Tusk Clutch Kit

Customer Reviews for Tusk Clutch Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 369 Reviews

Return to Tusk Clutch Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Clutch Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the price

James in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On May 01, 2016:I bought this because the price alows me to buy multiple ones for the price of one factory oem one or the other big name ones. I ride nasty single track in N. Az and abuse the clutch. This clutch has held up very well and I am very impressed. I will definetly buy this again. I do not use the heavy springs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fine

josh in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2016:worked for me, but i think the thicknesses vary a bit. I would be cautious here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Kit

Jon in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Apr 22, 2016:Excellent value. I installed these with a Rekluse EXP 3.0 and they have held up perfectly to a lot of abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reliable and economical.

ROGER in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Apr 19, 2016:Great performance and feel especially for the price. I've spent much more on clutch kits that didn't have any performance advantage or any more longevity

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good OEM alternative

Michael in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Apr 14, 2016:I bought an entire clutch setup from Tusk for a bike I rebuilt to flip. Cable/clutch discs/springs-everything. Installed easy and was simple to adjust. I didn't have the bike long enough to quote the wear but if felt great when I sold it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Apr 03, 2016:And the price is right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Weak

Heath in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 28, 2016:I replaced a 10 year old OEM clutch pack just for good measure, the Tusk brand looked fine at installation, but the first few rides I knew i made a mistake. Huge adjustments required after the thing heats up, just not strong enough to handle the power of a 450. weak weak weak I bought new OEM steel plates, frictions and springs. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY VERY GOOD!

CHRIS in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2016:I don't care what anyone says I have hammered the crap out of these clutch kits lap after lap on the track and have never had a disk break or fail. This is the only clutch kit I run. I run it with my Hinson Clutch Hub, OEM Inner Clutch Hub, and Hinson Clutch Pressure Plate. and works perfect with minimal wear. I have had one of these kits last more than a year with hard riding on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Night and day.

James in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:Easy install. Replaced a work out clutch and it was night and day difference. Way tighter than the oem clutch at a good price. Springs fit perfect, slightly firmer than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

3 rides

perry in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Mar 05, 2016:One word garbage!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Clutch

Scott in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 26, 2016:Great product great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch kit at a value

Scott in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 25, 2016:this kit is cheap but it is worth every penny. save your money for other items this kit is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM?

Cory in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 17, 2016:The friction plates have a higher quantity of friction pads than the OEM ones i replaced, i have yet to put it though its paces but those are my first impressions (ordered with heavy duty springs, and HOLY are those stiff)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Darren in ID

Comments On Feb 16, 2016:Perfect, works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

TRAVIS in MD

Comments On Feb 12, 2016:can't beat it for the price. lasts a long time and easy to put in

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always like Tusk

Ryan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 04, 2016:Good product. Springs are really tight - better have a strong hand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

ALEXANDER in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 13, 2016:To be honest, I only bough this clutch plate kit because I was on a budget and I didn't expect good results out of tusk; however I was proven wrong. I couldnt tell the difference between stock plates and these Tusk replacement plates. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great clutch

Ryan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 125 SX

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:No complaints so far, engages just fine and haven't had any fading issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Far So Good

Robert in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jan 05, 2016:I purchased this kit when I installed my recluse clutch and it seems to be holding up for my racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jedediah in WV

Comments On Jan 04, 2016:Works just like OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are cheap, but don't necessarily save money

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jan 03, 2016:I got about 150 hrs out of my OEM places and fibers. I replaced them when these Tuks ones because the price was so good. I have put about 60 hrs on them and can already feel them starting to slip. I will be replacing them with a different brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE PRODUCT

DANIEL in TX

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:You can get the best product at a great price !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk is the way to go

Diego in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Dec 14, 2015:tusk products have never let me down this is the best product yet, still holding up from years ago with hard hours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great clutch kit.

