Acerbis Chain Guide Block

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Chain Guide Block

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Chain Guide Block Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Chain Guide Block Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Shane in MN

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Broke off in the rocks

KEVIN in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Apr 09, 2015:I had a guy looking at my bike tell me that the Acerbis chain guard broke off his bike on the first ride. I thought it must have been a freak thing. Mine made 3 desert rides until it broke off. Acerbis makes great plastics and this may be good enough for the track but it won't last in the desert period! Buy a TM Designs if you ride in the desert.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

ERIC in WV

Comments On Apr 05, 2015:great product, well made

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid product for the price!

Brandon in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 27, 2015:I was torn between this & the high dollar one but decided to go w/ Acerbis. I've always bought their plastics & handguards, so I was sure this product would work just fine. It came w/ all the hardware needed. It fit great, looks awesome & is holding up just fine after 40+ hours!! Theres no need to pay $85 for the others when you can get an Acerbis for almost half the price that works just as good & looks alot better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

30+ hours on this, still serviceable

Jeffrey in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:I put over 30 hours on this and I can still use it. For a newer model Kawasaki, you will need to replace it shortly after you buy it anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

Christopher in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 05, 2015:Since the factory chain guides are pretty much useless, I picked this up instead. Everything needed for the install is right there in the package. Took longer to find the tools than it did to do the actual install. Great piece, solid construction. I haven't been able to ride yet, so I can't comment on the wearing of the material. By the looks of it, it should hold up for quite some time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks way better than stock

WES in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jan 27, 2015:Easy install. Looks much better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain Guide

brian in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 15, 2015:Installed with no issue, very high quality over stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't last long

Jeff in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:My stock guide lasted 5 years. This lasted one season in CO. Granted, there's some gnarly single track in there, but the stocker was more durable. I'll buy another brand next time. As a side note, I've been happy with other Acerbis products I've purchased.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good for a fraction of the price

Brandon Turner in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:Fits great, looks good & has a quality comparable to TM Designs. I was on the fence about getting it because I wasnt sure about the quality, but this wasnt a part I wanted to spend $100 on. So, I tried the Acerbis out & I'm glad I did. The price was low, but doesn't feel cheap. It feels as solid as a TMdesigns & is holding up to the abuse just fine!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

BRYAN in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 23, 2014:this was very easy to install and all parts were easily identifiable, a far cheaper replacement than TM and built just as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:Seems identical to TM Designs. Hasn't bent like the stock chain guide, and super durable, which is exactly why I bought it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Probably not a bad product

Derek in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 05, 2014:Unfortunately this guide only lasted me all of one ride. This chain guide will not take a hit by anything hard. Wouldn't use in rocky trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.

Colton in NV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:great product it is a must buy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jeff in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:I just installed a second one of these on another bike. The best part is that you do not need to break the chain to get it on. This one has a bottom plate that you remove and once mounted on bike you re-affix the bottom plate. Very well thought out part. As Shane in TN mentioned the SuperSprox sprocket (I'm talking about the aluminum center hub- steel outer ring sprocket) the rivets that join the parts of the sprocket protrude from the face of the sprocket and these rivets will rub on the chain guide but the same happened to me with that sprocket and the OEM chain guide. So no difference and a few miles on the bike and the rivets wear a groove in the guide and cause no problems from there onward.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did not fit my bike

Shane in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:I run a 50T super sprox chain sprocket and rear tire would not spin freely with the Acerbis chain guard installed. The chain link would almost stop the rear tire when spun on stand. Well made part, just did not fit my bike. I bought the TM guard (after returning the Acerbis guard, thanks RM); no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

Andres in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:nice part...way better looking then the aluminum one that came stock! holds up great and have not had any issues with it...It's also has been wearing well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as the TM Designs, but cheaper

Rick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jan 18, 2014:As the title states, the Acerbis does everything the TM Designs does, but will save you $20 bucks.
Cons: One of the replaceable block screws stripped out on initial installation, but that was more than likely my fault. No worries, it bolted right up and hasn't given me any grief. It is also a little louder than most guides when new. It is not an issue any longer as it is almost 40 hours old now.
Pros: This thing is solid and tough. Perfect fitment in the stock mounting location. Replaceable block so when it wears, spend another $15 bucks for a virtually new guide surface. Price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty Chain Guide

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:For the money this chain guide is a quality product. It's a bit on the weighty side, But it will also stand up to some abuse. Good product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JEFF in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:works great and looks good in orange on KTM

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chain Block

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On May 25, 2013:This chain block is better than stock and doesn't wear as fast as the stock one. The price is not bad and it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 yz450

beau in CO

Comments On Apr 24, 2013:Looks great, easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit, Very Durable

Christopher in MD

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Well worth the replacement of the OEM and great price. I've had on for two years now with no problems and very little wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

kyle in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:very quiet and excellent for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks great & does the job

Nik in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:This is a great looking chain guide and matches in well with the ktm colours. It wore in after one ride and is very easy to install.. No chain breaking required.. RMATV provided and had it delivered in their normal lightning quick time.. Thanks RMATV!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Waaaay Better than Stock!

Kimberly in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:You can always rely on Acerbis to make quality parts. This is one tough chain guide block and is easy to install. It looks like it will provide MANY hours of operation and will not bend like the stock one can. Worth every penny and when you take off the stock block and compare the two you will see exactly what I mean. Very Happy with this product! Hats off to Acerbis!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Brian in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:worked as described. Noisy until chain worn a grove. Now work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no replacement block

richard in RI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Great guide but must replace the whole guide when it wears out i have 20 hrs on it no an looks like it has a real lot more to go

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain guide

brian in NE

Comments On Jun 16, 2012:Way better Than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product for the price

matt in AZ

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Noisy at first!!!! Works well after initial break in period. Has the ability to flex with minor collision into rocks. IE single track

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Long wearing

anthony in WA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Had it on the bike for over 80hrs with little sign of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent product

kyle in UT

Comments On May 17, 2011:Great product, looks good and has a sturdy all plastic design, perfect for off road. The stock and aftermarket aluminum cased guards can bend and rub the chain.

Was this review helpful?