Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid

Customer Reviews for Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 57 Reviews

Return to Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk battery

Josh in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Apr 30, 2016:This battery was way too small for the bike's battery box. From day one this battery did not have the power to start my bike.
Rocky mountain made it right and that is why I always come back. Thanks RMATVMC.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great battery for the price

Dmitriy in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Apr 28, 2016:I've been using these batteries in 3 bikes now. Works great for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy the yuasa instead

Dan in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WOLVERINE 350 4X4

Comments On Apr 21, 2016:ive used tusk products in the past and never had any issues so i gave this battery a shot. it worked great for about a year. now it will not hold a charge. i always keep my machines on battery tenders too. i have yuasa batteries that are 3+ years old and still work fine. your better much spending a few extra $$ on the yuasa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JESSE in WV

Comments On Mar 04, 2016:good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD CHEAP BATTERY

Sebastian in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 KAWASAKI BAYOU 300 4x4

Comments On Feb 23, 2016:Battery has lasted and price was great. Setup requires individual acid cell fills and initial charging.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds charge and starts bike.

Anthony in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 03, 2016:Not much to say other than it fits, holds a charge and starts the bike just fine. Not having liquid battery acid to spill when bike is on its side or other attitudes is priceless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Battery

Chad in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF150F

Comments On Dec 30, 2015:Almost two years old and still going. I put a battery tinder on it occasionally, but I'm not perfect. I have left the key on a time or two or let the bike sit for too long and it has gone dead. But it charges right up and holds a charge. It's my wife's bike, so it does not see a lot of action. Not sure what battery was in it before, but it lasted less than a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk battery failure

Tim in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA TIMBERWOLF 250 4X4

Comments On Dec 06, 2015:I bought 3 brands of batteries for my 3 ATVs in Aug 2014. I remove them from the machines every year for winter storage, putting them on trickle chargers. The tusk battery this year ( slightly out of warranty) was loosing fluid from 3 of the cells quickly (within a few days) for some reason. I tried different chargers, but same story. The other brands are fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fresh battery - little $$$

Andrew in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLX450R

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:Filled 'er up with the acid and she charged right up. Been working great for almost a year now. I do keep the battery on a tender at all times though...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Battery For Price

EVAN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 09, 2015:I did have the first one give out on me after about a week being installed. RockyMountain replaced at no cost to me and shipped another out right away. This one has been in about 6 months with no issues. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good battery for the price.

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Dec 02, 2015:Easy install, good instructions. The battery turned the beast over easily. I wish it had a little more power. When the bike is cold, we still have to kick it. Probably needs a valve adjustment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lasted only one year.. DOA

TREVOR in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 YAMAHA WOLVERINE 350 4X4

Comments On Nov 12, 2015:Battery leaked, i couldnt verify if it was a sealed battery from the details. Battery seaped acid from breather. Ultimately lasted 1 year or less. I should have returned it and purchaed a sealed unit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pay for what you get

Ronald in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Nov 03, 2015:I only get about 10 months out of these. I religously keep them charged, my machines are jetted properly and fire right up, but they do have high compression motors. Still only 10 months, I guess you get what you pay for. I just fear that the other brands will perform the same, so I just buy another one every 10 months or so..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good battery for price.

CHRIS in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Oct 30, 2015:I am pleased with this purchase. It seems to be a good battery for the price. Tusk is an awesome value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Basic cheap battery

STEPHEN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Oct 15, 2015:I wouldn't suggest this non sealed style battery especially if the battery location is exposed on the side of your ride like this Polaris sportsman... but if you are on a budget and can't afford a better battery this one will work just fine. This is why I give it three stars as average. It does its job and is easy on the wallet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

todd in PA

Comments On Sep 28, 2015:Does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

Isaac in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Sep 17, 2015:First off, RMC ATV is great! I have had great experiences everytime I shopped here including when i bought this battery. Super easy to use website and fast usually free shipping.
This battery was a disappointment though. I bought it thinking that it might work well if I took care of it and used a battery tender. It seemed a little weak after first install, but worked well enough for the summer. My last ride in July it started to fail on me. It was a ride where I started the bike over 30 times. I placed the battery on the charger directly after that ride, but it was to late. The battery dies and I have since replaced with a AGM battery.
Overall for the price I shouldn't expect much, but I won't be buying this battery again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery lasted just under 12 months