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Nov 30, 2015:This kit is the bomb. Came with the plates, discs and the springs. This bike's clutch would drag since we bought it. We replaced the old with the new kit and it is awesome now. Pull in the clutch and no more creeping. Can kick start the bike in gear now without issue. Great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Kyle in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 09, 2015:Replaced stock and has been holding up great. well worth the $$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excelent

Freddy in TX

Comments On Oct 24, 2015:Excelent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another quality tusk product at a great price.

Mike in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 16, 2015:I have never had a problem with tusk parts. This clutch for very long but from what I have it works great. I will be switching to the recluse soon to have the auto feature. Will probably switch these out just to be safe, but it has worked great, the price factor just kind of scares me when it comes to materials used in manufacturing. If where anything other than a clutch it wouldn't make me nervous

Additional Comments On Oct 16, 2015:I have no issues with this clutch. It does what it is supposed to do. I don't notice any slipping or grabbing. Feels like a good clutch. I have about 30 hours on it. I am upgrading to a rekluse auto clutch and will probably get some high performance friction plated to go with it. Only because they will probably get more abuse. Not that I don't trust this clutch. I just figure if it's going to be something that is harder on plates better go with a heavy duty one. But I would recommend this kit to anyone looking to do a clutch replacement. No issues what so ever and you can't beat the price. .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for your buck.

Tyson in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Oct 11, 2015:Thought I would give this a try because of how cheap it was and saw all the good reviews on it. Soaked the friction plates in oil over night and put them in felt just like any other clutch and help up good for the amount of hours I put on the bike. Will buy these clutch kits for as long as they make them. Tusk just keeps impressing me more and more. Keep it up RMATV!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

DAN in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 12, 2015:I was skeptical at first, because it was so much cheaper than the other clutch kits. So far I have 20 hours of motocross use and have zero complaints. Would recommend to anyone else in the market for a clutch kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

Tyler in OH

Comments On Aug 04, 2015:my friends and I have used these in numerous bikes and have Never had a complaint!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perhaps with other machines it's better.

Dustin in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 02, 2015:For me I've tried this clutch 2 different times, the first was a few years back and I forgot that it only lasted one ride. Well the time came for a rebuild of my bottom end and I figured what the heck, I'll put a new clutch in it. I just rode the bike for the first time after the rebuild yesterday and it worked great, when I got home and unloaded the bike, the clutch was slipping like it'd been on there for 2 years. I won't buy this clutch again. I don't recommend it if you have a 250f. I usually love tusk products and fully support the company for what they have been able to achieve, but for me this is not a quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch

Michael in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jul 31, 2015:This is a good clutch for the money I use them in all my machines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so so

Brendel in NJ

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:I've tried these in a 250 two stroke and a 450. They fade really fast in both bikes. I am a clutch abuser, though. Don't abuse the clutch and you might be fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Grip and Rip

braden in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 06, 2015:This clutch kit was outstanding. Much more cork than oem and it was smooth and easy. One quick adjustment dial and it was running perfect! Grabbed my 450 power perfectly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat for price

DEREK in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA XL250R

Comments On Jun 23, 2015:I doubt that this clutch kit will last as long as OEM, but it sure appears to be good quality, especially for the price. Went in easy and functions smoothly. I'll be curious to see how long it lasts on my bike that doesn't get a lot of use or clutch slippage. I'll update if any problems come up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good basic performance clutch

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Jun 17, 2015:Great upgrade over stock. Cuts down on heat and slippage. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 26, 2015:I've used this clutch pack in conjuction with a Rekluse EXP clutch. Very good marriage of parts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not worth the low price

SHANNON in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 13, 2015:When riding hard and working the clutch, the plates seem to swell and clutch lever goes away, wasted money on these, then bought oem to make it ridable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good I guess?

