KTM Oil Flask

Customer Reviews for KTM Oil Flask

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to KTM Oil Flask Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

KTM Oil Flask Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good holder, doensnt leak. No US measurements

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On May 13, 2015:Holds oil, o ring doesn't leak. My complaint is the measurements are in metric leters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds the oil just fine.

Richard in WA

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:I bought this to be able to carry some 2-stroke mixing oil on long trail rides. It;s handy to have just incase you need to pre-mix some fuel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Leaky bottle

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:1. Nice, convenient markings for premix fuel ratios 2. sturdy construction (seemingly) 3. BUT IT LEAKS even when the cap is very tight. Now I'll need to pack wax film, or use some other kind of sealing method in order to use this on dual sport rides. This seal problem basically negates the reason for buying this product. If not for this, it would have gotten 5 stars based on the first two criteria.

Additional Comments On Nov 01, 2014:I put a large o-ring in the cap to solve the leaking problem. However, the bottle still shouldn't leak when new, so KTM should include an o-ring in the cap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does what it says it does

Garet in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2014:The small compact size is great for storing in back-pack or packing on the bike for the adventure rides on a two stroke. I haven't ridden with oil inside the flask to test the seal so I can't speak for that, but the measuring system is handy.

Additional Comments On Oct 14, 2014:The small compact size is great for storing in back-pack or packing on the bike for the adventure rides on a two stroke. I haven't ridden with oil inside the flask to test the seal so I can't speak for that, but I store my oil in a 20oz MtnDew bottle while riding and pour into the flask to measure. Anyone riding with oil in this bottle is asking for a mess. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice size, but it leaks.

Steve in AB

Comments On Oct 10, 2014:The reason for buying this is to be able to carry some oil but since it doesn't seal, it's pointless. The size is perfect, but if it's leaking everywhere, I can't use it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Construction

Orlando in CA

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:Lid fails to secure oil as expected. Will not completely leak all oil but just enough to make a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaks

Jason in MI

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:Problem is the interface of the bottle sealing lip to the O-ring. There seems to be some molding inconsistencies on the lip (gets thin in some areas), this causes a bad seal to the o-ring and thus leaks. Use it as a measuring bottle only, cannot put in my backpack during rides or it will leak.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Guess what?

Doug in IL

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:It's a bottle with measurements on it. It works. I'm happy!

Was this review helpful?