Moose Racing Number Plate Trail Pack

Customer Reviews for Moose Racing Number Plate Trail Pack

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 7 Reviews

Return to Moose Racing Number Plate Trail Pack Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Moose Racing Number Plate Trail Pack Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy

Paul in California

Comments On Apr 11, 2016:This lasted less then 1hr on sand roads before the loops ripped and I had to duck tape and load into my back pack

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

YANNICK in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2016:junk!

Additional Comments On Jan 10, 2016:Do not put any weight in it or it WILL rip at seams and you will loose your stuff!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Weak

Thom in Maryland

Comments On Dec 16, 2015:I had a large Moose tail pack that lasted for years but this didn't last 4 trail miles. I ride in the east coast mountains which can be very rocky. The trail I was on was about a 5 out of 10. I had about 2-3 lbs in this pack and the zippers were constantly coming open. I had to keep an eye on it the entire time. After I figured out that if I had the zippers all the way to one side they stayed closed..sort of. Then the seams came apart spreading my tools along the trail. Rocky Mountain will warranty the pack but they will not replace lost items. I didn't expect them to. I didn't like the way it fit either and it's not as roomy as it looks. So if you want to keep your tools I would suggest something else. Very unsatisfied with this pack very satisfied with RMATV/MC customer service as always.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Installing was hard

BRAD in WI

Comments On May 21, 2015:It seems that the straps are too short to properly mount on a KTM EXC 450. The bag covers the very top of the headlight in order for the lower straps to wrap around the fork tubes and headlight/ number plate
TECH NOTE : WHEN STRAPS ARE UNBUCKLED THEY ARE 16 INCHES LONG, WHEN BUCKLED THEY ARE 8 INCHES LONG.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only lasted 2 riding trips

Paul in CO

Comments On May 16, 2015:I ride aggressively but would have expected this to last longer. It's just poor quality. The stiches came loose in two places and items fell out. I only had about 2 pounds in it and it was secured well. If you are a casual rider, you may like it though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Material Didn't Hold Up

JOHN in IL

Comments On Apr 19, 2015:I bought this bag for a trip to Moab so that I could hold some additional tools. It has good amount of space to hold items but the material wore through in a hurry to the point of creating a hole in the bag where a couple wrenches were rubbing against the material. Was a bit tricky to install in that the straps did not easily reach around the fork tubes. Would have been good to have a set if installation instructions.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Tanner in UT

Comments On Aug 10, 2014:This is a perfect pack for items you want to stow in front of you with access to it without dismounting. It has 2 external pockets and stays in place all the time! Excellent stitching, zippers, waterproof for the most part because I've power washed it manty times and only got the inside wet when I hit the zipper. It hangs down about 6-8" depending on how much stuff is packed in there, so it doesn't cover my "Acerbis LED Vision HP Headlight"

Was this review helpful?