Tusk Folding Shift Lever

Customer Reviews for Tusk Folding Shift Lever

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 214 Reviews

Return to Tusk Folding Shift Lever Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Folding Shift Lever Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade for my KLR

Alexander in NS – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 25, 2016:Replaced my stock KLR with one of these. Makes shifting easier with the extended length over stock especially with bulky adv/mx boots on. As with all Tusk items price it right and they perform they way they should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Kyle in NY

Comments On Apr 23, 2016:No issues thus far, had it for a couple months now and no bending (even after dropping the bike a couple times) great look on the honda as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meh it works and looks good.. but...

Carl in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 19, 2016:I like this shifter. It looks good. But for the $$ I wish I had saved for the Hammerhead. Its just too short and kinda feels like junky. If you don't buy the blinged out version the price is awesome. But If you're a little bigger, you may wanna look somewhere else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

Damien in MI

Comments On Apr 17, 2016:flashy colors and seems to hold up very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too short

Greg in Ontario – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Mar 29, 2016:The shifter is a work of art. There is a big but though if useing the tusk footpegs it is way to short a shifter, tusk footpegs are much bigger than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Great Works Great

Adrian in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:This was a great value. Well made and great fit. Tusk does it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Good

CHRIS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:Splines still holding up and lever after a year of hard moto at the track!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Derek in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Mar 22, 2016:Pulled off the old p.o.s. and slid this right on and tightened her down. Looks great, fits great and most importantly, functions great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My Current Fave!!

Aaron in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF250L

Comments On Mar 21, 2016:I like it! True definition of farkle!! This product, however, is very well built. I would buy it again in a second!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

david in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 02, 2016:good lever it seemed a little soft but i think my shift post was damaged because ive never stripped so many shift levers on a bike but still a good product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Poorly made shifter

eric in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 06, 2016:I recently purchased this shifter for my 400ex. I put it on and no longer than a week later and it stripped out and would not shift my quad any longer. Very cheaply made if you ask me, I ended up putting the stock shifter back on. very disappointed in this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality, easy install.

Ramsey in CA

Comments On Mar 03, 2016:Great quality, easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Folding Shift Lever

peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Mar 03, 2016:wow, what a great deal! i recently bent my stock shift lever and just wanted to replace it. the KTM stock part is around $60 (it is what it is) so i took a $20 chance on the Tusk lever, and was pleasantly surprised! the fit is perfect, the look is great, and i saved myself $40!!! (so i bought some other Tusk parts!) some one asked me if i was sponsored by Tusk, i said, "not yet"! good job guys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it.

Nicholas in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Feb 26, 2016:Great Shifter! L4 KX go into false neutral a lot and the stock shifter doesn't giver your boots a lot of room, this is a great fix and still looks brand dew after a couple ride.
Also purchased one for my 2001 xr50r, which is much larger than the stocker which is better for an adult.
Love the shifter on both bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Darren in ID

Comments On Feb 16, 2016:Perfect, works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1993 cr125 2-stroke

Ross in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 15, 2016:strong and fits like OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome shifter great quality

WES in TN

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:This Tusk folding shift lever is a perfect fit. It is made of great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Dennis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Jan 27, 2016:Like it but, should have spent a little more and got the hammerhead!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RIDE ON

Nate in IL

Comments On Jan 18, 2016:good price and lets you keep on keep'n on!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked fine

ALEXANDER in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 13, 2016:I put this on my 2011 yz450 after bending the stock one. The paint wore off pretty quick, but the lever never loosened up and worked just fine. Worth the money- just dont expect the color to last more than a few rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooooooth Operator.

