NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Customer Reviews for NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 262 Reviews

Return to NGK Iridium Sparkplug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

NGK Iridium Sparkplug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great spark plug1

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:What can i say its NGK best out there!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Mark in NV

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:Local shop wanted $38. So the price is great!! I put it in kicked my bike over and it started right up. Not much more to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great spark!

Andrew in PA

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:I have this plug in a yamaha blaster 2006. I run it with the premix 32:1 and it has not fouled yet. It starts easily and seems to run clear. I am happy. I bought 3 to have just in case.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Less than half the Australian price, top quality

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Best plugs for a fraction of the price we get charged in Australia!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

William in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Great plug that lasts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug!

Jeffrey in IL

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Replaced my OEM spark plug with this. No noticeable difference but it fired right up so it does what it's meant to do!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a spark plug

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Good plug, just a little pricey

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK

beau in CO

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:This thing is sweet, had it two years. Still looks and sparks like brand new. GET ONE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm pretty sure it makes a difference

Gene in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:I felt a bit more zing and notice slight increase in throttle response with this plug. It could be placebo, but even if it is...it was worth the $4 more for this plug over the regular.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:It increased power just a touch and it lasts a little longer than a normal one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:burns all fuel you will get more mile out of you tank with this plug

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Zachary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:I have about 10 hours on this plug. It hasn't fouled yet. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ngk

Jacob in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:A very good plug, cost a little more but the piece of mind makes it worth the extra dough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:These plugs are awesome. Pretty much the only ones I will run in my 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Kristian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:NGK makes the best plugs out there. This a long lasting excellent plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best in the business

Brandon in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Can't beat NGK plugs!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

lee in OH

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:NGK makes a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well but...

TRAVIS in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:It spark plug works well but I have had to recently had to replace my top end because of a cracked piston. I am not saying this plug caused it but I have since switched because I have never had any piston problems while using and standard NGK plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better spark, runs better.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:The better the plug, the better it runs. Plain and simple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

RUSSELL in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 24, 2012:I used this the same day I used a standerd plug and I could tell a difference.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:AWESOME PLUG GREAT PRICE THANKS GUYS!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Christian in MI

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:NGK is the best and have always been iridum is the plug to have !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Andrew in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Alot cheaper than buying in store and did the job

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:Ive been using ngk spark plugs in all of my bikes for years and they have never let me down. highly reccomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm450 & 525

Robert in NJ

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:runs well, will see how thay hold up?

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cr125

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:used this on my cr125 and never fouled it after running it for over a year.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A bit expensive

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Wish these badboys were cheaper in price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Typical NGK

JON in CO

Comments On Nov 02, 2012:Typical quality you would expect from NGK. Works great and long life.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Worth the extra money for Harleys

Jeff in AR

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:Very good improvement over stock HD plugs. Quicker throttle Response.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:does what its supposed to

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Always bank on the best

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:Get this now!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM cant go wrong

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Like tittle says OEM spark plug so no you cant go wrong...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NGK, what else is there to even consider

George in OH

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I love NGK plugs run them in everything from my truck to my lawn mower, so when I found this Iridium plug for my YFZ 450 i had to have one.... no clue if any performance gains are ever to be had, but it should last even longer than the standard plugs

Additional Comments On Oct 04, 2012:I love NGK plugs run them in everything from my truck to my lawn mower, so when I found this Iridium plug for my YFZ 450 i had to have one.... no clue if any performance gains are ever to be had, but it should last even longer than the standard plugs
I think i get a better fire, and hopefully a longer service life from this plug... but was it worth almost 3x what a standard plug cost that is for you to decide

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more problems

Bartholomew in NJ

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:I was changing out cheaper plugs about every 3 rides on my kids Phoenix 200. This spark plug has lasted twice as long , and no signs of any trouble. The quad starts up like it was new.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Spark Plugs

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:NGK plugs are the way to go. Work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It works, and id ok, not worth the Extra money....

