Yamalube Performance All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil

Customer Reviews for Yamalube Performance All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 119 Reviews

Return to Yamalube Performance All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Yamalube Performance All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Best

Devin in IL

Comments On Apr 30, 2016:Love Yamalube products. This oil is great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha spec

Riley in MT

Comments On Apr 05, 2016:Just like the dealer sells

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube 4-Stroke Oil

Richard in UT

Comments On Apr 05, 2016:Good product. Used for my Grizzly 450. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only thing I run in my YZ450F

Jacob in IA

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:Best oil for a 4 stroke Yamaha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its oil

Joshua in WY

Comments On Mar 18, 2016:Its good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent.

Reazon in UT

Comments On Mar 16, 2016:Top of the line!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Austin in NY

Comments On Mar 14, 2016:Helps shift better and all around great lubricant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

JORDAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 10, 2016:Very good oil, i use these oil around 5 years ago and never have problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Josh in NM

Comments On Dec 28, 2015:Never had any problems, I like to follow the manufacturers recommendations even if it cost a couple extra bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

giving it a try

Jeffrey in MD

Comments On Dec 18, 2015:I just ordered 2 Qt's. as Break it oil for my 2011 YZ 250F for when I freshen the top end up with a Cylinder works std bore Kit & Wiseco timing chain, I run Bel-Ray Thumper Racing Full Synthetic 4-Stroke Motor Oil But don't want a Synthetic for Break-in, this is what they come from the Factory with so its got to be pretty Decent oil, this along with a TUSK oil filter for Break in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice oil

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Dec 10, 2015:Been using it for 8 years and never blown up a bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Ryan in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Used for both my older wr250f's. Never had any problems. Will continue to buy here - won't find a better price for the gallon (I've looked)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Mark in PA

Comments On Nov 26, 2015:This is a great oil for such a low price. Great for doing oil changes in your older machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

Reed in UT

Comments On Nov 28, 2015:I use this oil all my machines. I won't use anything else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performed well so far

Dan in WY

Comments On Nov 24, 2015:in YZ450F, Buying by the gallon is good deal from Rocky Mountain ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha oil

michael in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2015:Yamaha oil my engine sound great you should definitely try it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Dustin in CO

Comments On Nov 09, 2015:Good Oil for the Raptor 660 and 700s. Run it in My 02 Raptor since new Now has over 10,000 miles and never had the motor apart.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

why yamalube

WILLIAM in MI

Comments On Oct 13, 2015:I run it in my WR250R because its the best price oil I can find and its easy to add on to get an order $100 for free shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil!

Carl in BC

Comments On Oct 01, 2015:Nothing but the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good cheap oil

Jeremy in WI

Comments On Sep 17, 2015:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil for a low price.

Ryan in ID

Comments On Aug 27, 2015:This has performed very well and we put our machines through some of the toughest conditions on the farm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome oil, awesome price!

Michael in MO

Comments On Jul 15, 2015:You need this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

!

keith in TX

Comments On Jul 14, 2015:All you need for your Yamaha steeds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price on OEM oil

David in SD

Comments On Jun 18, 2015:Best price I found.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil for my Yamaha Raptor 700R

Jacobo in AZ

Comments On Apr 17, 2015:All I use on my machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not the best. Not the worst.

Tyler in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2015:It's oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

nick in IL

Comments On Mar 05, 2015:I love this oil yamalube the way to flow

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product.

Tison in OR

Comments On Feb 24, 2015:Only oil i will ever use in Any ATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Jan 24, 2015:Great oil for the price. Does the job. Haven't blown the motor or clutch yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

CHRISTOPHER in WI

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:some things you don't cheap out on - and oil is one of them - great product and great protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality oil for a good price

Kyle in OR

Comments On Dec 26, 2014:I have been using this oil in my WR450F for years with zero issues and plan to continue to do so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil

Richard in WA

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:Great oil at a great price thanks RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat OEM quality

Garret in AL

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:It's good oil. I'd use this before most aftermarket oils. It is what's recommended for Yamaha bikes after all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's oil and it works just fine

