Bearing Connections Linkage Rebuild Kit

Customer Reviews for Bearing Connections Linkage Rebuild Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Bearing Connections Linkage Rebuild Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bearing Connections Linkage Rebuild Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money

Dave in GA

Comments On May 14, 2015:Complete Kit and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+ Bearing kit , cheap , easy and good quality

Samuel in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 25, 2015:Bearing Connections kits rock !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do it yourself

WILLIAM in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Dec 15, 2014:This kit had everything needed to rebuild the linkage on my daughter's YZ85 plus the lower shock bearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

price good, quality could be better...

DANIEL in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 19, 2014:I used to this on the linkage of a YZF rebuild project that had been ridden on the dunes.. Needless to say the old bushings and bearings were rusty, dry and pretty much toast. the new bearings and seals went in tight. (bearings in the freezer and linkage parts in the oven might not be a bad idea. I did it without but it wouldn't hurt.) I have a couple issues with this kit. 1.) good luck trying to find a country of origin stamping on the bearings or the packaging.. there isn't any. guessing by default they are of Asian decent.. be sure to use plenty of water proof grease.. I forgot to count the number of rollers: smaller rollers = more rollers = more durability, not sure if there is more or less than oem? 2.) tolerance.. all three of my OEM linkage bolts measured less .0005" of each other.. that's pretty good.. (more zeroes and smaller numbers is better in this instance) the sleeves and bushings in this kit though... not so good. The largest I.D. of all the bushings was in the long sleeve bushing which was .012" larger than the bolt. the larger hat bushings for the center shock link were .008-011" larger than the bolt, and the smaller hats were the closest/smallest at about .005-.006" larger than a the bolt ( I would be pleased if they were all this tight). this is with using a micrometer and inside mic. not a set of calipers, so the numbers are certainly precise. again, I have no idea what the oem stuff measured out at (because it was so roached I didn't bother), but I would expect there to be at least be more uniformity in the tolerances. seems like .004-.006" larger than bolt size would acceptable. But even if they weren't that tight you would think they could at least make them consistent? Say all of them at .008" larger maybe? oh well.. they will work fine on my trail bike. it doesn't get ridden a whole lot. but if I were a racer or someone logging more hours I might look at other brands and hope for more quality control /accuracy. Which in turn will help in longevity. this may be a case of you get what you pay for..? hope this helps someone make and informed purchase. Overall quality/ accuracy is holding this item back from a 5 star rating. A wait and see on the durability, although it is nice they throw in the lower shock bearing.. most other company don't do that. ride on...~~~ D.C.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

linkage rebuild kit

shane in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:excellent fit and finish, seals are tight, finished assembly works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive alternative

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 28, 2014:Seem to be of good quality. I pop the seals out and pack some waterproof grease in them just for extra insurance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked well perfect fit

ERIC in WV

Comments On Apr 26, 2014:good price, quality product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No ride time yet

CORD in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:I haven't put any time on this kit yet, but the parts looked to be of decent quality and everything went together as it should. I liked the caps that were used to hold the needle bearings in the races during shipping as they also helped keep the bearings clean during installation. If kept greased I can't see why these won't work fine.

Was this review helpful?