Tusk Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for Tusk Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 463 Reviews

Return to Tusk Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filters oil

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:it works .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

BRANDON in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:You can't buy a better filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

BRANDON in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:You can't buy a better filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:been running these in all my bikes with no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jimmy in TN

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Trent in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:The oil filter was very cheap and easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Lee in TN

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Nothing special here

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Herbert/SALIM in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as OEM

Gabe in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 450 4x4

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Fit and function is the same as OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should, for a great price.

Mason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 14, 2013:Works just as an oil filter should, nothing to fancy. Comes with a sticker to keep track of oil changes which is handy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filters like a Champ

Terry in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:This thing works awesome it is like it was designed to filter out small particles that might be in your oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FILTER

Justin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I HAVE NEVER HAVE ANY ISSUES USING THIS FILTER. CHEAP AND DOES THE JOB. GREAT PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work great

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Bought these for a 07 YZ250F. Fit great and for the price you can't go wrong. Tusk is a leader in the off road industry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Value

George in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Jun 23, 2013:I change my oil and filter often. Filter is good enough. If I wasn't changing it so often i would go OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price

Brian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Very cheap so it's not expensive to change the oil more often.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very satisified

kevin in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 15, 2013:fits just as good as oem, and they wont fall apart on you. I would recomend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Terry in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Recommend this filter. Great for the price !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for me

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I change my oil after every couple rides. No need to buy anything more expensive. They work great for an unbelievable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:oh ya baby !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as oem i would say

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 29, 2013:product is just as good as oem for just a shade of the price definitely will be buying again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter!

Joshua in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On May 28, 2013:Easy to change, works great! A+

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works and it's cheap

Marco in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On May 24, 2013:Most of us change our oil so frequently that it just doesn't make sense to use an expensive oil filter, this is a good cheap alternative.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM Renegade 500

Comments On May 23, 2013:Good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Jason in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On May 20, 2013:Not my first choice so I was nervous, but it worked as well as the factory filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nick in OK

Nick in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On May 17, 2013:Great brand great price great results!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:makes oil and filter changes more cost effective

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great oil filters for the money!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 08, 2013:great oil filters for the money dont waste your time on the K&N filters or exspensive name brand filters these are great!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

RL155 in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I have been using this oil filter for sometime now and I can't tell a difference between this filter, which is paper or a KnN filter or an resuable one. There truly is no difference, but price. Best part is this filter comes with a little maintenance log sticker. I place it on my fork and it looks trick like I have some special log like a factory rider does. lol.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Better than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Works good and inexpensive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:I love tusk! Great price and fit is Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT!

Ryan in PA

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:this is all i will run in my bike, great price and filters great, being i change my oil every 8 hours and oil filter every 16 hours, the price is right and keeps my engine very clean inside

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cannot fault these

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Have run these in both my YFZ450 quads for a couple of years, always top my RMATV order up with these, no need at all to buy anything more expensive as these do the same job for less!!! Excellent!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil filters!

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:I've bought several different types of Tusk First Line oil filters for several different dirt bikes -- paper element filters for the trail bikes and fine screen element filters for the MX bike -- and they have all performed great. Perfect fit, great price, no problems. Highly recommended for getting your regular maintenance done at a low cost. A satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 star

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Been using for years with no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great for the price, never had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

justin in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2013:works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy install

Chris in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Seems to be working just fine. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Josh in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2013:oil stays clean, no motor issues. Always run these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Craig in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:good fit and seems to have a better seal than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jeff in BC

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:Good price, good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:this is a great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Travis in IN

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Work like any other oil filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Blake in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Great oil filter, cheap and does what it needs to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

affordable replacement

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:I change my oil and filter every 5 hours... inexpensive filters do just fine. I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Nice after market filter. Only real difference I see is the built in 17mm nut on the factory.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never had a bad experience

BRAD in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Feb 09, 2013:These filters are good for the price. Face it for the price you really can't go wrong at all. Never had an issue, never looked back

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It filters

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:Good price, appears to work fine, what's not to like?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

JOHN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA V-Max

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:perfect fit. it filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk filters

SCOTT in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:have been working great on several bikes we own. values like this keep us riding, thanks RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Lorne in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:At half the price of the name brand. these are a great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

lance in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:great filter for a reasonable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like OEM

Andrew in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:works just as good has the OEM filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why buy Genuine when you can save money

Charlie in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI GSF1200 Bandit

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Have always bought genuine in the past but decided to give this a go so far so good and it's a 1/4 of the price will buy again no worries mate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filter

Shawn in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:works great and cheap price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

warrior 350

greg in SC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Works good have had no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bargain !!!!!

