Tusk SubZero Snow Plow Kit, Winch Equipped ATV, 60" Blade

Customer Reviews for Tusk SubZero Snow Plow Kit, Winch Equipped ATV, 60" Blade

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Tusk SubZero Snow Plow Kit, Winch Equipped ATV, 60" Blade Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk SubZero Snow Plow Kit, Winch Equipped ATV, 60" Blade Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great plow package with an unbeatable price...

Christophe in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Dec 11, 2014:I am a do-it-yourselfer, and I found the plow package pretty easy to install. My only gripe is that in one of the plow mount holes where the blade attaches to the pivot point there was some extra welding flecks that were in the threads of one of the holes. Other than that, a fantastic and seamless purchase from Rocky Mountain ATV/MC!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great plow for the money

Frank in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 700 Twin 4x4

Comments On Dec 11, 2014:I purchased this plow here and had it at my house in 3 days freight free. I've been a heavy equipment mechanic my whole life so I recognize good products, this plow had a great fit and finish and was easy to install I did a lot of research on atv plows before I bought this one and iam very pleased just plowed 8 inches of snow last night and the plow worked great,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good value

Randy in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Nov 22, 2014:I purchased the 60" plow kit, it came in just three days. It is built very well, has easy to follow directions and I had it installed in about 45 minutes. Great product, great value, I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic buy for what you get

Don in Minnesota – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 800 Twin 4x4 EFI

Comments On Nov 20, 2014:I just recieved this plow (shipping took 3 biz days) and installed it in about an hour and a half. Like most complaints, I did not have instructions for install, but the videos are more than adequate to walk you through it. The belly plate was a little tight on my 800, and it seemed as though the spacers given should have been used on the right side as stated in the video, but the bolts I had (even the longer of the bolts) were not long enough to thread in with the spacers. I opted to not use the spacers and see if it would work out fine and indeed it did.
On the right side (the left driver foot rest) I opted to take off the plastic shrouding for the foot rest to get a better look at the bolt plate positioning as I was not able to put them in the area it seemed I needed them to be in. It turned out that a metal plate on the 800 on the rear most mount was in the way and I needed to bend a portion of it up to be able to place the plate where it needed to be. Had I not taken the plastic off, I would never had seen that. The front mount plate just needed to be tapped in, it was a little snug, but it did fit fine. Past this little detour, the install was very straighforward. The push tube and blade assembly was easy and spot on.
In actual use, it was great. It clears down to concrete, it is plenty heavy to back drag a small amount of snow and makes the chore of snow removal a whole lot more fun. The whole kit was a lot more sturdy than I figured for the price, and it seems like it will last for many years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Subzero 60" Snow Plow Kit For Polaris

Paul in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Oct 27, 2014:This Plow is Awesome!!! This is 1 of 3 plows I have now. Purchased it because of the price. This is by far the best built of all of my plows. I have a Warn Plow and Swisher Plow. I would for sure buy another one of these Plows again. These are The Best Price Plow and the Best built Plow. Would recommend to anyone interested in a Plow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for snow

Jeff in New Jersey

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Just installed the 60" plow and it breezed through 8-10" of snow. My back is grateful! Install was easy, took my 11yo son and me about 1 hour from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plow as good or better than most

tim in Missouri

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:Great plows. Thick steel, easy assembly of plow, easy to mount on atv. I have 2 and use them for professional snow removal. Never had a problem with them. I think they are made better than the cycle country plows that cost almost double that are on my other atvs.
Only 2 issues. The mount on the atv where the plow attaches sticks out 2-3 inches below atv. So will have to remove plow mount for any real trail riding. Wearbar wears quickly, but they all do.
I will be buying 2 more this season and getting rid of the cycle country blades.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

60" SubZero plow kit

Kenny in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Dec 13, 2013:pretty easy install once I found the Utube.Written directions would be nice.Plow is pretty heavy duty for the price which is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very fast shipping!!

Jason in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I was very surprised to order on a Monday and receive it on a Wednesday! Especially when it had free shipping! Was pleased with the quality right away.The only reason I gave it 4 stars is there was no directions to assemble the plow and tube. There was directions for the mounting plate but not very good pictures or very descriptive. I know they have a video online but I don't have a smart phone and no computer in my shop. So I had to keep running back in forth to the house to assemble it. Little annoying! Supposed to snow tonight so probably get to try it out soon. Overall am happy so far! TECH NOTE: SOFTWARE ISSUE, THIS HAS BEEN FIXED.

Additional Comments On Dec 06, 2013:I was very surprised to order on a Monday and receive it on a Wednesday! Especially when it had free shipping! Was pleased with the quality right away. Took a little while to get the mounting bracket attached to my ATV but I got it on. The rest was fairly simple. Haven't had a chance to use yet but I'm guessing I will really soon!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Deal

Bradley in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:OK, Its June. Haven't used it yet. But its build and fit and finish are very impressive for a plow of this price. I have friends with warn and moose and i think this plow quality matches or surpasses those of higher prices. One thing, it didn't say in the description that it came with the skid shoes. I ordered a set plus the plow kit and now i have 2 sets of shoes. Ill just hang on to them. Overall very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sub Zero snow plow

Jeff in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:I received my plow and it looks like it is built as heavy as the one my son gave twice as much for. Didn't have the skid plates with it but Jessica is going to send them right out. Wow am I happy with this. Have it in garage and ready for snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice plow

Jack in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4

Comments On Jan 05, 2013:Great plow. Easy to follow videos on Youtube. Easy to mount and remove from my quad. Fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast and easy assembly

Larry in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 ARCTIC CAT 650 H1 4x4

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:fast and easy assembly,plows awesome,great product,now we need more snow! thanks Larry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plow

Rand in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Should've only gave it 4 stars since it came with no instructions on how to put the plow together. Just several boxes of parts and bolts but didnt take long to lay everything out and figure out where it all went. Once together, I have no complaints. Seems like a good quality plow for a fraction of the price.
TECH NOTE: THERE ARE PDF'S AND INSTUCTIONAL VIDEOS ON OUR WEBSITE IF INSTUCTIONS ARE MISPLACED

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value

brian in WI

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Plowed with it for the first time today. Worked great and seams well built. Great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best plow, thats all!

Ben in Minnesota – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4 ES

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:Easy to install and put together. Got it in 3 days with free shipping. I have used it a few times now. by far the best built plow I have ever used. i hit a curb pretty hard will no problems to the plow. very tough. built good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A good value

Marcus in WI

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:Parts came fast as always from RMAtv Boxed good and installed in two nights. The paint/coating is thin and scratched easy (not happy about that, but it's a plow) With free shipping, this was worth the cost.

Was this review helpful?