Trail Tech Endurance II Speedometer/Computer

Customer Reviews for Trail Tech Endurance II Speedometer/Computer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to Trail Tech Endurance II Speedometer/Computer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Trail Tech Endurance II Speedometer/Computer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid investment

Robert in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Mar 22, 2016:Does everything you need it to do and more to keep track of maintenance and hours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit in place of oem but half price.

Steven in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Feb 02, 2016:I broke my stock one and was shock at the price of oem replacement so I tried this. Plugged right in and bolted right on stock mounting bracket. Best part of all is that it's nicer to look at and saved money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed in product and company

Reviewer 9 in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF150R Expert

Comments On Dec 21, 2015:The installation directions were quite poor for this device. Simple replacement of the brake rotor screw was complicated by the fact that it had a ferrule on it, and no instructions indicating that it can be removed. I only figured this out after I could not get the wheel to rotate with the trail tech screw installed. The mount for the computer is also very wimpy. I installed it one night and found it broken the next night without any 'use'. I wrote to Trail Tech customer support and they said " Using loctite with any plastic bar mount will melt the plastic." But the pictures I sent didn't show melted plastic. The other plastic piece of the assembly was not affected by my installation method, and I have never had any trouble from using loctite before. The mount will not stay in place without something to keep the screws in place. Plus, if loctite melts the plastic, why don't they warn of this in the installation instructions? Good thing I installed this device before I bought a second one for the other bike. No more Trail Tech for me. The installation instructions were poor, the parts broke before I could even use them, customer service provided no reasonable service.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not reliable

dale in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Jan 03, 2016:we have this unit on 3, 2013 honda ranchers that we use on the farm. Only one of the units has kept accurate total millage which is around 25000 miles or so. one of the other units does good on the MPH but resets the total miles every 10 to 50 miles. The third unit quit all together within the first 200+ miles. Very accurate even for spraying which is done at 5 MPH. just wish they were dependable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Speedo computer

scott in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 29, 2015:Easy to install, durable, have in use over a year and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have this computer on all my bikes.

Paul in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 28, 2015:When the KTM speedo failed on my XCF-W immediately replaced it with the Trail Tech Endurance 2. I have also installed one on my KDX, my daughter's TTR, and on a previous KTM whose speedo also failed.
I've had 2 failed KTM speedos and the Trail Tech still works fine. They are excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great compact computer

JASON in PA

Comments On Dec 08, 2015:Fits well mounted inside of a 1 1/8" bar pad. Used these on all of the KTM models I have owned. Never any problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love these things

Daniel in MT

Comments On Sep 14, 2015:I have run these on several bikes. I love them. Everyone is always asking me for mileage and ride times. They work awesome in enduro competitions. I never burn a check when I set this up correctly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:Looks great and easy to install. has been working flawlessly. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great speedo

Paul in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:Great speedometer, easy to use, can be adapted easily to fit different bikes with kits offered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent piece

Glen in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Jul 30, 2015:Bought this for my KTM 200. Read the instructions a few times and started the install. When I got to the part where you set the magnet I ran into a problem. Just resting the magnet on the rotor I was able to get the unit to read but spinning the wheel made the magnet hit the brake carrier. I was able to buy a smaller rare earth magnet and try that and worked like a charm. Haven't got to use it yet but set up and adjustments seem straightforward.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Caleb in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Jul 29, 2015:I was a little worried about the compatibility with the older bike I was installing it on but it works great. Easy to install with clear directions and it looks good. It has a lot of features for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Steve in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 01, 2015:Fit was nice. Functions well. Handlebar mounting bkt looks like it may not last through my first several crashes. Mounting instructions not clear for all makes/models.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Installed easily and works great

Charles in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 17, 2015:This product was easy to install and works great. Directions are simple to understand and the unit has been very helpful. Battery died a little too soon for me but was easily replaced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Eric in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On Feb 06, 2015:Setup can be a little tricky. Getting the sensor mounted in the correct position so it aligns with the magnet took a little time. But once it was setup, it worked great! I did have a sensor wire issue, but Trail Tech sent me another one ASAP at no charge! They have great tech support and customer service.
The operation is very straightforward and and has performed perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Computer

brian in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Jan 28, 2015:Was looking for somehting to install on my wifes bike just to track speed and mileage since it didn't come with one. Install is relatively straight forward, a little sketchy drilling into the caliper but was really simple and works perfectly. The instructions could definitely be a bit more detailed because there are some parts included that you don't use. Otherwise, I like that it keeps the time on there, speedometer and odometer. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product and fair value.

Joel in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 20, 2015:Have one of these on my new Beta and I liked it so much a buddy wanted me to order one for his Honda. Easy installation, good quality, and has a lot of useful multi functions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great computer

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Dec 02, 2014:Set up is easy, nice small size is more convenient then some of the larger options. Looks good, i also bought the billet case and mount which i would highly recommend over the plastic one that comes with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome product and easy setup

Garet in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Oct 14, 2014:This thing is awesome. I was almost sold on the Voyager but didn't need the GPS feature. It was simple to install and with my KTM, no drilling in the disc brake was necessary. This unit does everything I need it to do. However, the triple-clamp mount was cheesy and bends easily. This is nice as on rides I can bend it to see it easily with the sun/lighting, but I'm nervous it will wear and break eventually. Overall very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Product from Trail Tech

Randall in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 23, 2014:This is a great way to keep track of your speed and hours/miles for maintenance. I did not use the mount that came with this speedometer so I cannot rate that but I did order the bar clamp and the aluminum housing that trail tech offers. Unfortunately I did have a slightly difficult time finding the right set up for my raptor but after contacting Trail Tech directly they were able to provide me with the correct mounting plate.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worked well. easy instal

