Tusk Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for Tusk Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 502 Reviews

Return to Tusk Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat the price

Troy in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2016 YAMAHA YZ450FX

Comments On Feb 01, 2016:Ive Never had any problems running these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Bryce in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 25, 2016:This filter seems to work well. I change it with each oil change - cheap insurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good as OEM

DERRIK in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 23, 2016:These are as good as OEM filters and less money to boot. Good product by Tusk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Randy in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 22, 2016:Fits like & works just as good as OEM for a lot less. Tusk products are a good value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit Good

Robert in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:I buy a lot of these because I change the oil filter every time I change the oil. Cheap insurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

ANDREW in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:Works great. No issues!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Insurance.

Sam in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Dec 18, 2015:For just a few dollars I replace the filter when I change the oil. Its a lot less expensive to replace the filter than my engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

superb

Kyle in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On Dec 11, 2015:Great product. good dependable filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Whitney in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:Would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Impressive!

JASON in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 07, 2015:Similar quality to other Non-OEM filters at a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Repeat Purchase

Cody in WV

Comments On Dec 01, 2015:I have been using these filters on several bikes for several seasons now. They are good quality and the price helps save some money, especially when you change the oil after every race.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filters

Luz in WA

Comments On Nov 17, 2015:I wont use anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

Everardo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Nov 14, 2015:First time using a tusk filter and looks to be the same quality as oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

Stephen D in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On Nov 10, 2015:Good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

None cheaper in price higher in quality

Lukas in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Oct 26, 2015:Title says it all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter in an oil change kit

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Oct 15, 2015:This filter came in the tusk Polaris oil change kit. The plus to this filter is that it has a reminder sticker so you can keep track oil change date type and how many rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power

Brandon in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Oct 13, 2015:I used to use a K&N oil filter but i noticed its a better running machine when using the Tusk oil filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good

Charles in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Oct 12, 2015:fit fine and all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

Josh in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Oct 08, 2015:Good product for a good price. Worked just fine with regular oil change intervals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Nicholas in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Oct 06, 2015:For changes so often you don't have to spend a lot!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price, no issues whatsoever

Don in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Oct 05, 2015:Quality seems good enough, the price is fine, and it comes with a sticker to track maintenance if you don't use an hour meter or have a log.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well!

Carl in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 01, 2015:Great oil filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average filter

Blaine in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 29, 2015:average filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Filters

Dillon in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Sep 20, 2015:Works Perfectly, Great Price compared to OEM filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work well and fit perfect!

Isaac in MT

Comments On Sep 17, 2015:They fit and seem to work well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

Paul in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Sep 09, 2015:Good filter, cheap and does the job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No brainer!

Ryan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Aug 28, 2015:Why would you buy any other oil filter. I have used these in all of my bikes for over 5yrs now with no issues. They fit perfect and cost less than half of OEM filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

AARON in NV

Comments On Aug 22, 2015:Does the job. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always does the trick for me

James in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 400 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Aug 20, 2015:Product always works well. Sometimes it gets stuck trying to come back out, but this has happened with other brands and isn't a big deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and work

Tyler in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:for how often these are replaced they work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

Danny in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jul 31, 2015:Quality filter at a low price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

daniel in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Jul 21, 2015:nice filter super fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what you would expect.

Michael in MO

Comments On Jul 15, 2015:Perfect stock replacement. Cheaper too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fits well

Ben in WV

Comments On Jul 10, 2015:inexpensive and fits as should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Brendel in NJ

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:High quality and inexpensive. What more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

Milton in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA XT225 Serow

Comments On Jul 04, 2015:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great $$$

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2015:Great product! Love tusk!,,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Alberto in NJ

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:Great product and great quality. I recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Eddy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 20, 2015:Works great, just as good as factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On May 12, 2015:Have used these filters for a few years on multiple bikes. Work great at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good or better then OEM

jeffrey in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 07, 2015:TUSK oil filters are GREAT & for a 3rd less then OEM Thank you TUSK & Rocky mtn for offering such Great products at GREAT Prices.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Apr 23, 2015:Does the job!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Michael in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Apr 19, 2015:Good seal an keeps the oil clean as it should good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Excellent quality at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

katherine in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:works good and fits fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Nathan in MN

Comments On Mar 21, 2015:work as expected, good value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the price

kelly in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 19, 2015:I change oil every ride so finding a filter that is economical and efficient is a good thing the tusk filter accomplishes that. Have several oil samples and cut open every filter for inspection and I am satisfied they are doing the job. Have about 100 hrs on machine and original motor. Tearing down next week for build will update if any discoveries.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

Andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:All I buy is Tusk filters due to the fact that they are equal or better than the big name filters. I highly recommend these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oem quality filter

Jacob in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Mar 14, 2015:no it doesn't have any bling or any bragging rights, but this filter does what its supposed to do. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2015:it does the job thumbs up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Tyler in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Mar 08, 2015:See if it will last!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its an oil filter

Dan in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150R

Comments On Mar 06, 2015:Its an oil filter, it fits and I assume it filters oil pretty well. 5 stars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Blake in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Mar 03, 2015:If you want oil filters buy these half the cost of oem. Anything is better to save a few bucks. They fit like the original filters no need to force in. Its simple take the old one out and put a new one in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value, I'll update if my motor seizes

Doug in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Mar 03, 2015:No O-ring included, so I will buy a KTM filter that includes o-ring every few times, or see how much they are separately.. Can't beat the price/value. IF an o-ring was included would give 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits

Dave in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Seems to work ok.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1/2 cost of oem

Greg in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Feb 17, 2015:good quality fits perfect and 1/2 the cost of oem. Would by again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter.

