Tusk Motorcycle Spoke Kit - Rear

Customer Reviews for Tusk Motorcycle Spoke Kit - Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Tusk Motorcycle Spoke Kit - Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Motorcycle Spoke Kit - Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just what I needed

Terrick in MS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 28, 2015:The spokes in this kit feel much sturdier than the stock ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Spokes

quinardo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 02, 2015:Excellent product. Fit perfectly!!! Great price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 26, 2015:I used this tusk spoke kit in conjuction with a Warp 9 18" wheel conversion. Very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Could not be better

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 28, 2015:This was my first attempt at lacing a dirt bike wheel. Rear wheel. The spoke nuts were really easy to snug up with Allen wrench before torque-ing with Tusk torque wrench. Everything just worked the way it was supposed to. Snugged up the nipples after an hours riding, and they didn't need much. Will buy the same thing again next time for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Blake in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 30, 2014:Way better than stock spokes. For the price you cant beat them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality

nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:Excellent fit and finish. Looked identical to the excel front spoke kit I had.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

Chris in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 11, 2014:great product for the price. Better than oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great.

Matthew in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 200 MXC

Comments On Oct 12, 2014:Looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Rear Spoke Kit

Oliver in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 28, 2014:Seem to be good quality and heavy duty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Spoke Set!

Garrett in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:Couldn't be happier with how my wheels turned out thanks to tusk! Great price, and just as good as any of the other brands out there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

garrett in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 19, 2014:the nipples were all good, but one of my spokes had a messed up thread and it didnt help it when i tried cleaning it up with a die. Other than that, exactly what you would expect, spokes and nipples.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Spokes

Melanie in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:I Bought these spokes for my bike after I broke a few of my stock ones, These are much Better Than Stock, and the nipples have a allen head for tightening. I have Had them on my bike for 4 months and haven't had any problems with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk rear wheel spokes breaking like popcorn!

PHIL in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:first ride 4 spokes broke, time to buy new spokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Came with two diff size spokes for KX450f rear rim

Jeffrey in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:These spokes are not butted at the ends like the stock spokes, but I don't think it will affect your motos.
Obviously the longer spokes (9 each) were for the outside perimeter of the sprocket side.
They were counted out right, no extras (boo), none missing.
I just wanted to change the scratched up rim, so I ordered the rim. Then I thought about what it was going to be like taking apart the old rim and lacing the new one, and then I realized I NEED THIS. Many of my stock spokes had to be cut because they were seized in the nipple and spun in the hub. You will have to pony up the dough if you are changing out your stock rim that's never been maintained.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Straight wheel

David in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 24, 2014:Laced and trued perfect. Nice Finish

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Another fine Tusk product

CORD in MN

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:So far no problem with these spokes. It would have been nice if the bags were marked with the different lengths, but the ends of the spokes had different markings the tell them apart, it just took me a little while to find it. I liked the allen hex drive on the nipples as it makes torquing the spokes during installation and truing much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

spoke diameter vs. stock

Joel in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:Stock rear spoke diameter= .142" Tusk rear spoke diameter= .156"
I just installed them and they look good for the price. I'll update this review after a few months of use.

Was this review helpful?