Michael in PA

Comments On Sep 02, 2012:I don't think a plug like this is worth the extra money..They are only as good as the ignition system, people think you add one of these and the spark will increase by x10 what is is not, not true. I have no problems with it it works, just not worth the extra money to me,.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Rus like new

Carson in UT

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:New spark plug is always helpful!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

MUST HAVE!!!

carlos in FL

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:its by far, one the MUST HAVE item on your bike, with this sparkplug you feel the difference on your bike right a way!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:Don't know if its a placebo effect or if it is actually true but after installing the plug it seems a lot easier to start and it works exactly like a spark plug should

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:bought it for my brothers xr100 i told him as i explained how to change it, one good kick ice cold it will fire up, he kicked it it started his look was great, ngk cant go wrong,oh and it was gapped to spec for the bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only plug i run in my R

RICHARD in NJ

Comments On Jul 10, 2012:This is the recommended plug for the 2004-2005 TRX450r. Never had a problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sparkplug

chris in NJ

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:hasnt fouled yet and probably wont. even with the notorious rich running 2001 cr250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good plugs

BERTON in ID

Comments On May 30, 2012:Kind of pricey but they fire every time... never foul plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only way to go

DENNY in UT

Comments On May 29, 2012:Run in all my bikes never foiled a plug yet even the two strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plug

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Never had any issues

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quaility

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 27, 2012:Very resistant to fouling. Pricey, but you don't have to change them very often.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

top of the line

DONNY in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Have used hundreds of spark plugs over the last 30 years, these are the best by far.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Quality

Mike in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:They are expensive but will last a long time in a well tuned 2 stroke. Fires right up nice!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

def. want to buy the iridium plugs

christopher in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:these plugs last way!!!! longer than older ones

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

Fred in OH

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:Ran the same plug in my 2006 KTM 125 all season with no failures.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2010 450x

Kolby in PA

Comments On Jan 12, 2012:Use these on my yfz drag bike, can't say if power gains are noticeable, but its the peice of mind I enjoy, have yet to file any of these plugs. Only reason I change them is playing with fuels. Will buy again. Thank you Rocky Mountain atv!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK spark plugs

Harry in GA

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:I have had these plugs in for over 8000 miles now. They look like new. I have a Twin Cam 88 in a 02 Electra Glide. I'm sure I can go 40,000 with no problem. They're bullet proof!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seemed to work well

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:installed after I got my jetting dialed in and I noticed a slight improvement, ktm450sxf

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug out there.

Terrell in TX

Comments On Nov 10, 2011:Most power and fuel efficiency hands down out of any plug I have tried. No reason to cheap out here. If you demand the best for your bike, run NGK Iridium.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK Iridium Sparkplug

Danny in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:This plug is awesome, you can run it all year if your jetting is spot on and not even worry. In fact I've had one in a bike for over two years and it still runs like an ace! The plug is definately worth the few extra bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FAST Shipping!!

David in WA

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:It's a great plug on a TTR 230!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

does Not fit can am outlander 400 or 800

Eric in MI

Comments On Jul 07, 2011:Can Am's need the little threaded post, unfortunatly the Iridiums do not have the screw off Nub.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK IR

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2008:Great plugs and run a very long time but they are too expensive.
Additional Comments On Jun 27, 2011:Muy beuno. I run these sometimes for a couple hundred hours in my CRF450s.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yep

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 24, 2011:Yep... its a sparkplug. It works just fine. Not sure if it was worth the extra or not.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice spark plug

JAMES in FL

Comments On Jun 03, 2011:This plug did make a better throttle response off idle than how it was with the stock plug. So to buy it for a performance increase over the factory plug you may be disappointed. The reason I bought it was for it's longevity and reliability. I use it on my Raptor 700 and it runs great I've run this plug for 2 years now and the electrode is still like new. But I would expect it to for how much more it cost over the stock plug. So if it continues to perform another two years then I guess I got my monies worth.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

vaughan in TAS

Comments On May 27, 2011:great plug

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Reliable item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No fouled plugs

Lorne in CT

Comments On May 17, 2011:Works great and I don't have fouled plugs. Worth the $$.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plug but....

george in NY

Comments On May 04, 2011:doesnt work well in kx250 woods riding. continues to foul out and will not start hot. i tried plenty of 2 stroke oil ratios but to no avail, it is the oem size for me but i run br8es or br9es, no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

I dont see the difference

Zachary in CA

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:I dont get the difference in the bike. it runs the same to me. I have a 2006 Yz250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've never fouled a plug

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:I replace it every year but I've never flat out fouled one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product !