Brian in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 09, 2016:Size 13 boot and the extra length makes this a low cost sweet difference in shifting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Joel in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 07, 2016:Looks sharp- cant beat the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellente communication, tres grande flexibilite,

REIMANA in -

Comments On Jan 07, 2016:Excellente communication, tres grande flexibilite, commande jamais decu, colis et articles parfaitement emballes, conformes aux attentes, en excellent fonctionnement, je recommande vivement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit and Finish

Maria in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 01, 2016:Fit and Finish is good, my foot fits now and the product is nice quality. I have a size 12 foot so this helped out a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Tim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 24, 2015:Has held up well and has not come undone, it's worth getting one or 2 for the price, the blue finish has started to come off a Lil on the end piece but not the black on the lever still has great grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Silver

W. in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2015:I opted for the silver, it's a light piece but feels like a quality product. Isn't the same level as OEM but for the price it'll do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and great looks

James in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 06, 2015:Sanitized the shaft splines and it fit great. Two rides in and it works like a champ. Added some looks to the bike. Saved the original as a spare since it is worn but not worn out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Jake in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 200 SX

Comments On Dec 03, 2015:This thing's been beaten up in the rocks and hasn't bent or broke. The orange tip makes me go fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It would work if....

Patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 18, 2015:Looks great, not horrible quality. I have an 08 which has the timing switch under the shifter and this product hits the bolt that holds the timing switch in the cases. Had to remove some material with a bench grinder to make it work. Will use until oem gets here and then keep it in toolbox for emergency. Not an issue most aftermarket levers don't have, oem is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Josh in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 22, 2015:Tusk makes some good stuff for low prices. This shifter fits like OEM, and much cheaper.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap. Get what you pay for

Denzil in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Oct 19, 2015:Bought it a week ago and stripped out on the first lap of this weekends GNCC race at Powerline

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shifter

Steve in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Oct 09, 2015:Bought for a back up but look so good I had to put it on. I used a picture on this for reassurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive OEM alternative

Joshua in FL

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:Great inexpensive OEM alternative. I keep one as a spare in the truck.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Always a pleasurable ordering experience

Daniel in AZ

Comments On Sep 01, 2015:Knowledgable and friendly staff Great service and prices always. I don't shop anywhere else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the best quality, but works

Tyler in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:wears out fast. good replacement for someone on a budget though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Danny in ID

Comments On Jul 31, 2015:Great shifter, top quality and low price! Can't go wrong when you buy Tusk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Finally!

Lee in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jul 22, 2015:I kept purchasing MSR shifters for my CR and it always seemed like they were very close to the ignition cover. Thought it was just my fault (bike is old ). However, after purchasing tusk, I don't think I'll buy anything other again. It fits snug, tightens down, no movement and the best of all - it has the clearance you would find in an OEM shifter! Great product - haven't had the chance to test the durability yet, but it seems just as sturdy as an MSR.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Quality

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jul 03, 2015:I've had good luck with Tusk stuff but.... after a couple of rides shifter was loose. Reinstalled with locktite. Couple of rides later it was loose again. I looked at it closer and the coned splined area had poor fit and this would cause the shifter to wiggle making bolt come out. Installed OEM and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jul 05, 2015:I think the OEM wears a little better or longer at the toe pivot....but for the price difference I buy these 2 at a time and keep 1 in my pack

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nicely build part, hard to tighten on a Raptor 700

James in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:I bought this part to hopefully adjust the height of my shifter as my preferred height is between two of the adjustable splines. The product is of quality build and seems like it would hold up to some abuse. My only gripe is that the lock-on screw is on the bottom side of the shifter instead of the top. This might not cause a issue with your bike or ATV but on the raptor 700 it makes it difficult to tighten as the frame and skid plate are in the way. Overall good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cheap shifter

Zack in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 18, 2015:Cheap price quality parts. I am liking tusk products more and more with each i buy. With some locktite the shifter is going to work just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Replacment

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC

Comments On May 12, 2015:Very similar to OEM fit great and works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent for the price

Richard in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 01, 2015:Looks good and functions well. Have used it for about 9 months and still looks good. Splines have worn and become loose over time requiring the occassional tighening of the bolt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Long Lasting

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 22, 2015:My OEM shifter began to break and bend so I tried this one out and it works quite well. I've had it for a whole season and it's still holding up and doesn't seem to show any wear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Jody in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Apr 02, 2015:I ride hard and this lever works awesome..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product

D in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Mar 08, 2015:Fit nice, looks good, would purchase again if needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong lever, great fit, works well.

DANIEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 03, 2015:when I got this lever it was tweaked.. thanks to the RM goon squad shipping carrier "on trac delivery", my package some how ended up falling off the truck and into the highway where it was subsequently RAN OVER. True story. so the lever (among other items) was a little tweaked and had some road rash on it. I straightened it out to match the old stripped out lever it I replaced and bolted it up. after the first ride I am really digging it. it is right where it needs to be, has very little flex and seems plenty strong. fits tight on the shaft splines and after riding my bike back to back with my buddy's Honda I was glad that on my bike I wasn't having to search for the shifter like on his. Another great item at a affordable RM price. Made in Taiwan.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Working great so far

Brent in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 24, 2015:Shifter has stayed tight after many rides.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and durable

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 19, 2015:Worked great and was much cheaper than OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shift me Baby

Chris in NC

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:This shifter does it's job. Was able to install it easy and it came with the bolt too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wow this works great

joe in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Replace this over oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Great

Colton in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Nov 20, 2014:I couldn't tell the difference between the Tusk lever and the OEM lever. Great price as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

michael in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:ive been beating up this shift lever for over 4 months it looks brand new still

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

bent easily

TOM in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 03, 2014:It bent alot twice from crashes/falls the first two rides, had to put the old stock one back on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough!

Josh in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Oct 17, 2014:This works great for the clearance on the WR, factory put shifters to close to casing and this clears it! and for the price it is tough enough for what I put to it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lever

Glenn in QLD

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:normaly have good luck with tusk stuff but found this lever is too sodt and bent too easily

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Average

glenn in Queensland

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:Normally have good luck with tusk products but this shift lever bent once easily and then after bending back to get me home it just keeps bending otherwise it fits good and looks good but jut too soft to last normal trail rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement for a worn out lever

mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 01, 2014:Perfect fit, looks just like the OE part at less than half price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK for a spare

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:The splines seem soft, it loosened up on the first ride, so be sure to check the bolt often. I spent the cash and got a hammerhead shifter and will keep this for a spare.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect OEM replacement and lasts well

JOHNNY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:No reason to buy an anodized part to bling your bike out when this is so cheap. This is my 2nd bike I bought one of these for and they have never given me a problem, I should mention I run enduro and harescramble events where turning the bike over involves rocks and these hold up great! Save your cash from buying some more expensive pretty colored lever and buy brake pads or hard parts ahead of time like I do, then you won't have to wait on them or buy them for 3x as much in local shops.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You definitely get what you pay for!!!!!

Kelly in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:This shifter lasted less than two hours of riding before the pivot ball broke off right where it threads into the shifter pedal. This left me having to clamp onto the shifter shaft with vise grips just so I could get the ATV back to the trailer. As the saying goes "you get what you pay for"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value!

Christian in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Was a bit skeptical but the Tusk lever is at least as nice and way better than the stock lever. A bit thicker and the tightening bolt is at an angle that makes it easier to get to than the stock configuration. It's also a bit meatier in a few areas and the knurled knob is a bit smaller in diameter. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not Worth it..

NATHAN in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Would not stay tight, had to retighten it after every ride. Replaced it with an old used OEM lever that works much better. Dont waste your time. Works as an emergency back up to have in your gearbag but thats about it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Shiney shifter

russell in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:Tusk shifter looks better then OEM and i like the quailty to thanks tusk

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YZ400F

WENDY in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA YZ400F

Comments On Feb 28, 2014:looks and fits great, works very good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Surprised!

