KTM Grab Handle

Customer Reviews for KTM Grab Handle

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to KTM Grab Handle Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

KTM Grab Handle Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good option, a little narrow for a gloved hand

KEVIN in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Jul 24, 2015:This might be too tight for guys with ham hands - my medium-sized hands even feel a bit tight with gloves on. Still, a better option than grabbing the back fender next to a hot silencer. Handle tucks in nice against the side panel/number plate and looks good. Gets a bit warm as it shares the same mounting hardware with the silencer but you don't notice it much with a glove on.Certainly better to have it than not if you have the extra $38 bones or so to spare.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A great way to get a handle on things

Jim in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Apr 27, 2015:This attaches quickly to existing bolt locations and makes a convenient grab handle for picking up the tail of the bike. I was stumped at first as I thought you should be able to lift the back of the bike up but the mounting location is too far forward for good leverage. Then a buddy showed me how to use the handle to pivot the bike on it's kickstand--ingenious!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Handle

Shawn in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:It is secure and makes it tons easier to move the bike around without grabbing the pipe like on most bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

David in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Mar 30, 2015:i love this handle. ktm factory quality. less than a minute to install. couldnt ask for more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STACY IN OK

STACY in OK

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:ABSOLUTE MUST!! HELPS THE RIDER HANDLE THE BIKE MORE EASILY

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Useful and sturdy.

Erik in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Mar 07, 2015:The grab handle is perfect for picking the rear end of the bike up and out of a deep rut without getting your gloves covered in mud. I thought the handle would be a little flimsy with it sticking out away from the bike, but it is a really strong mount. No issues with bending when lifting the bike with the handle.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice part

neil in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Mar 04, 2015:looks nice, easy install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FITS

Christopher in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Feb 11, 2015:finally have something to grab. installs quick and easy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Handy to Have

matt in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2015:Itâ??s a bit expensive (what KTM part isnâ??t?) but it provides a very solid handle to move the bike around. Have had a lot of compliments and it looks like it came from the factory.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Solid

RONALD in NY

Comments On Jan 16, 2015:Fit's 2014 KTM 350 XCF-W perfectly

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great add on

DAVE in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:Wasn't sure if this was going to be a good purchase, but now i'm glad I put this my 500xc it's better than trying to grab a hot silencer and just a couple of minutes to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Steve in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Oct 10, 2014:Well made, easy install and seems to do the job. Perfect for putting the bike on a stand and moving the back end over on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's a must

Anthony in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Sep 20, 2014:Got my hand pinched twice never again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Crazy handy

Michael in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:This little handle is worth its weight in gold on the trail and in the garage.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great handle

james in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:Work great but very expensive for a little handle. Had a credit so I bought one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grab handle

Robert in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:This is a must have for a ktm owner. Little pricey for what it is but no more burned hands when you put bike on a stand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should come standard

Henry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:I was tired of lugging around my bike by using the frame, or heaven forbid, the plastics. That was until I found this grab handle in the power sports catalog. Two minute install with the KTM provided tool kit when you purchase the bike, and now I cant imagine my bike with out it. It follows the lines of the bike, and really almost just blends in almost to the point that I forget its even there. One of the best parts about it is that it is completely rounded off so there's never a worry of it snagging on anything! Not to mention that it mounts directly to the frame so you have a solid handle on the right side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One Handle

Michael in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:I would have given this a five, but $40 for one handle is a bit steep, so it drops it a point for overall value. It is a beautifully machined part though, and I can think of several times it would have come in handy =) You could also strap stuff to the bike, mount a camera, and possibly hook a tow strap to them. Looks like I'll have to buy another for the other side.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

One of the best purchases I have made for this bik

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:It makes it so easy to move the bike around on the trail or in the shop. It is very expensive for what it is, but I would buy it again. Awesome....should be standard on any new KTM.

Was this review helpful?