NGK Resistor Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK Resistor Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 511 Reviews

Return to NGK Resistor Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK Resistor Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Resistor Sparkplug

David M in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 10, 2016:I no longer buy any other plug brand for my bike. NGK has always worked well for me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only the best

Peter in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 09, 2016:NGK is the top dog!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Product

DAN in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2016:Spark plugs are spark plugs! What can I say other than I received what I ordered and NGK spark plugs are good plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

DERRIK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 07, 2016:NGK plugs are second to none.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

CHRISTOPHER in IN

Comments On Jan 26, 2016:NGK makes the best sparkplugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plugs

JOHNNY in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2016:Put these plugs in my VTX1300S little less two yrs ago. Bike still running just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

economical and well designed

Bryce in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 25, 2016:these are your workhorse spark plugs. not the cadillac of plugs but still works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replaced the old NGK plug with new

Raymond in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Jan 09, 2016:Good spark plug, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory Plug

Nicholas in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 09, 2016:Good factory plug,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kx 85

Aaron in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jan 06, 2016:this is the only spark plug to run in your bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK spark plug

ANDREW in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:Works great, no issues!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

derrick in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 550 4x4

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:very good spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plugs

Jason in PA

Comments On Dec 31, 2015:Great plugs for great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fouled plug

Randall in VA

Comments On Dec 28, 2015:After 2 hours fouled plug & put in my old autolite. Bike ran fine and still does. Only gave 3 stars because ive always liked ngk but this one didn't agree with my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparks!

Peter in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 21, 2015:Works like it's supposed to. Haven't fouled one to date but that's not really on the plug alone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Bryan in WI

Comments On Dec 15, 2015:Never had any issues with NGK over the years. They are all I use and trust.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Parts

ROSE in UT

Comments On Dec 13, 2015:Great sparkplug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New plugs are always nice - Choose NGK!

Andrew in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Never been let down by NGK before so I'll keep buying them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

JASON in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 06, 2015:The only brand of plugs to use!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a++++

nander in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Dec 03, 2015:No complaints, works as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jessica in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF100F

Comments On Dec 02, 2015:No complaints, works as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the only plug I will run

Daniel in GA

Comments On Dec 03, 2015:Consistent quality , easy to understand product coding, consistent heat ranges. I have used many of these over the last 25 or more years and have never seen a defect, or breakage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Charles in CA

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:NGK plugs work awesomely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is always good

J.D. in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 30, 2015:No issues great product year after year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality

Mark in PA

Comments On Nov 26, 2015:Can't beat NGK spark plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement plug

Luz in WA

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Resistor Sparkplug

Jon in NC

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as expected

Matthew in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Nov 09, 2015:Works great.......no issues

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great price!

Michal in IL

Comments On Nov 02, 2015:best spark plugs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Jim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Oct 27, 2015:Great plugs, no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plugs!

Troy in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR 50E

Comments On Oct 15, 2015:Work as described!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spark plug

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 16, 2015:It's a spark plug, it sparks and my engine goes. Last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sparks and junk

WILLIAM in MI

Comments On Oct 13, 2015:Makes my bike go. Gap was good when i got it but always double check clearances. Getting to the plug on a WR250R is a pain in the butt though...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark Plug

Josh in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Oct 08, 2015:NGK make great spark plugs, RMATV as always ships quick and has great prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality as expected.

Kerri in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 900

Comments On Oct 08, 2015:NGK never fails me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plugs

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 07, 2015:NGK the best you can get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

kelly in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Oct 04, 2015:great spark plug for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best spark plug

Juan in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA KODIAK 400 4x4 Auto

Comments On Sep 30, 2015:Can never go wrong with NGK fires every time .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug....

Jesse in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 HUSQVARNA TE 300

Comments On Sep 29, 2015:This is a spare I picked up. Hopefully it works when I need it to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works!!

Walker in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Sep 26, 2015:It's a spark plug..... Got it for a spare. Cheap and good to have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK for the win!

Garrett in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR70R

Comments On Sep 23, 2015:Run NGK in all of my bikes and never had a problem. There's a reason the bikes come with them these days!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plugs out there for dirt bikes

Joshua in FL

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:Work well, just the right heat range available. Resistor plugs critical in most newer bikes with sensitive electronics.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality at a Fair Price!