Taylor in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 17, 2015:Needed some extra plates to stick in my Zstart Pro, seemed to worked just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Surprisingly not bad

Randy in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On May 04, 2015:Decent replacement plates for the inexpensive price. Did not notice any performance gains but did notice it fade at around 20 hours so just replaced with the same tusk kit. For seasonal riders and the occasional desert rider id say these would last a bit longer too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK

BRYAN in WI

Comments On Apr 30, 2015:Tusk is the clear choice when you are looking for value, with the same performance as any Big Brand name Manufacturer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All steel plates

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 18, 2015:The all steel plates had me a little unsure and seems as if the stack is slightly taller, but after reading up on using all steel plates it seems that most say it will last a good bit longer and increase the power spread with the added weight, which is never bad on a 2-stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Excellent quality at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes the bike move

Wayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Mar 22, 2015:Slapped it in and drove off. Works well no problems.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

holding up well

KYLE in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 13, 2015:installed with rekluse clutch, holding up well after the first race of my season.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No problems so far.

Dave in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Seems to be doing a good job. Bike is raced Hare Scrambles so it is not a easy life for the clutch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

talk about bang for your buck

Syro in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 13, 2015:Grabs real nice, money well spent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value

Matthew in IA

Comments On Feb 02, 2015:Good value over oem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Neikoli in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KTM 300 MXC

Comments On Jan 14, 2015:Every plate, disk, and spring were in great shape and fit perfectly and now the clutch works awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk is AWESOME!

JUSTIN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Jan 11, 2015:Went through the stock clutch and a Hinson and so far the tusk is lasting just as long as either of them at only a fraction of the cost!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smooth

Michael in DE – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 28, 2014:So far good install no problem. Soaked for over a day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:Product works Great have purchased for multiple bikes. The last one has lasted for over a season

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still in the bike

joe in TX

Comments On Dec 10, 2014:Beat on this clutch still keeps on working perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ZAK in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:Fit perfect with my bike. I have trusted Tusk before and I haven't been let down. Great deal and an awesome product for the price. I would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk clutch kit solved the rm grabby clutch issue

DAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:My 2000 rm250 had the typical rm grabby clutch issue and before doing the kx clutch swap I thought I would give this much cheaper option a try. I have to say I'm glad I did this option, the clutch was smooth and saved a ton of Cash versus some of the other routes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best economical clutch available

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:Been using these a while. They work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good.

Garret in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Nov 19, 2014:Grabs good, no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good springs

Mark in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Clutch kit went in easy and the heavier springs work well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent clutch with some flaws

Frank in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:The original one I put in started fading really bad when hot after a few hours of riding. Contacted RMATV and I got a replacement sent to me. I concluded that you should only use the stock springs with this clutch, and when you break it in for the first hour or so you really have to baby it. My other one I used the tusk springs now I use the stock and it's flawless. I would recommend soaking in oil for at least an hour or more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Oct 13, 2014:Fixed all the clutch problems the Kawi had.holding up well to the abuse.Great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Clutch

Kyle in IN

Comments On Oct 02, 2014:I used these clutches as a recreational rider. They worked great. They don't quite stand up to race conditions though, but for the price it was great. You get what you pay for. Would recommend for the casual rider not a racer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome clutch kit.

Ross in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:This kit went in really easily and my bike is shifting great. I would recommend this kit to anyone. The price was awesome too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat it

Nolan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 19, 2014:For the money this clutch has been great,my buddy had for it almost a year now and it still is working great. Clutch pull isn't any harder then the stocker

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best clutch for the pricing!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:Can't beat the pricing on this clutch. Some people complain the springs are to aggresive but I didn't notice to much of a difference in lever pull. So far so good gone through 4-5 races and seems to be holding up excellent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

owen in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Couldn't go past the price. Has good feel and is holding up well, will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use oem

Brandon in TX

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:I used this on a yfz450r, your better off with oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Brandon in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:My clutch no longer slips anymore. Cant go wrong with Tusk Offroad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 85 SX

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:I was sceptical on the quality due to the price but worked great in my KTM and is holding up well still but only used for 3 races so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:the clutch grabs a lot harder with these than it did with the factory plates and springs and it is no harder to pull the clutch lever

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy with Tusk Clutch kit

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:The clutch seems to be good quality. only 10hrs so far, but holding up great. Including some steep rocky climbs. Time will tell how they hold up, but so far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

So good so far!