Jean-Fran├žois in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 700

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This is a great set of nerf bars for the price... Not for MX racing but for the weekend warrior like myself it does the job just fine !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:greatly inexpensive and works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced right

Devon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Priced right, great overall filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FILTER

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:PRICE IS RIGHT FILTER IS BETTER!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Incredible buy

clint in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:They ran a sale on these and I stocked up on a couple dozen. Too good to pass up. Never worried about quality but I change them at every oil change instead of every other change like some people.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter failure

Tim in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 800

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I installed the tusk first line oil filter on my Polaris rzr 800 S. After the oil change while warming up the engine at idle, the oil filter seal failed and blew oil everywhere. I thought maybe I had damaged the seal on installation. I removed the filter and installed a second tusk oil filter being very careful of the installation. After a 30 minute idle and drive down the street, the oil filter seal failed again. If I were to have been out on the trail, I could have blown up the engine. Spend the extra money and go with a Polaris oil filter!!! I haven't had this problem with a Polaris filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just as good as OEM

Wes in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:Highly recommended! i have used 6 of these!
After 1000+ miles the filters hold together perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

scott in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:this filter worked good on my kawi and at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice filters

Jacob in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:cheap filter that appears identical to OEM. Just what I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI DR-Z 400SM

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Does the job for what they should cost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product and better than the expensive brands

Cameron in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:this was a great product great price and lasted longer than the name brand filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:When changing filters every ride, cheaper is better as long as quality is good enough to filter like it should. My choice for filters based on my usage and the price...Syckk!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mad

Andrew in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:works same as oem filter at a fraction of the cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Diane in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Decent oil filter for an affordable price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil filter

James in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Seem to be good quailty, been using them for a while no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

Jacob in WY

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Cheap, and seems to work nust as good as the oem's.I buy some everytime i order from Rocky Mountain Atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 MXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Nov 18, 2012:Filter fit perfect. Install was seamless. Could not ask for anything else. Price was right. Thanks, RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't tell the difference from Yamaha filters.

Patrick in CT

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:At this price, I bought enough to last me years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works just as good as the more expensive brands

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:seems fine to me. I don't run any oil or filter very long so it doesn't make sense to spend more

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a++++++

CHRIS in NJ

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:great price! great fit! best of all great deal!!..Need i say more?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

Carson in UT

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Worked well on my '06 CRF 450R

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Vladimir in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Price is good, and I replace oil and filter after each ride so im not to worried

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits and functions

Logan in UT

Comments On Oct 03, 2012:Fits the same as the OEM filter and does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

reasonably priced

Guy in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2012:Great price compared to oem and does the same job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Jesse in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:Slightly smaller than the stock oil filters. Works well for the price. I've ran a few of these through my YZ450F and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil Filter

James in WA

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Works good and fits good. Used it on a TTR230 and no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Nick in ID

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:These oil filters are perfect they hold up very well but dont have the large price tag like other fliters do

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil change

Rick in KS

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:with theese prices ill change oil more often good part

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Approved

DAN in CA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:Works as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:keeps the oil clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Its just an oil filter

Robert in ID

Comments On Aug 26, 2012:But a heck of alot cheaper than OEM prices, and Tusk builds good stuff. Have been using these for years and they work and fit great.
As always, my good friends at Rocky Mountain ATV got it to me very fast and they are always the best company to deal with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome filter

Robert in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2012:Have used them for several seasons and no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

deal

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:they work great in my raptor 250

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk First.

Austin in OH

Comments On Aug 15, 2012:The oil filter matches exactly up with the factory stuff and at a great price. Gotta love Tusk products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good so far

Christopher in FL

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:have been running for a couple years now with these and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk oil filters

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:These oil filters are really good quality at half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filters

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:These are great filters. Don't pay more for the same thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk oil filter

Travis in MI

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:These filters are great! Less expensive than oem with same or better quality!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:I use nothing else but tusk oil filters. Great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Derrick in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2012:This filter works great. It is alot cheaper than buying a filter from a dealer and it works the same. I haven't had any problems with them. These are the only ones I will buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just as good as oem so far

Brad in MO

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Great price and quality looks like its doing job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

David in NJ

Comments On Jul 03, 2012:fast shipping as always and works like it supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for price

matt in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:no holes in filters and all have been glued like the oem nothing to worry about with these. get em if you change your oil like you should LIKE CRAZY

Was this review helpful?