Robert in PA

Comments On Nov 14, 2014:I run this in my YZ7450F -- never had any problems... I think the biggest favor you can do for you bike (and wallet) is pick a brand of oil...and change it regularly. :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It lubricates.

james in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2014:Good oil at a decent price. I'm not running a race machine, this oil is fine for your average to moderately extreme rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy

John in CA

Comments On Oct 27, 2014:The price isn't bad and you always need oil so it's a good alternative to purchase to qualify for free $100 shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

Angie in IA

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:I love this oil in use it in my WR450 instead of that bad Honda oil... Overall good oil and at a good price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Victor in FL

Comments On Aug 01, 2014:Decent oil, hasn't failed me yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Ty in NC

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:I am more of a weekend warrior and I change my oil every ride and my filter every other ride, always comes out the same color it went in and depending on where I am riding and how maybe a shade darker on the 450F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube Quality....Not too sure

Charlie in Queensland

Comments On Jul 16, 2014:I have a 2007 V Star 1100 with 16,000 kms on the clock. I have had it regularly serviced by Yamaha dealers and was surprised to learn that they didn't use Yamalube oil when servicing my bike (Shell oil on my invoice). I recently serviced my bike for a long (6,000kms) trip and insisted on Yamalube engine oil. After around 5,000 kms, I began to notice the gearchange becoming harsher/raspy and more clunky in all gears, not just going into first. The only difference this time was the use of Yamalube engine/trans oil. Could it be that Yamalube begins to break down earlier than other brands?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

NICHOLAS in TX

Comments On Jun 05, 2014:Use this in all of my Yamaha ATV's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:have used yamalube for years and never had any trouble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube 4 20W50

Kurt in FL

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Manufacturer recommended engine oil for my 2007 Yamaha FJR1300A. Although the owners manual states Yamalube 4 20W40 as the engine oil, Yamaha no longer offers it. I called the Yamaha motor-sport customer relations and they said to now use their 20W50. Additionally, the Yamaha oil filter has been revised to a shorter version now 5GH-13440-50-00
I learned many years ago, I use Yamaha for Yamaha. I guess I am a purist.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Lube Duh

David in MI

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Its Yamaha Lube, what more does a rider need to know really... Good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Lube

Dave in CO

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:Yamalube is the only trusted brand I run in my 450!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube

Robert in NJ

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:This is the only oil I have ever put in any of my 4 yamaha dike bikes. It does the job just fine, never had any issues or problems with the bikes using this oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used this oil my entire racing life

James in TX

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:A good example is my 09 WR250F. Ran probably 150 Hours, 45-50 races. Heat, mud, you name it. Never adjusted the valves, never replaced the top end, stock clutch plates. Changed my oil efter every ride and it makes all the difference. Is the same with every other bike I ever owned, even when it wasn't a Yamaha.
Best oil, hands down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High quality and affordable

Paul in WV

Comments On Feb 17, 2014:Excellent product. High quality lube, keeps engine clean inside. Very affordable buying by the gallon. I use it in all my four strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

price and quality

Nick in TN

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:i really dont know what oil is best noone really does i dont think but this is good stuff at good price. Rockymountain has best price like alwayse

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality oil

Jose in Arizona

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:This is a very good oil and it is good for the motor used it on my yamaha and never had a problem with yamahalube oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't go wrong w/ Yamalube

Jesse in CA

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:I've used this oil in all my Yamahas for years. Great protection for the motor under high stress.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil..

Kevin in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:It's oil.... So what more can be said?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bulk buy

Gabe in OH

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:Easier and cheaper than picking up individual quart containers at the local dealer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products! Awesome price and quality oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

colby in NV

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:I love this oil for the performance and for the price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

kirk in NV

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:Good quality/price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST PRICE I'VE FOUND

MATT in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:SIMPLE, quality & affordable! Rocky Mountain ATV is the best place to purchase my ATV parts!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good General Oil

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Keep around for general use. Flushing if needed. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dealer recommended

DAN in CO

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:My Yamaha dealer recommends this oil over all oils and he rebuilds engines so I value his opinion

