Tusk Aluminum Panniers with Pannier Racks

Customer Reviews for Tusk Aluminum Panniers with Pannier Racks

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Tusk Aluminum Panniers with Pannier Racks Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Aluminum Panniers with Pannier Racks Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent choice

Ryan in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Feb 15, 2015:I searched and searched as was about to pull the trigger on those $1000 panniers but found these and have been extremely happy since

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Craig in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Sep 20, 2014:I have taken these on a bunch of rough trips and they are still in great shape, the quality is first rate and the price is much lower than most panniers on the market. I would highly recommend these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap as chips!

Rob in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Sep 16, 2014:Great racks, waterproof and fit well to the KLR650 with specific parts for same.
The nuts, well I'd suggest purchasing aftermarket nyloc nuts that will not vibrate loose over time and a little silicon doesnt go astray either with mounting the locks to the panniers.
Interesting they turned up quicker than ordering some bits elsewhere in Oz for another bike of mine.
Get some and save yourself a heap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

start with left box!

Oliver in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Sep 10, 2014:if you mount the right side box first and set it tight to the blinker....you will have big problems with the left blinker!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

JOHN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Aug 04, 2014:I ordered this set back in March and did not receive it until July but it was well worth the wait. Given the cost of this set, everything is well made and appears that it will be durable. One word of warning though, BE SURE to tighten any screw or nut that was pre-assembled as virtually everything was loose. I would highly recommend using thread lock on all of the parts as well. This includes the lock/latching mechanisms as I found the backing nuts and the screw that holds the rotating locking tab to all be loose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy this now

Jo in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:I bought these paniers with very low expectations and was very surprised when I received them. I do not have them mounted at the time of this review but they seem to be a quality product. Aluminum is a little thinner than some other boxes but regardless these are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kyle in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:Excellent materials, workmanship and instructions !! Superb job in developing an end to end product !! cheers !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk paniers

Joey in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:I am very pleased with my purchase. This seems to be a very well thought out, quality product. I had an issue with the rear hoop section of the rack clearing my muffler. In my case I had to buy a new muffler, but I think the rather larger aftermarket unit I have is the issue. I called RMATVMC and the tech I spoke with said he'd seen it work with many aftermarket exhausts. Guess I just had the unlucky one. The kit itself is very nice, and fits like a glove. For the money, you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk panniers

Glenn in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:First up i would have given theses a better score had one of the corners of the pannier lids not been torn apart on the weld.
They were shipped to Australia and arrived well packed. I would recommend these to other buyers.Shipping time was absolutely fast compared to shipping from our East to West coast, 4 days to Oz with the usual messing around that takes place here, total 7 days
Thanks RMATV, look forward to purchasing again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very nice set up

james in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:i just mounted these on my klr650. they went on easy and everything lined up nice. Boxes went on good too thanks to the instructions and video on the RM site. they look fantastic on my bike. very rugged and tough looking. very happy with my buy.

Was this review helpful?