Cycle Logic Engine Ice

Customer Reviews for Cycle Logic Engine Ice

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 292 Reviews

Return to Cycle Logic Engine Ice Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cycle Logic Engine Ice Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good performance

Shane in MI

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:This product may be expensive but rebuilding your motor is even more and this product in the long run will eventually pay for its self if your a racer and put your motor through a beating. I can tell a considerable change in engine temp and i can feel more power from the engine for about 10 more minutes until it starts to get too hot compared to regular antifreeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Whaylon in OK

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:keeps the 50's and the big bikes cool love the stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps it cool

ALLAN in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I run this in everything but my race bike for that I go with Evans waterless coolant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Travis in WY

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I love this stuff!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works pretty good no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine ice

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Worth the money it runs cooler. I run 30 min motos and I have never had a problem with it.. I will run it in all my machines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

Joel in MA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:The stuff works. I'm using it in all my machines now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

Roy in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Engine ice is all I'll run! Spend the money its worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine ice

Walter in WA

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:Good stuff, over priced, engine ran about 5 degrees cooler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Problem fixer

Curtis in CO

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Was having to top off coolant before every ride. Hot summer 95-109 temps were constantly causing my bike to burp out coolant. After switching over to engine ice no more issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff cools motor

Lee in TN

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Use this in all 7 atv/utvs we have

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Kyle in MT

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:Switched to this at the beginning of summer. Lots of riding since then, bike seems to stay much cooler than before, fan has maybe ran twice in about six hundred miles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Joshua in NV

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:It still boiled over a bit, but I was running in 115 degree weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love this stuff

Mike in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Makes my bike run cooler!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brought down temp

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I wish it would come in a bigger container.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Coooool!!!

Jerry in UT

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:Cycle Logic Engine Ice it really works keeps your engine running cool.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Jason in NC

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:This stuff works great. A month ago I was in a harescramble and it had rained for three days and was misting rain during the race. The trails were tight and and most riding was second gear. Bikes were packed with mud and I passed several bikes that were smoking like crazy from overheating. My bike was fine and I like to think the engine ice played a big role in that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding

David in CA

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:keeps it cool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps engine much cooler

Branden in CO

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:works great in my trx450r and kawasaki kfx400 fan hardly ever kicks on now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:as far as i could tell i got some temp drop runs better in warmer weather

Additional Comments On Jun 02, 2013:Second time I used this in a different atv. The fan don't turn on as much as it used to. So I would say its working better than the oem stuff that was in it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine ice is the best

Jason in GA

Comments On May 20, 2013:I love this stuff, I never have an overheating problem and it protects my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love this stuff

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:I use engine ice in all my bikes and my atv. good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

runs cool

NAWROOZ in CA

Comments On May 15, 2013:this stuff works really good in all my atvs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450

Mason in TN

Comments On May 14, 2013:Good stuff. Short and simple

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ice

Richard in TX

Comments On May 09, 2013:keeps my engine cool, only thing I use in my bikes!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well

andrew in UT

Comments On May 02, 2013:Great coolant for keeping engine cool also offers great freeze protection

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Get it!

Nathan in AZ

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:my 07 yz450f had some days were it boiled over in the summer doing single track. Switched to engine ice and havent had that problem again. Also switched to engine ice in my r6. the temp gauge use to sit right around 191F now it sits at 175F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't seem to run any cooler

BRANDON in MI

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:For as much as they claim to lower the temp, it seemed to overhear (come out the overflow) before the oem honda stuff did.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YZ250F

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:I put this stuff in my bike for the first time over the winter. I finally got to test it yesterday, the bike ran great and I didn't notice any overheating.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff!