Pavel in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 SUZUKI DR-Z 400SM

Comments On Jan 21, 2015:Good alternative to the OEM filter, but costs less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best for the price

Pavel in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 20, 2015:Good filters. Good fit and performance. Next time will order more. Can't beat the price on rocky mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Replacement

Peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI DR-Z 400

Comments On Dec 26, 2014:Looks and fits just like the OEM filter, but costs less.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality oil filter

jim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:to early to tell how well they work. they fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as the rest of them

Wayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI MOJAVE 250

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:I've bought a ton of these type oil filters for years, and this is the same as all the rest but at a reasonable price. Your standard paper element oil filter. Why pay more? Have to re use your old o ring though, which is ok but only for a few times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit!

Tyler in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Dec 18, 2014:Direct fit, looks better then the factory one it came with!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As good as OEM for very low cost

JEFFREY in FL

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:These are great. I have been using them for a few years and I have never seen anything of than quality oil filters that work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for the buck!

Garrett in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:Why spend $8 - $10 on an oem filter when these work just as good? I am very happy with the performance of them as well, and I can get a lot more for a much cheaper price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a filter.

Thad in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:I was expecting these to be paper filters because that's what the picture shows. But for my machine (Warrior), they turned out to be a metal mesh filter. I prefer paper filters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Oil Filter

Scott in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 06, 2014:Thankful for the Tusk brand giving me an option for a product that shows no performance difference from higher priced items. This filter works great. I've used it before and I will use it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

DAVID in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Nov 26, 2014:Great value and service sticker a bonus

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters

Mark in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Great oil filters and WAY cheaper than some others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and easy

michael in WA

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:not bad filters for the price. ive ran a few through my quad and had no issues with them at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Glenn in QLD

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:always use these,cheap and do the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

TROY in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Sep 29, 2014:nice filter and great price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No different

Jimmy in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On Sep 11, 2014:I really didn't see any difference between the polaris filter I took off and this on I looked at them both closely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Jamie in OR

Comments On Sep 09, 2014:Good price. Seems to be working just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Justin in CA

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:I don't know how to review an oil filter. It fit my bike though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

JEFF in CO

Comments On Sep 04, 2014:Been using these oil filters for years and they are a great filter at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great filtration

Jonathan in NJ

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:Changed filter out after 5 rides, and it collected some serious junk that I was surprised it picked up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price.

David in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS Trail Boss 330

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:Fit like factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well priced

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:Pretty decent oil filter, if you change your oil every 8 to 10 hrs like me this filter is plenty good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Aug 15, 2014:No problems with this filter just like the factory one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Does what it suppose to!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:It did it's job affordably.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Baljit in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:Looks and works great. Was a bit hesitant to use them cause of the price but work great. I have and will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK Oil Filters

James in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Rocky mountain delivers again!! On my step in a couple of days and at an awesome price too. Tusk makes oil filters better that stock and I have been using them for years without a single complaint. The price is spot on for my budget and I can honestly say that as long as Tusk makes filters, I will be using them.
Thanks Rocky Mountain ATV/MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Oil Filters!

Debra in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Jun 25, 2014:Oil Filters worked great!! Just like the name brand ones!! Great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced right

Jody in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:Good quality filter at the right price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Ty in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:Works just as good as the rest of them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seem good

CASEY in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:I use these on all of our machines never a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filters!

Josh in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 30, 2014:Just as good as all the others for half the price!! These are all I use!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeping it clean!

Jeff in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 29, 2014:This is a great item at a very affordable price. It does exactly what it was designed to do which is filtering your engine oil. A great product at a fraction of the price of OEM or other name brand filters.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value product

anthony in WA

Comments On May 12, 2014:I've used 100s of these with no failures. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter

Hunter in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 05, 2014:I change my Oil Filter every three rides and this product has never let me down. Easy to install perfect fit as well as reliability knowing its doing its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems well built.

Sean in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:Seems like a very sturdy filter. Comparrable to OEM/Other major brand filters. I wont hesitate to use again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeping it clean

Paul in BC

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:Fresh oil and filters always!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked good

Joshua in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:worked good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works perfect

chris in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:I use these filters in an A level mxquad race engine for 5years. I change my oil every two races or 2 practice sessions depending on how long I practice and how hot it was that day.changing oil that much gets expensive and filter price adds up as well so for the price you can't beat it. after 5 years of racing and practice and 10 championships later I have no trust issues with these filters they work as good as any.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter for the price.

AARON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:I always throw in a couple oil filters every order I make on RockymountainATV.com. It saves me a trip to the store and saves me a few bucks. I've been really happy with the Tusk filters, they seem to hold up well and there is even an included sticker to keep track of rides, date, and oil type.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What can i say it works

Derek in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Does the job have had no issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great replacement

ERIC in WV

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:good quality, better price than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and Gets the Job done

MICHAEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:I change my oil frequently and have never had any problem with the filer.

Was this review helpful?