NGK Resistor Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK Resistor Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 466 Reviews

Return to NGK Resistor Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK Resistor Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Part arrive in timely manner

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Was short on time and received parts very fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never fouled a plug or any other problem

Jonathan in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Bought an old bike and replaced typical parts when making a bike my own. Bought the plug to get my cart total up to enough for free shipping. Put the plug in and forgot about it. No problem of any kind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the way to go

Richard in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Aug 23, 2015:Don't buy anything but NGK. They are the best in spark plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

satisfied

Donald in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 17, 2015:product worked very well i was very satisfied

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

matthew in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Aug 11, 2015:The nsg spark plug has never failed me. I have never had to switch the plug and I've had it for a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

BRIAN in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2016 YAMAHA Wolverine 4x4

Comments On Aug 10, 2015:Great plugs, never failed me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as OEM

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Aug 07, 2015:These are so cheap and yet work so well ' just make sure that you buy the right one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Tyler in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go to plug

Caleb in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Jul 30, 2015:My last plug lasted 2600 miles on my 2 stroke before the ceramic cracked not bad for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

N G K

Dennis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA Super Tenere 1200

Comments On Jul 27, 2015:This is the best spark plug for most Motorcycle. ATV, UTV you can't go worng with N G K

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Lisa in MN

Comments On Jul 21, 2015:5 Stars

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug for the price

Cherylynn in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 13, 2015:You really can't beat the price and performance of these lil guys. Plugs work great- I buy them for all my bikes/ATVs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike runs like it should

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:So no complaints here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting

DEREK in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA XL250R

Comments On Jun 23, 2015:I rarely have to replace these, last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best out there

Andrew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KDX200

Comments On Jun 03, 2015:br8es work great. i've never fouled a plug, and i only replace it once a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spark plug

Carrington in DC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 27, 2015:I've been using these spark plugs for years , the quality and long lasting of them are amazing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On May 26, 2015:NGK is a good quality spark plug that you just can't go wrong with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark Plug

Eddy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 800 Twin 4x4 EFI

Comments On May 20, 2015:NGK, best plug on the market

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

ROBERT in UT

Comments On May 18, 2015:Awsome product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

BRYAN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 250ESĀ  BIG RED

Comments On May 07, 2015:It's an ngk plug, it's all I run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is the best

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:Good quality plug for sure!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spark plug

Michael in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:What can I say I go to start my quad and fires up every time good spark plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Alex in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Apr 16, 2015:Nice spark plug! Packaged really well and a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Jody in MO

Comments On Apr 02, 2015:Fits every time.. Lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK can't beat it.

Travis in AR

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Got this plug for a 2000 Yamaha Breeze. Cant beat an NGK. It is all I buy. I used NGK when I raced go-karts a while ago so I can say that NGK is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Phillip in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:All I use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Claudio in FL

Comments On Mar 23, 2015:Good original product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a plug

Timothy in WV

Comments On Mar 22, 2015:NGK the name says it all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Spark plugs

Clayton in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 HONDA TRX 250R FOURTRAX

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:They hold up well in two strokes and four strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug

Tyler in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2015:Not much to say. Ngk plugs last!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stock replacement

Bret in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 05, 2015:I got them as spares to keep in the trailer. Exact replacements for stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spark plug

martin in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Feb 22, 2015:these are my go to plug you just cant beat ngk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark plug

Dave in GA

Comments On Feb 14, 2015:Cannot beat NGK plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

:)

theresa in NJ

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great part

TROY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 21, 2015:Never have had any problems with NGK stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

24,000 miles like I stole it

Pavel in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 20, 2015:I ride my KLR like I stole it. After 24,000 miles the NGK plug held up very well with no issues at all. I was impressed. Doesn't matter if I'm doing 90mph for 6 hours straight or steep technical climbs all day, the NGK had not failed me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No foul

SCOTT in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Jan 13, 2015:Used these since we've owned the bike. Only one has fouled.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug

Wayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Jan 10, 2015:Product speaks for itself, all i can really say is the price was right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

donald in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HUSQVARNA TC 250

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:Have not used them yet but when I need them I'll have them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best out there

Marco in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 BETA 300 RR

Comments On Jan 09, 2015:love these plugs. NGK for life!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

NEIL in AZ

Comments On Jan 03, 2015:I use these in two GG trials bikes. The TXT 250 and 300 Raga. Very reasonable and work excellent. Gap is nearly perfect right out of the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK plugs will get you started

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS RANGER 4x4

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:These plugs are always solid and do the job. Buy a couple extras for your googy friends who try to make their plugs last 10 years and then wreck everyones day out with a ride that wont start.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent fit and function.