Jeffrey in IL

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:I use this in both my 2005 Grizzly 660 and 2006 Raptor 700R and never have problems overheating. I used Prestone in the Grizzly once and the fan would run constantly if it was above 75 degrees outside, not so with this stuff!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does what is says

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Apr 02, 2013:Reduces boil over and temps,you can idle at a stop light and not overheat. Great Product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:Have been using since 04, and will keep using

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will always run ice

Royal in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Never had issues works great originally used regular coolant switched to engine ice and won't go back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

engine ice

KEVIN in PA

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good coolant

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:It does take more to boil than regular coolant but is not boil proof. But then it doesn't claim to be and nothing is if you are abusing it on long steep hot slow climbs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:must have for sand dunes and hill climbs

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keep your cool

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Just put this product in my YZ400F. It kept it from boiling over as fast, still boils over once and a while when sitting idling too long waiting on the trail for buddies or kids LOL. But helped alot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i buy nothing but engine ice for anti freeze

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:idk if it really keeps ur bike cooler but blue looks better than green haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

COREY in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Works as advertized, i have read some complaints it wears water pump seals prematurally

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ICE

BRIAN in AZ

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:I use it on all my bikes..works great!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

engine ice? def worth it

jimmy in PA

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:Engine ice is greatly manufactored and highly increases the protection of your engine and keeps it running cool... iam very hard on my bike and for lack of better words beat it... I race and trail ride hard and this keeps my brand new bije running almost 33 degrees cooler than yamalube coolant... I highly recomend this product ti anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz450

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Works great even seem to have less seal leak problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Coolant Ever

Tyler in MO

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:I run this coolant in my YFZ450 and it keeps me running strong. Fan hardly ever kicks on

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kawasaki KX450F 2008

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:This bike ran hot untill I replaced the antifreeze with the engine ice My bike feels stronger and is quicker as well Well worth the few extra bucks over regular anti freeze

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

KEVIN in CO

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:No over heating while tearing up the desert!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:recommend to anyone who races and needs to run cooler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best

ED in KS

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:This product lowered the running tempture on my 1998 yamaha four wheeler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:never had a better product then this run it in all my quads never had a problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Runs much cooler now

TRAVIS in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:I run this in a YFZ with a temp gauge and the engine runs about 15 degrees cooler now. Very good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ENGINE ICE

FELIX in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I have used the Engine Ice on my CRF450R in Colorado and North Carolina summers at 103 heat with no over heating. I'm very pleased with engine Ice because I have not overheated compared to regular radiator coolant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Derrick in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Must have for the hot summer days

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best coolant out there

Brian in AZ

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:I only use this stuff and I ride in the summer heat in AZ. Keeps the bike cool and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent...no overheating issue

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:We run this in a ktm 50 for hare scrambles...helps reduce the boiling over issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice

Jeff in MT

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:Dropped engine temp considerably.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

DENNIS in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Works good. I've had it in hot and cold conditions. No overheating on my Banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cooler than cool

Josh in PA

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Wont run anything else, all my freinds and I run this and never had a problem, no boiling over and dosnt freeze over for those winter rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 Raptor 700R

Derek in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:great product, ATV would heat up out in the desert and after using Engine Ice it has been much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:I haven't had any problems with this stuff. No corrosion and does the job. Expensive but how often do you change the coolant. Go for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

one of the best

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:This is one of the best coolants you can buy. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love it

Garrison in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:Keeps the engine cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Appears to work well

CLAY in KS

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Trip to the dunes in JULY and while I may have been over heated the engine didn't show any signs of stress, the fan kicked on at a minimum on my 06 trx 450.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 MX bikes, 5 seasons, zero problems

Owen in WV

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:We are running 2 MX bikes. Went up from 250F's to 450F's. Have used Engine ice in all bikes for 5 seasons. Never a boiling issue on 90 degree race days nor on 0 degrees winter storage days.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cool

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Keep the engines running on my sons race bikes. This stuff is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps it cool

Marc in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2012:I have run Engine Ice for years and never had a problem. On my old 4 stroke it noticeably kept it from overheating as often while out trail riding. I use nothing else in all my bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME COOLANT !

