EVS F1 Roost Deflector

Customer Reviews for EVS F1 Roost Deflector

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to EVS F1 Roost Deflector Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

EVS F1 Roost Deflector Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deflector

michael in GA

Comments On Jun 05, 2015:my son says its comfortable and keeps my roost off of him

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

Randy in OH

Comments On Apr 24, 2015:Just as good as anything else out there..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and comfortable, poor quality!

Greg in Utah

Comments On Feb 27, 2015:Bought one last year for my son in pinch before race. Didn't have it long beforone of the rivets that holds the padding to the chest plate broke off. Fixed it with a screw and fender washer thinking it was just a fluke. Since then 3 more have broke, all on the chest plate. On the shoulder the glued padding has peeled back a couple of inches. All of this in about 6 months and he never hit the ground with it. I will never buy another EVS product again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty darn good

Anna in VT

Comments On Feb 19, 2015:Cons: not a lot of ventilation, have lost a couple of the plastic things that cover its hinges, and for a small (5'4") person it is kind of bulky, which can make it awkward under a pack or with a neck brace.
Pros: quite comfortable, very adjustable (I'm a lady and I could make it fit the best of any roost deflector I tried, including the women's ones), great protection from roost and crashes - back, front, and sides. (No shoulder protection but I was never convinced the plastic arm things on other protectors really did anything...) And the price is good for what you get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

comfortable

Kenny in UT

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Comfortable to wear and seems to protect good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

LANCE in UT

Comments On Jan 05, 2015:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

first impressions low

Ryan in CO

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:The thing looks cool but there isn't much to it as for protection, it is light and rides comfortably, but rocks still get through on the sides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lots of protection for the price

Colton in BC

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:lots of protection for the price. Does the job no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice! goes good under jersey.

angie in VA

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:very nice quality. best roost deflector

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

Derick in TX

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Exactly what i was looking for, fits great cant even tell its there, ventilation is great.

Was this review helpful?