Mike in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:I put this shift lever on my bike about 2 yrs. ago and it's still holding up strong. I had to take a hack saw and cut about 1/8" out of the mouth of if so it would get a better,and stronger bite on the shaft. Works perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice lever for the price

Justin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Cheaper than any other lever and nicer than the stock one, if you're looking for a budget replacement lever (the only kind I buy) this is the one.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2004 CR250R

Jon in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 19, 2014:Way to short! Miss shifts all the time. Very difficult to shift from 1st to 2nd, have to lift my whole leg. Splines are off compared to stock. Either too high or too low. This is going in my tool box as an emergency spare only.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

jonathan in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:great looking and tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Gerald in IN

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Wears quick but worth it for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

anthony in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:same as stock bend...its a plus..with two thumbs up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I needed

Duane in NY

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:I needed a shifter lever and got this one so quickly and was so impressed with it and how cheap it was that I ordered a second to have as a spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another good product by Tusk

Ryan in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:This shift lever fit well and looks really good on the bike too. However it seems to come loose from time to time and I'm not sure why. I think it may just require a dab of blue locktite but I've never needed to use it on any other shift lever. I'll get it sorted out. Again really good once you consider the price involved in buying a new stock lever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just fine

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:just as good as oem or other brands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:cheep and works perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good could be stronger

Steven in DE – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KLX110

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:it looks really good on the bike bike and is pretty strong but alum is easy to bend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Loose fitting and cheaply made

Justin in NV

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:After buying this I only buy OEM shift levers. They fit tighter than aftermarket ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade from OEM

Andrea in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:This solid shifter is a great upgrade. Very solid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

last one i will ever need

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Excellent value!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

justin in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:looks a lot better than factory and is priced good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk shift lever

David in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Fit well, easy to install. Machining was very good. Haven't used much but seems fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

josh in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Jun 16, 2013:cheaper then OEM and better!, I like this shifter feels alot better while wearing boots and even has grip when covered in mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Great replacement for a lost shifter. Much cheaper than a stock Honda one and works perfect. Quality, fit, and finish are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as stock

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:looks and feels like stock shifter. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:My experience with Tusk products has always be favorable. These fit well. We have never broken or bent one. We have worn out a couple of them on our woods racing bikes. They are definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price!

Lionel in BC

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:I have about 15 hours of use on this shifter and its been holding up great! The shifter did come loose after a couple of rides but with a little loc tight and tightening the shifter to the max; it hasn't come loose. For the shifter getting stripped, it hasn't happened to me. I have bought another one for my dads bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lever

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works well for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cr 125

TYLER in NJ

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:Teeth in the inside of the shifter stripped and lever loosened up after only three rides. Spend the extra money and get an oem or more expensive shifter.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality and fit

Jared in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I bought this lever to replace the very flimsy and loose OEM lever. I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled it out of the packaging. Seems to be built very well and was a quick and easy install. I hope it holds up well, I have only ridden on it after one ride and a few crashes. So far so good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk folding shift lever

BARRY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:Good quality for the price, very satisfied!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very poor

corey in IN

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:was very poor and only got one mabe two good rides until the shift lever was very lose and s tripping at the base around the sift shaft. made sure it was more than tight so wasnt faulty instillation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still going strong

Robert in CA

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:This is a good product fit and finish are good, and even though my son keeps bending it i can bend it back. good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk-Folding-Shift-Lever

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:The same as an oem part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM fit

Waylon in NY

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:Fits like OEM and looks even better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Gage in OH

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:worked well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product great price.

William in DE

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:I had to adjust a few times in the first week but haven't had to touch it in 2 months. When this one is shot I will definitely buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lever

Josh in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:Seems like a well made lever so far, but anything but a stock replacement always gives me grief. But, so far, so good on this one. Just make sure it's tight before every ride. A little precaution goes a Long way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

Reid in WA

Comments On May 25, 2012:had no issues fitting on my KTM, infact I have bought another for a spare

Was this review helpful?