James

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:I started running engine ice this year in my YZ250F and it is awesome stuff !! I live/race in Texas in 100 degree heat and my bike doesnt even as much as burp any of it out {as 4 strokes are famous for} where as before i would empty about 1/4 of the radiators during each race with other coolants. Engine Ice is definately the way to go,,I'll never run nothing else now !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i will only run this

JAMES in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:top quailty!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

DARIN in UT

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:I ride in the desert and mountain single track in the middle of summer and this stuff keeps my bike from boiling over. I run it in all of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Running Cool now

Brian in ID

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Haven't overheated once since using this product. That says it all!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:I ride 90 percent mx so i am going full throttle for 90 percent of the time. This stuff keeps my yfzr running cool as can be

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Engine ice works great. Expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha YFZ450

Scott in AZ

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I put this stuff in my quad about 8 months ago and I really don't know what the temp was before. It runs great. I did just purchase a Trail Tech Voyager from Rocky Mountain and it will be able to tell me my water temp.... I ride hard at the dunes and have never overheated my quad. It took almost the full bottle so if you are going to use it on more than one bike get one for each.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing

igor in NV

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:this stuffs great my crf 450r never over heats

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Spendy...

BUCK in UT

Comments On Jun 08, 2012:Its a little expensive, but it works well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best Money Can Buy

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:The cremde la crem of anti-freeze. I always used regular stuff but gave it a try. It works great but they could do a couple dollars better on the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

john in MA

Comments On May 28, 2012:would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice Cool

Ryan in CA

Comments On May 18, 2012:i only use engine ice for my bike! works great! highly reccomended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good insurance

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:Not that you stop to measure the temperature of your coolant but just knowing that this can drop your temp 10-20 degrees is a good insurance policy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best coolant

Joseph in MA

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:my 02 kx250 loves this coolant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good insurance.

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:They say, better safe than sorry.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is the only thing I use in my bikes

TYLER in AZ

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Best of the best. I race and ride every weekend and this is all I use. Works wonderful in the 100+ temps here in AZ. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:this is a great way to keep your engine cool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never had an overheating issue...

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:My bikes Never boil over or run excessively hot. Especially here in Az...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Engine Ice has lowered the temp on my quad. If your racing hard this is the coolant for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps my Banshee Cool

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Does what its intended to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the money in Texas heat

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:Lowered my temps on my CRF250R, which will help with the intake valve problem on the CRF

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps it cool

charleen in CA

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:we use this in our ltr450 race quad and have never had a overheating issue.luv this product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for those hot summer days.

Greg in NJ

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Before adding engine ice my fan was always coming on after adding engine ice only after a good 20 to 30 min session my fan will come on for just a few seconds. After the adition of an aftermarket radiator and engine ice it takes a good hour to hour and a half before my fan even thinks about coming on.
03 Z400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

Jeffery in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2011:Seems to lower temp by a little.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

Shanon in FL

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:Used engine ice b4. But had a coolant drip. Then went to water. Bike would overheat very quickly. Love the product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Christopher in FL

Comments On Nov 04, 2011:did not notice any difference but works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Engine Ice

Terry in BC

Comments On Oct 02, 2011:All I'll use. Does the job and does it well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems to do good

Josh in WA

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:I just put this in my bike, and it seems to help out. I dont have a lot to compare it too, but my riding buddy had constant problems with overheating until he got this. So I got it too. Works good so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cooler Temps

Justin in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2011:I've ran this for 3 years now in two different YZ's and will continue to use it until something better comes out. Along with the Boyesen Pump Cover its great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Guess it works

Don in OR

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:Guess it works okay although a KTM with a thermostat is going to run at a prescribed temp anyway but use this stuff as a safety precaution in the heat of the desert and on tight tech trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

Colby in TX

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:Put in both of my four wheelers seems to work great!! fan does come on as often GREAT PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Steven in CA

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:this stuff works great. keeps your bike way cooler than standard coolant. be sure to flush your system good with water before you poor it in (for best results)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worth the money

NATE in CA

Comments On Jul 16, 2011:Ran this stuff in a stock z400 and the fan rarely came on.

Was this review helpful?