STEVE in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 28, 2014:I've abused this kit in a couple of XC races and it's holding up. I'll report back after the season.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR80R

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:Just as good as EBC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Easy install. Feel a huge difference in my clutch. Doesn't want to jerk forward anymore when i shift into first. Really love it. Will buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good clutch kit well made

russell in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Tusk is a good oem replacement part i just ordered a clutch kit but i recomined getting the springs with the kit to like i should of

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Was worth it to me

CAMERON in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:I ruined my stock clutch, and replaced it with this. It wasn't necessarily an upgrade or anything, but it did the job I needed it to. Easy to install, but the gasket is a bugger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

thomas in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:I don't race my quad but I do ride it hard. I wanted to replace my clutch with something fresh before my trip last year to Hatfield McCoys. I gotta say I rode all of the black diamond trails and climbing those mountains in "beast mode" was effortless. Since then, not one problem in whatever terrain I ride in. I would definitely buy one of these clutch kits again! Thanks again RM!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Value!!

craig in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:I bought these for my KTM with a Rekluse Z-Start Pro in it, and never had an issue. I was a little leery of the price, but decided to get the kit any way and I'm glad I did! I raced the bike all season long with no clutch issues and saved a ton on these plates vs. OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Good as oem thats all i could ask for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Kit!

Rick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great kit and great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

matt in UT

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:I bought this clutch kit never having installed one before. It was super easy to install. The only reason I gave this four stars was that the X model has stock judder springs and the instructions for the clutch kit said nothing about removing them to install the new kit. Not a big deal and nothing a little interweb search didn't clear up. Removing the springs actually improved the feel of the clutch by getting rid of the brief lag that it had before. It feels even better now, gives the clutch a snappier feel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price.

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:I've had good luck with Tusk. Their not the most expensive, but that's ok to me as long as it works. So far everything has been fine. Would recommend for others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

daniel in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 HONDA XR200R

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Product worked as intended. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clutch

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:great clutch. cant beat it for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff great price

anthony in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX125

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:with magnum basket,,love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product for a good price

JOHN in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ85

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:I put this clutch kit in my girlfriends bike that had a worn out clutch and it restored the clutch action to its original feel and hooked up way better than what was in it. So far its holding up good with no complaints. She doesn't race or ride very hard though just a casual rider. I have taken it for a rip around the track to test it out and it felt fine with no slip and I am way to big and heavy for that little bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grabs hard

jayce in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:awesome clutch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Gary in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:grabs good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great clutch kit at a great price

Michael in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:Perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:two seasons or riding constantly and so many wheelies, no slippage yet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product for the price.

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I have the big bored out and the clutches hold up fine I rode once with them so far. If things go bad I will re-review them but they look of good quality and strength.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Clutch Kit

CHRIS in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Tusk Clutch Kit I replaced my clutch with this product it was the heavy duty tusk clutch kit it was not hard to install the key was to work neat and clean and be sure to soak the parts with the oil that was going to be used in the atv I soaked it for 3 days and it was all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good clutch kit for the price

Danielle in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 16, 2013:i would buy this agian for my sons new dirt bike and he was able to put it in him self with lil to no tools at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

shawn in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:When I bought this product I was nervous cause it was so cheap but I have no regrets this product works amazing holds up and takes the torture I give it I'm very hard on my clutches I race every weekend and this clutch last me a full season.. Very happy will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Arturo in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Great product easy to install. very recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk clutch kit

David in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Went in without a hitch. Seems of good quality. Rode several times and it seems to be performing well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

chris in PA

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Got this as a cheap throw away and ended up getting more then a full seasonout of it. I still in the bike over a year later!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Kit!

Josh in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 15, 2013:Cheap, everything you need, and easy to install. Has been in the bike for a good 4 months and still feels new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works just fine

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 18, 2013:works just fine for less than half price of a hinson or other brands would buy again for other projects and would recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Kyle in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:This product is great I've had it for about 6 months and I have noticed there's been a minuscule level wear on the friction plates, these plates have been through a lot of stress and they hold up EXCELLENT. Always shop from Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?