BRENDA in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Anyone that owns a TRX 450 needs one !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 honda rincon

Wes in ID

Comments On Mar 06, 2011:got it in the mail 2 days after i put in the order! works great just like it should. PRICEY but worth it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

rob in NE

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:Great plug. last along time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great plug

paul in OK

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:used this plug on my kx 85, kdx220, kx 250,never have a problem... will keep buying this plug when needed...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 YZ250

Thomas in NV

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:These are the best 2 stroke plugs period. They don't foul easily and last a long time if your bike is somewhat jetted correctly. They are a little pricey but will last at least 3 times longer than the cheap ones so it evens out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprakplugs

CIRO in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I have always liked to use genuine components but I have come to find out NGK sells a very good product with competitive prices!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lots of problems with fouling these plugs

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:These plugs seem to foul much easier than the standard plugs. I can run regular plugs in my bikes with no problems and when I switch to the iridium plug it fouls right away on the first ride. I'm sure they work great if you are willing to constantly re-adjust the jetting and keep it precisely dialed in or just on the lean side. Otherwise, use the standard plug.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the extra price...

REGGIE in ID

Comments On Nov 05, 2010:Last spark plug you will ever need to buy for your bike. Your bike will wear out before this plug will foul out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best sparkplug

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:The Iridium is the best sparkplug, especially for a two stroke. It really resists fouling because it has such a small electrode

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

stock oem plug

GARRETT in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:used as replacement for my stock plug, no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NGK

Joanne in NJ

Comments On Sep 14, 2010:Starts eaiser last a lot longer than regular plugs.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

ngk harley iridium bad ass

wayne in NV

Comments On Aug 25, 2010:recently purchased a set of these plugs for me and a friends harley. well folks, they really kicked butt!!! definately increased hp!!!! gives that extra kick in rpm's. recommend to whom ever rides hd!! good product will be ordering more soon for others whom i ride with!!! signed crazy-wayne 2007 fxdl & 2009 fat boy!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My go to plug

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Its not perfect but way better than what the manufacturer calls for. I dont have time to make sure that the carb is perfectly tuned. When I have time to ride thats what I want to do. This plug will foul but will last alot longer if your carb isnt just perfect. Plus you can clean it with some plug and contact cleaner to get a little more life out of it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best sparkplug!

Travis in CA

Comments On Aug 05, 2010:this thing made my one kick starting yz even better. it sounds and feels alot stronger and the old plug wasnt really that old either. just a great little addition that makes ur bike run stronger

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:These don't seems to add and additional performance over oem plugs but the seem to last much longer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 CR250R

Jake in WA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:For a little bit extra these plugs really help. I find they improve throttle response and dont foul as easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Spark Plug

MARK in WA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:I have never had any problems with this spark plug. I have been using the same one for the past 2 years. Never fouled.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade for Husky 610

LAUREN in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:This is a great upgrade for a Husqvarna 610 to get rid of the surging.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plug

JIM in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:This is a great spark plug made very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

justin in LA

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:But not worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best plug money can buy

nate in IN

Comments On Jun 25, 2010:this are hands down best plugs i run them in everything from my wrx sti to bikes and quads very hot and clean plug no fouls easy to start

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

want your bike to start every time??heres solution

Brent in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2010:my bike starts cold or hot everytime now!!! would recommend...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great **********

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On May 15, 2010:starts my kdx200 in one or two kicks most of the time,hot ,cold, even after bike & me falling over, instead of 10 kicks after bike set a few days,smoother low end power, seems like more low end power. They need to make then for my chain saw and weedeater.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great For 2 Stroke

Corban in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2010:I got two of these for my Banshee and they are holding up great No fouled plugs for over 1 year of hard riding. Excelent product. Also noticed a small power gain over regular plugs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Spark Plug

Michael in MI

Comments On Mar 31, 2010:This is the Best Spark plug bar none.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quicker starts...lasts longer

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:My WR450F starts much easier with this plug. Has an entire summer and fall on it and still looks like new. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mike in CT

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Long lasting never fouled

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never fouls

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:This is one of the best plugs I have ever used-never fouls and has a hotter spark which means more power

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WIll never buy a std NGK again

Jason in IN

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:These are well worth the money. increased throttle response and start alot easier even when cold outside

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes bike run better

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Awsome plug!

Was this review helpful?