tag came off. Doesn't fit a 2014 kx450 stock muffler all that great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 stars

robert in CO

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Works great, keeps the water out, plugs always in unless in flight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do it

Sean in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Water in you pipe is bad, this is cheap, looks good and you should have one on your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Wash Plug

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:I like using it and it was a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PLUGGED

TYLER in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:I HAVE THE LEXX MX EXHAUST AND IT ISNT THE BEST FIT, I HAVE TO INSERT IT ALL THE WAY TO THE END AND ITS STILL A LITTLE LOOSE, HOWEVER IT DOES PLUG IT. IF I WERE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE, I WOULD GET A SLIGHTLY BIGGER ONE FOR A BETTER SEAL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple but effective

STEVE in WI

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:It keeps the water out of the exhaust! Nuff said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Forms tight seal

Stefan in MA

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I use this all the time now when washing and even storing my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good.

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Fits most bikes fairly well. Does its job of keeping water of the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Great for washing and for winter storage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like a glove

Kyle in OR

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I use this on my Core 4 exhaust and it fits great so I don't have to be so careful around the backside when washing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

James in FL

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:The funky strings fell off at first sight of the pressure washer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everybody loves a good plug

nathaniel in CK

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:surely the coolest wash plug around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Joshua in NV

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:keeps water out of the pipe during a wash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Plug

Mitch in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Kept water from entering the Pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf wash plug

John in WV

Comments On May 31, 2013:Does what it suppose to. Always happy with FMF, quality products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good for washing!

Timothy in MI

Comments On May 29, 2013:With it in the back of my truck, the flag on the end of the plug flew off but thats not part of its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

soft material

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:Fits and seals great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a plug.

Gabe in MI

Comments On May 20, 2013:It serves its purpose. Put the plug in and water stays out.. I couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wah plug

Richard in TX

Comments On May 08, 2013:fits tight and keeps water out of the exhaust,a must have for us four stroke guys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit

Gabe in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Perfect fit in aftermarket exhaust and a good seal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TIGHT

chad in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:It fits perfect , i guess it should cause its going into a fmf pipe!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YZ250F

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Fits great in my FMF 4.1 on the YZF. Does not fit in the FMF PowerCore on the KX100.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does what it needs too.

Tracey in NC

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:It plugs my pipe like it should. The flag thingy is plastic though and rips off when traveling down the road with the bike. Would prefer to have this made of a different material so that it doesn't get lost.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Flawless

Danny in MO

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:I purchased this item over 4 years ago and it is still fitting as snug as a bed bug in your rug. The "Remove Before Flight" sticker is still intact after numerous trips down the highway. Fits so tight it won't start with it still in the silencer. I have used this on several different 4 stroke quads with no fitment issues!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wash plug

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:decent, well made, does the job.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:Is what it is does what it does. Would purchase again and I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works

Joshua in TX

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:Fits well...I can only get it to the second rubber notch on my '12 yz250f. It keeps the water out just as expected. The red flag will come off easily like other reviews have stated but a simple loop of tape will fix that problem. After putting a loop or two of athletic tape mine has stayed put driving at highway speeds just fine. Product serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks cool!

Blake in MS

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:I bought this because it looked cool, i expected it to fit tighter on my HMF pipe, but its still cool!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keeps water out

william in LA

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Does job seals good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TOP KNOTCH

Joshua in FL

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Nice pickup, Really like the removeable pennant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:If your going to get crazy with the hoses or pressure washer you need one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fmf plug

Daniel in FL

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:It was a little big but still fit on second notch. Works good otherwise

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works very well.

Ken in GA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:I've had this plug for alittle over a year now. It's held up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plugs it.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:No water has gotten in my pipe when I remember to use it so it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

scott in FL

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:for the money this is a must have not only for washing but transporting also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Works good on my dr.d exhaust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Fits good. Works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF wash plug

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Durable soft rubber. Protects against water, dust, dirt, or anything while bike is being washed or stored from getting into the muffler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Blocks the water!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits great. KX450f

Korbin in ID

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:Does just what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as promised

Spencer in BC

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:Works great, seems like it will hold up. Will buy again if I lose it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke is tight

Curtis in TX

Comments On Jul 23, 2011:Bought 2 of these for my 01 KX250 and CR250. The plug is just a little to big. Only the first 2 rings go into the muffler. Another site sells a 2 stroke version of this same plug. Wish it was offered here but I will make these work I guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Universal fit and seals great

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Tapered design fit all three bikes in the garage. Its entertaining flag is great when on the road or sitting in the garage. Will not fall out on accident.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Travis in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:well it looks cool and does its job.. good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have!!

Courtney in NC

Comments On Mar 16, 2011:Great quality plug, plus a cool warning tape as well. The wash plug is made from a thick piece of rubber, you can feel the durability in it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works....for some

Kolby

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:Worked amazing with my powercore4, didnt even go in halfway and its plugged. But my curtis sparks big core's 2.25 inch outlet is just a little bit too big. Will do the job but dont expect it to stay in transport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Stephen in VA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:Does its job, not much to say....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performs its function great.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:It works great as a pipe plug. I would have given it a 5 except that the "Remove Before Flight" tag is weak and falls off easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wash plug

Brenton in NSW

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Awesome top notch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

EDWARD in NJ

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:Fits 2 and 4 strokes no complaints. I even forgot to remove and started the bike. The plug must of had a good seal as it shot out about 50 feet. Last time that will happen. LoL

Was this review helpful?