Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Customer Reviews for Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 340 Reviews

Return to Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Neutron Brake Pad - Sintered Metal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:I like these! Seem to be as good as the others I've used. Can't be beat for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Why pay more

Patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Just as good as "Name Brand" pads at 1/3 the cost. No howling and they stop well. Just a slight discoloration of the disc during set in but that disappears after a few miles You can't go wrong for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brakes .

BARRY in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Nov 22, 2013:rear pads work well on my sons bike ,lasted 4 awrcs races ,lots of mud to deal with. and the price is right !!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome pads

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Just as good or better than expensive pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets the job done

JUSTIN in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:not bad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CAN'T BE BEAT FOR THE PRICE!

Claude in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:I've been using these pads all year on a machine that has no rear brakes and they've worked flawlessly. Despite some pretty hard riding and long steep hill descents, they're is still plenty of pad left. They have exceeded my expectation and make me question why I would spend more money on another pad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you guys here very fast sending my package out

kyle in WA

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:thank you for sending out my products so fast u guys are the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Price was good, Brakes would get very hot. I now use a different pads. Great for a trail bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Work well. No issues this year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Breaks

CHRIS in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Work good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

Sam in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HUSABERG FX 450

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:Easy install and work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Borce in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:great inexpensive brakes do the job just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

100%

Cody in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2013:Very good and cheap. Extremely strong braking power can endo forever Never used anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Score!

Mike in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 450 EXC-R

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:No noise, stops great. Killer price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Chase in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Have held up well, works fine in all conditions, will order again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Cheap Brakes

Brock in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:Their really good brakes better then some of the high price Brake pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mixed Feelings

Joseph in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:Used these for low cost due to closeout at all three locations on my bike. These are great quiet pads on the rear with good stopping power, however after installing the fronts there is an obnoxious squeal on occasion when applying pressure to the front brakes. They are sintered metal so that could be why.
Bottom line is they are decent pads for the price and stop better than the completely worn existing pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine so far

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Price is great...not the greatest brake pad, but good for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

hard to complain

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:shouldn't expect a great pad for the price but they'll work in a pinch or as something to keep in your to go toolbox

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap, you get what you pay for.

John in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Lasted half a season then failed on the track causing a crash. The stock rear pads lasted for years. Never again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

Scott in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:These pads are as good as anything else I've tried and they're 1/3 of the price. I have no complaints with these pads, they last a long time too.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

corey in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:I got one race on them and about five 2 hour rides and they are holding up fine. grab a set and send thanks to rocky mountain for low price and great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great and cheap

shawn in NY

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Great pads no complaints and they are cheap

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best price

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:they work fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

jesse in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:there are ok. not better than stock but good for not having money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

replacement brake pads

DAN in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM DS450X

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Excellent value on sale and great life for a cheaper pad!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Braking

Scott in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Purchased as a clearance item and the performance is as good as the top brands with a much higher acquisition cost. Recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 28, 2013:Ran these for two years pefect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BRAKE!!

Mitch in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Went on easy. Bikes brakes. Can't ask for too much more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good brake pads for cheap price

TABITHA in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KDX220

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:I was hesitant at first on buying because of the cheap price. I will buy again because they work good and fit good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Brakes well, but squeals

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Bought these based on price. KX450F rear. They do brake well, but after about 1/4 to 1/3 wear, they started to squeal. Replaced just to get rid of the noise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads, working a treat!!!

Chris in TAS – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:The pads appear to be working really well so far, but time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do not last

Greg in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:I pruchased a couple sets as the price was so good however they wear out in no time. Not saving any money if I replace three sets of these to one set of EBC pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

Ivan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:great pads for the bucks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ehhh

Brett in NJ

Comments On May 29, 2013:Bought them for my ktm 250 and the rear pads blew apart my first ride. But like some said they dont like mud. There was 7 inches of soupy mud everywhere haha cheap enough where i dont mind

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap, but don't take mud well

Jess in OH

Comments On May 28, 2013:Lasted about 3 rides, but for the price can't beat it. If you don't mind changing them out often go for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stop great

COLE in MT

Comments On May 18, 2013:they work as good as the more expensive pads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pads

BARRY in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On May 15, 2013:The quality of these Brake Pads is very good I would purchase them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Well

JOHN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 08, 2013:Work Well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pads wear out way to quick

JOSEPH in NJ

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:pads lasted 3 hours

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pad for price

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Every weekend on the trails, these pads get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long lasting

Francis in MD

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:great pads for normal riding warrior 350

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price.

JEFF in PA

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:For the price I figured I'd give them a try. They fit perfectly and perform very good. So far I have two rides on them in nothing but mud and water and they have performed very good. Can't beat them for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

Kyle in OR

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:These pads were super cheap and on closeout so I gave them a try. They seem to work just as well as any others I have tried and for the price I think they are a great value. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wear quickly

Sandi in ME

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:I like these break pads work great put they wear kinda quick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like them

Jody in NC

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:This is my 4th time buying. I have a yz250f that i race and i use these brakes. There great for the price. They wore alot during a bad mud race but all brakes do. other than that I couldnt really tell a difference in wear between these and higher prices brakes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap yet perfect

chase in ME

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:these were the cheapest pads i could find at the time, and i figured they would be bad, yet they brake well and still look brand new after a year of riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting brakes

Jeremy in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:I race multiplpe races on them and they last long and for the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pads

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:They work good in the dry but wear out fast in the wet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

another great buy

JOHN in VA

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:has lasted well, works great and is a super buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:These pads work fine and stop like they should. Not really an improvement over stock, but they hold up well. So far I have about 20 rides on them and they are wearing fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Great pads at a great price. I ride with my son which at times is a lot of stop and go, these pads are holding up to the abuse very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

right price

luke in NS

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:great product, not top of the line but i its money well spent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

on sale

christopher in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:these pads were a one ride pad! wore quickly and had much break fade at end of the day! they worked great in a pinch!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:These brake pads work good and are one heck of a bargain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

Nicholas in VA

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:have had no problems and seem to be wearing well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked good for the price

Neal in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:for the price they worked as intended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Clearance Pads!