Mark in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Sep 08, 2015:I bought a bunch of these to help with getting my carburetor dialed in...These ended up being a couple dollars cheaper than my local dealership charged, so I'm glad I bought a reserve from Rocky Mountain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a spark plug

SCOTT in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Sep 04, 2015:it works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Part arrive in timely manner

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Was short on time and received parts very fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never fouled a plug or any other problem

Jonathan in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Bought an old bike and replaced typical parts when making a bike my own. Bought the plug to get my cart total up to enough for free shipping. Put the plug in and forgot about it. No problem of any kind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the way to go

Richard in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 23, 2015:Don't buy anything but NGK. They are the best in spark plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

satisfied

Donald in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 17, 2015:product worked very well i was very satisfied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

matthew in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Aug 11, 2015:The nsg spark plug has never failed me. I have never had to switch the plug and I've had it for a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

BRIAN in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2016 YAMAHA Wolverine 4x4

Comments On Aug 10, 2015:Great plugs, never failed me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as OEM

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Aug 07, 2015:These are so cheap and yet work so well ' just make sure that you buy the right one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Tyler in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go to plug

Caleb in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Jul 30, 2015:My last plug lasted 2600 miles on my 2 stroke before the ceramic cracked not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

N G K

Dennis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA Super Tenere 1200

Comments On Jul 27, 2015:This is the best spark plug for most Motorcycle. ATV, UTV you can't go worng with N G K

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Lisa in MN

Comments On Jul 21, 2015:5 Stars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug for the price

Cherylynn in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 13, 2015:You really can't beat the price and performance of these lil guys. Plugs work great- I buy them for all my bikes/ATVs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike runs like it should

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:So no complaints here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting

DEREK in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA XL250R

Comments On Jun 23, 2015:I rarely have to replace these, last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best out there

Andrew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Jun 03, 2015:br8es work great. i've never fouled a plug, and i only replace it once a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spark plug

Carrington in DC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 27, 2015:I've been using these spark plugs for years , the quality and long lasting of them are amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On May 26, 2015:NGK is a good quality spark plug that you just can't go wrong with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark Plug

Eddy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 800 Twin 4x4 EFI

Comments On May 20, 2015:NGK, best plug on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

ROBERT in UT

Comments On May 18, 2015:Awsome product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

BRYAN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 250ES  BIG RED

Comments On May 07, 2015:It's an ngk plug, it's all I run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the best

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:Good quality plug for sure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spark plug

Michael in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:What can I say I go to start my quad and fires up every time good spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Alex in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Apr 16, 2015:Nice spark plug! Packaged really well and a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jody in MO

Comments On Apr 02, 2015:Fits every time.. Lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK can't beat it.

Travis in AR

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Got this plug for a 2000 Yamaha Breeze. Cant beat an NGK. It is all I buy. I used NGK when I raced go-karts a while ago so I can say that NGK is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Phillip in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:All I use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Claudio in FL

Comments On Mar 23, 2015:Good original product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a plug

Timothy in WV

Comments On Mar 22, 2015:NGK the name says it all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Spark plugs

Clayton in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:They hold up well in two strokes and four strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug

Tyler in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2015:Not much to say. Ngk plugs last!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stock replacement

Bret in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 05, 2015:I got them as spares to keep in the trailer. Exact replacements for stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spark plug

martin in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Feb 22, 2015:these are my go to plug you just cant beat ngk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

Dave in GA

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:Cannot beat NGK plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

:)

theresa in NJ

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great part

TROY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 21, 2015:Never have had any problems with NGK stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

24,000 miles like I stole it

Pavel in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 20, 2015:I ride my KLR like I stole it. After 24,000 miles the NGK plug held up very well with no issues at all. I was impressed. Doesn't matter if I'm doing 90mph for 6 hours straight or steep technical climbs all day, the NGK had not failed me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No foul

SCOTT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:Used these since we've owned the bike. Only one has fouled.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug

Wayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Jan 10, 2015:Product speaks for itself, all i can really say is the price was right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

donald in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSQVARNA TC 250

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:Have not used them yet but when I need them I'll have them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best out there

Marco in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 BETA 300 RR

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:love these plugs. NGK for life!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

NEIL in AZ

Comments On Jan 03, 2015:I use these in two GG trials bikes. The TXT 250 and 300 Raga. Very reasonable and work excellent. Gap is nearly perfect right out of the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plugs will get you started

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS RANGER 4x4

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:These plugs are always solid and do the job. Buy a couple extras for your googy friends who try to make their plugs last 10 years and then wreck everyones day out with a ride that wont start.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fit and function.

Jeffrey in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:This part fit well and functioned properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug for your bike or atv

DAVID in KY

Comments On Dec 24, 2014:Always performs and best plug for your atv or bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

DEREK in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:The plug worked as it should. No problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!

Tyler in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:Good spark plug, feel the power!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug at a good price

nathan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:This is a good plug and you can't beat the price. It sparks and the bike runs strong. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plugs

daniel in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:Wont purchase anything but NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommended strandard

Brendan in Western Australia – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:I checked my manual and this plug (BR8ECM) is what is says to run. I had run standard or G rated in the past, this type of plug is recommended across the board for most ktm 2 strokes i think because it has a higher lip which prevents fouling

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk good brand

Adam in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:The previous plugs lasted full season. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always a great product

Jay in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 12, 2014:Always a great product and super cheap pricing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pete in ohio

patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:you can't go wrong with NGK sparkplugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Plug

RICK in UT

Comments On Nov 03, 2014:NGK plugs are the only way to go in your bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Starts right up

ANDREW in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Starts right up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plug

michael in WA

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:works well and you should always have a spare

Was this review helpful?