ZAC in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR250

Comments On May 16, 2014:Its nice to know how fast your going. My ttr250 is street legal and its nice to use the odometer to plan your fuel stops too. Has a clock and shows ava. speed and your ride times. Easy set up just dont over think it. You dont get the engine temp. and stuff like that. You got to pay more for that. But if it broke tomorrow id order another. Has mounts for standard and fat bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best money I've spent

Nathan in NV

Comments On May 06, 2014:No more guessing on maintenance intervals. Set up perfect straight from the factory. Installed in just a few minutes. Looks great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it is supposed to do

James in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:As the title says does what it is supposed to do. Instructions were not very clear at all especially for the ktm's. there is a threaded hole on the front caliper made for the speedo cable but instrucions still say they want you to drill on the supporting clamp which they do not give you. Also the mounting hardware is universal and made more for Hondas had to modify it so it would not stick out so far but used it and it performed nicely easy to read while riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Rod in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:Easy to use and install, Mounting hardware is a little flimsy but is holding up so far. Overall a good product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product with the right amount of features

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:A no nonsense computer that has just the basic features I was looking for. Instructions for all but the electrical hook up we're great. Had to call about the power to the stator. Found out it really isn't necessary at all, only provides continuous backlight which isn't needed at all for a bike without a headlight to begin with. Could run off a 9volt battery, but I don't need it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid unit

DUSTIN in OH

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Great computer easy setup

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great speedometer

Toby in MB

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Fits great and easy to install on XR 650.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Everything you need nothing you don't

Josh in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 400 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Bought this after crushing my OEM trail tech 1 in a wreck. It's got everything you need and nothing you don't. Easy to operate and have had no issues.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Simple and bad a

Duncan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:When I was looking for a computer I had 3 things in mind....I wanted to keep track of the mile/hours on my bike as I bought it with 0 hours, I wanted to be able to keep track on my miles per trail ride and I wanted to know what my average speed per ride was. THAT'S IT. I did not want a computer with 10,000 options. This product is PERFECT for what I wanted. I ride up in the NW of Washington every Saturday so its safe to say that 75% of my riding is in sloppy wet terrain. ....And the computer doesn't even get phased with the moisture. The ONLY part that I dislike is that the computer rounds up or down to the nearest whole number on the AVG speed instead of giving a decimal ....That part sucks but if that is all that I can complain about then that's not bad. I give Trail Tech 5 stars on this one. Great product!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used on a GasGas

Chad in AZ

Comments On Nov 02, 2013:I put this on my 2012 GasGas EC300. Bought this to mainly track my hours and run time.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Eric in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:Great device for the money, really like the speedometer and trip, as well as average speed and max speed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

JOEY in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF230F

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:I must say I am impressed at how nice this product is for the price. I was a little concerned about drilling the caliper mount and the instructions were a little too vague for that step but it all worked out fine in the end.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the trick

James in NJ

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Easy install and works great

Was this review helpful?

7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Love this thing.

Erik in NY

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Firts of all, I don't care anything for electronic gadgets. I don't own a laptop, PDA, or even a smartphone. I believe simpler is better, and most electronic contrivances nowadays just complicate things. This electronic speedomter from Trail Tech is the exception: It's lighter, more accurate, and less obtrusive than a mechanical unit. Installation is clean and simple: Mount the sensor and magnet, connect a power lead to the stator wire or battery. That's it. You now have an accurate speedometer, clock, two trip odometers, resettable max and average speed, and a permanent record of run time hours and miles. It doesn't suffocate you with garbage or data you don't need, and it's very simple to use; three buttons control it all. Still can't justify the price? Let me help you out.... Hopefully, you agree that an hour meter is a necessary item for maintaining an accurate service schedule on your bike. Well, any hour meter worth having is going to cost you nearly half what the Endurance 2 does, and those meters will be a one-shot deal: Once the battery dies, they're kaput. The Endurance 2 keeps a permanent record of bike run time, and the battery is replaceable. This means you now have one meter for the entire life of the bike. That nearly justifies the price alone. I've installed these on two of our bikes, and I would rate them as the single best modification I've made. I also sprang for the optional Trail Tech protectors, which are trick machined aluminum, fit the speedometers perfectly, and look stellar. Trail Tech has an excellent reputation for standing behind their products, and they've been very knowledgeable and helpful whenever I've called. This is a great product, well worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect econo computer.

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:This is all I wanted. It is a great value and does what I wanted it to do. Great fitment as well. Easy to program and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quality compact no nonsense speedo for my bike

Andrew in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I've had trail tech products in the past and have only been so so pleased with them. This is my 3rd or 4th gauge with them, and this time I opted for something no frills, no nonsense. All I wanted was a speedometer\odometer to track my average speed in a race, and to see how far I'd gone while trail riding. This unit so far is seeming to fit the bill. Install was extremely easy even with needing to drill a hole for the speedometer pickup on my front brake caliper bracket. I gave this a 4\5 rating, as I feel like Trail Tech really shoots themselves in the foot with using really tiny wires\connectors on these things. I'd gladly pay 5-10$ more to have wiring that I didn't feel like it was going to rip while just unplugging the connectors. We'll see how this one holds up!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Unit has a recall

COREY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI DR-Z 400

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:If the unit was manufactured before 10/2/12 it has been recalled by Trail Tech it is a pain to take it off and send it back to Trail Tech, and I had to pay for shipping

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

No frills speedometer

corey in OR

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:I beleive this little speedo replaces the original endurance computer that put trailtech on the map. This unit is smaller, better made and just as easy to use. The mounting system is simple and really smart. I have a top mounted stabalizer, flex handlebars and a head light and this thing clears all of it with style. It doesn't have temp. and rpm or a gps but I have a gps I dont know how to use and my bike tells me when it's hot.

Was this review helpful?