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

BRANDON in KS

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:quality oil for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT

Brenton in KS

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:oil was great with a fraction of the price compared to other places

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube

Keith in NH

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:Works well for my TTR125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

david in TX

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Its packed by all the same companies that do the kawi honda suzuki oil etc. good oil and its cheap ran it in my 4 strokes for some time and will keep doing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:great stuff - not even just for yamaha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Derek in CO

Comments On May 23, 2013:Great oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the $$$

Kyle in MT

Comments On May 23, 2013:Nothing like OEM at reduced prices

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Mark in TX

Comments On May 02, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yamalube

Joe in MT

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:good oil, only stuff that i will use on my yfz.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

William in PA

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:Never had a problem with Yamalube, it is usually a little more, but I like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

ANDREW in MT

Comments On Feb 22, 2013:Always used YAMALUBE on my bikes untill I got my HUSKY. They never gave me any trouble.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil, Good Price

Alan in KS

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Yamalube is one of the best oils I've ever used. This is the only oil I run in my Honda 400EX's!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil. Just oil.

BRAD in MT

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:Great price for OEM oil always grabs my attention

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yamalube oil

Shawn in WV

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:love the oil, works great, cheap, plus love rockymountainatv prices and fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product!!!

Ever in TX

Comments On Dec 20, 2012:I bought the oil, is a great product for Yahama riders, the price is terrfic!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

Kevin in CO

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:I have used Yamalube for decades, and never had a problem. This probably indicates two things. I've purchased great machines and/or used great oil. I don't have the expertise to know if it is both, but I assume so. What I do know is that I will continue to use Yamalube as long as RMATV offers it at such a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 trx450er

Borce in NJ

Comments On Dec 08, 2012:great oil always use it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent oil

Nakona in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:Not the best oil out there but it works, im happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Same thing the Yamaha place sells but cheaper here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

KYLE in OR

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Did everything i needed it to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

melanie in OR

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:This is the only oil i will use in my bikes. ( even my hondas) it works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

MaCain in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:I run yamalube in all my bikes, even if they arnt Yamaha. Ive had the best luck with this oil. Engine parts just seem to last longer with this oil and have been running Yamalube for 12years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems here

Kerry in IN

Comments On Sep 29, 2012:Did its job as expected. Used in 2 2011 Yamaha Raptor125's for the hot summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Robert in VA

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:Good buy, good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:lubes my motor just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great oil. multi use. works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Perry in TX

Comments On Jul 01, 2012:If you own a Yamaha.... this is a must.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great oil

andy in IA

Comments On Jun 28, 2012:I've looked all kinds of oil from local auto store. Been running castrol 4t but yamalube is $2 a quart cheaper and yamaha will back it up. Cant beat that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Cheaper here than at dealership

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Robert in ND

Comments On Dec 29, 2011:I run it in all of the cycles and 4 wheelers and never have an issue. Plus you can't beat the RM ATV prices on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 Raptor 660

David in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2011:Best oil for a raptor 660... make shifting and finding nuetral easier!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's good oil

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:I have paid much more for oils only to dump them just like the Yamalube. I change my oil every 10 hours and run a good filter. Two weekends and it comes out. Use the 10/40 in the winter and the 20/50 in the summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:bike runs great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:bike runs great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a jug of oil

Christopher in CT

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:Its oil and I like buying it in bulk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliable!

Matthew in IL

Comments On Aug 07, 2011:Only use this oil in my 2010 YFZ450X

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil

Terry in BC

Comments On May 08, 2011:Good oil, run it in my YZ250F and TT-R230.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best you know it.

JEREMY in ME

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:Great price for the best oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamalube All Purpose 4-Stroke Oil

RONNIE in GA

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:The only oil I use in my Motocross bike..And the BEST PRICE keeps me coming back to RKY MTN. everytime I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lubricant for any bike

Donald in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:I use this in all of my yamaha bikes i have two YZ250F one YZ125 and a TTR 125 never had any problems with wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil.

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 07, 2010:Use this in my 2009 Yzf450 and 08 Kx250F both have high hours of use with no problems, good price and product.

Was this review helpful?