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:They're brake pads....change 'em when you replace your bent rotor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price and Great Value

David in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:I bought These pads probably 6 months ago and never had any issues with , (great deal bought 2 sets) and now there half that! I may need to buy a few more sets lol. you could by about 6 of these compared to only 1 of another brand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pad

JOHN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:brake pads work as they should. im happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brake pad

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:These babies stop well and have no noise. The bike stops well. No sign of wear on the rotor. Looks like another great purchase through RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Brake Pads

JOHN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Probably like most, I can't afford to buy brake pads after every race, so price and durability mean a lot. These are excellent, especially for the price. They hold up very well and still offer good stopping power. I use them on my son's 65 as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great brakes for the price

Jeremy in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good pads

Duane in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:There may be better pads out there but for the price I bought two sets and have had no problems or complaints when I put the binders on this 300 pound beast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stops bike

lee in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:These work well and hold as long as your disc is in good condition

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pads

Scott in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:Great Pads for the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 11, 2013:Great product would recommend these parts for any one to use on there ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Far better than stock.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:As with many parts, aftermarket parts are much better than stock in quality and price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

Shawn in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Pads were a great deal being on sale. Plus they work great!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy installation

Corey in WY

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:The product was easy to install and worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brakes

jason in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Good brakes for a really good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK pad at a low price

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Not as good as most OEM pads, but you really can't complain for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not good for racing

John in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250R

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Wore out quick a lot of brake fade less then a month old metal to metal Thats life! get what u pay for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Pads

LARRY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Great pads, good stopping, wearing great, nice price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads

SEAN in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I have used about a dozen set (front and rear) and they grab well but some can wear quite fast.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing product at a great dicounted price

Cameron in NY

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:these worked amazing and were a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:cant beat the price seem to be holding up good too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good brake pads

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:these brake pads are average lasting, but cheap and yes i am hard on brakes. I have had the same pads for abt 5 months of riding and i still have alot of pad left, i recommend these for everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice upgrade

Tyler in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:These brakes last longer than oem And have better braking power!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic

David in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:Inexpensive and provides great stopping power. I will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good pads

SCOTT in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HUSABERG FE 390

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:Last a Long time work Great and cheap what more can you ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

brake pads

Matthew in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2012:ordered them on closeout because they were cheap and theyre holding up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron-Brake-Pad-Sintered-Metal

MARCELA in FL

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:They are inexpensive, but work great for any casual rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and Quiet!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:I have tried many brake pads and these ones work great. They feel smooth when braking and are quiet and not squeeking like many others do when they are new. They are inexpensive, but work great for any casual rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Great value! Good quality pads!

James in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2012:After fighting with a set of EBCs on my DR350ES I gave these a try. Excellant pads! They work way better than the others. The value is there! I like them so much I bought (2) extra sets!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can only beat the pricing on Ebay

TODD in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:My money goes to RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Product fit great.

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:Nice Product fit great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best brakes for the buck I've seen!

CHRIS in NC

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:I just got a 400EX a few weeks ago, and decided it was time to put on some brake pads all around... I seen these "Neutron" pads on clearance, and never heard of em', but they were sintered, so I thought I would give em' a try. They look just as well built as the Renthal/Braking/EBC pads that I usually buy - and they installed perfectly, and work perfectly! They don't seem to have as much of a "violent", aggressive initial bite as the sintered Renthal pads I used previously, but they are MUCH more aggressive and but much harder than stockers, and cost 1/3 of the price! I would not hesitate to order these kind of brake pads for my other bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great pads!

Jim in NS

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Well-made. Tough. Excellent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PADS

MIKE in MO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Works great, Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

affordable quality

David in IL

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:caught these on sale!!! THX RM! will "stop by" again soon!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pads

LARRY in IN

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:very hard on all brakes pads and these are a great value. If your rotors are good the wear is similar to the OEM pads and the price much lower.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:Low price and they seem to last long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money

Ian in IN

Comments On Sep 25, 2012:Only lasted 3 - 4 rides. On the trails I ride there are a lot of hills and I use the brakes a lot. Typically, my rides last about 20 miles or so, and they were completely gone after the 4th ride. The brakes didn't even feel like they were there the last time I was out and after inspection I saw that the pads are were all the way gone and it was metal to metal. Just save yourself the time and buy better pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Neutron Brake Pads

Paul in WV

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:I am very hard on rear brakes and these are a great value. If your rotors are good the wear is similar to the OEM pads and the price much lower.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought on Closeout

Ryan in NC

Comments On Sep 17, 2012:I bought these on closeout for a fraction of the price of other name brand pads. For the price, if they don't last, they're cheap to replace. I just hope RockyMountainATV can keep getting these and selling them at closeout prices, because for the cost, they're cheap to replace if they wear out. I do mostly trail riding and my only complaint so far is they don't seem to offer the stopping power of better pads. But like I said, for the price they get the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super deal

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:bought on sale, great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:best pads for the price

Was this review helpful?