Jeffrey in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 27, 2014:This part fit well and functioned properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug for your bike or atv

DAVID in KY

Comments On Dec 24, 2014:Always performs and best plug for your atv or bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

DEREK in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:The plug worked as it should. No problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!!

Tyler in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:Good spark plug, feel the power!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug at a good price

nathan in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:This is a good plug and you can't beat the price. It sparks and the bike runs strong. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plugs

daniel in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2014:Wont purchase anything but NGK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommended strandard

Brendan in Western Australia – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:I checked my manual and this plug (BR8ECM) is what is says to run. I had run standard or G rated in the past, this type of plug is recommended across the board for most ktm 2 strokes i think because it has a higher lip which prevents fouling

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk good brand

Adam in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 15, 2014:The previous plugs lasted full season. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always a great product

Jay in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Nov 12, 2014:Always a great product and super cheap pricing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pete in ohio

patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 05, 2014:you can't go wrong with NGK sparkplugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Plug

RICK in UT

Comments On Nov 03, 2014:NGK plugs are the only way to go in your bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Starts right up

ANDREW in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Starts right up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plug

michael in WA

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:works well and you should always have a spare

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sparky sparks

Maksim in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 525 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Oct 06, 2014:Thats right. This thing is dope. Causes crazy explosions in your cylinder bro.
Buy it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In stock and fast shipping.

BRAD in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Sep 25, 2014:In stock and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It Sparks!

Roger in VA

Comments On Sep 24, 2014:What can I say, it sparks when it's supposed to, and doesn't when it shouldn't. It came with the gap set almost perfectly, but I check and set new plugs regardless. If your dirt bike requires a spark plug to operate, then this baby is for you. Try it, you'll like it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plugs

Alan in OH

Comments On Aug 28, 2014:You can't go wrong with NGK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD BUY

James in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA TTR90

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:A MUST BUY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Thomas in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:Only plugs I use

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

BRIAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 125

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Best sparks plugs made. I use them in every machine I own for the last 30 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK can't go wrong

Byron in GA

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its NGK!

John in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 10, 2014:works well as i would expect from NGK.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money ...

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HUSQVARNA TE 511

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:works perfect , will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gotta have them

Ty in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:They work great and I personally buy from RMC cause the shops charge 15 bucks a pop and when you can save a buck in this world you do it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good quality

John in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jul 24, 2014:makes good spark

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug.

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:The quad ran fine before and after the new plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its supposed to.

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Its a spark plug Does its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I bought these for my cr500af

Dylan in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF80F

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:Works great on my cr500af

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works just like a spark plug should!

Danny in OR

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:It sparks, what more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is A.O.K

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:It's a spark plug.... I use NGK in all my vehicles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JUDEX in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Run better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Christian in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Nice shipping thanks rocky!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like the factory plugs

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI Teryx 750

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:work good quick shipping and great price form rockymountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA KODIAK 400 4x4

Comments On May 28, 2014:Just a cheap plug. It works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Caleb in KY

Comments On May 20, 2014:Works as it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Aaron in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On May 18, 2014:Awesome product, made my ride run better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Scott in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On May 13, 2014:Good price for an old faithful spark plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent plug

david in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 SX

Comments On May 12, 2014:Have not rode with it yet but starts up first kick hot or cold

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always a Joy

Katy in TX

Comments On May 07, 2014:Never had a problem with an NGK plug. Will always buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A quality Sparkplug

Sean in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:As advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK is THE plug

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:The only plugs I will put in my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recomended plug

AARON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Plug was already set to the correct gap for my machine. Went right in and performed just like I would expect a NGK plug to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oem

james in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 450S/ES 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:oem replacement so oem quality no complaints tho

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

JON in CA

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:i have been running this plug for a short time now in my 4 stroke and it works as desgined. i dont expect it to fail anytime soon and it should last. no performance gain or loss noticed when i installed the new plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ngk plugs

sheldon in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Its ngk enough said they are the best. Rm has the best prices around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spark

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WR400F

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:The name NGK alone is enough said. Fit great, worked even better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only plug I'll use

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I order a couple of these every time I have an order for RMA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

New Plug

Scott in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:Works well OEM Fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Quality for a great price

Adam in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:Ngk quality cannot be beat and RMATV has a price tha cannot be beat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality plug

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:works great as always. good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It sparks

Rick in FL

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:NGK always make a good plug!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Kevin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:I have about 10 hours of riding time, still working great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JOE in NY

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Great plugs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

to me, a plug is a plug as long as its ngk

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:plug was changed before it fouled, i try to change them once a year in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stock replacement

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:NGK are the only plug to use, stock replacement.

Was this review helpful?