TY in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Aug 20, 2015:Battery was initially very good with no issues, after 12 months the battery will not hold or accept a charge from an external charger...makes a good door stop now.... Warranty is only good for 6 months. Switched to a Tusk Lithium battery

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its cheap

Caleb in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 600 4x4

Comments On Aug 24, 2015:Its holding a charge and fits properly the directions are clear. Due to the price I imagine it wont last as long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Correct

Brett in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA TTR 50E

Comments On Aug 22, 2015:good instructions and a perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Aug 14, 2015:Like a Majority of the tusk products you really can't beat this battery for the price. has worked very well for me in 2 different KTMs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Affordable

Raymond in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA XR250L

Comments On Aug 10, 2015:Has only been in the bike for a couple weeks, so I cannot comment on longevity. It did make the XR250L easier to start and the lights are much brighter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

Danny in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jul 31, 2015:Got this battery this spring. Filled it up with acid and charged it and haven't had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would Recommend this Battery

Kyle in TX

Comments On Jul 29, 2015:Have purchased this battery before and lasted me for years. Good Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

starts good!

Ben in WV

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:quality of the battery was excellent held up well, good detailed instructions on charging, came with a nice kit to help vent the acid pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Battery

Ross in WI

Comments On Jun 28, 2015:Good battery does what it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap not so good

Jason in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA TTR125LE

Comments On Jun 16, 2015:Had to replace after just a few months. And I keep all of our bikes on tenders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good battery.

DAVE in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 400 4X4

Comments On May 29, 2015:I have purchased this battery for several machines that I have worked on.Rocky Mtn. Has the fastest shipping that I have known.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Tec-Core Battery with Acid

Pawex in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 21, 2015:great product for a great price. no complaints so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Phillip in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 SUZUKI LTF160

Comments On May 19, 2015:Just follow the acid instructions and this battery will work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk battery

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Excellent quality at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Travis in AR

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Strong battery and seems like it will last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amesome!

Andrew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Mar 18, 2015:I have spend upwards of $150 for batteries and this is battery has outlasted them! Very great product. Don't overspend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

hank in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2015:Super battery

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great deal!

Frank in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Feb 28, 2015:Little hard to not make mess but it's cheap enough!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Battery

Dave in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Fits and works.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement battery

MICHAEL in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4 EFI

Comments On Jan 31, 2015:I purchased this battery to replace the original Polaris battery that recently lost power. It was exactly the same size as the original and fit great. After the initial charge the quad started right up. So far no complaints here. As always, Rocky Mountain's customer service and fast shipping is unmatched.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk core battery

DAVID in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 HONDA CBR600F Hurricane

Comments On Dec 24, 2014:So far performs like any other at a great price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Battery

DEREK in IL

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:This battery worked well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

battery is no good.

cory in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Sep 25, 2014:i gave it two stars because these batteries have good rating, and i dont want you to be discouraged by my review...unless you have the same bike as me.
i noticed another person in the review has had the same problem as me and they have the same bike.
same story as him. was riding my atv a little over 20 miles..shut the bike off. after that the battery was shot. rockymountain replacerd the battery for me, and it happened again. same thing. i have tested my voltage replaced my rectifier, and im getting the same reaings. i suspect it is these batteries.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2001 kingquad 750 battery

THOMAS in OH

Comments On Aug 06, 2014:Great Battery !!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great battery

Tucker in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On Jul 28, 2014:works well. have had it for 9 months now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome battery

bill in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:works great and cranks hard. fantastic deal for sure!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worked prefectly for 6 weeks

GERARDO in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:got this battery 6 weeks ago and worked perfectly, however, last weekend after a 20 mile desert ride,i turned off my atv, 5 minutes later tried to start it again and the battery was completely dead. luckily rockymountain as an excellent warrany program, and although they did not have that specific battery model in stock, i paid an extgra $8.00 for another brand, and on top of that, i got a new warranty period because it was a different battery model

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Battery for the price

Andrew in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:The more I use TUSK products, the more I like them. It's nice for someone to bring a little bit better value to this expensive sport. I mean c'mon, my car battery is cheaper then many of the options for my bike battery. Thanks tusk for a good battery at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great battery

Matthew in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On May 27, 2014:This was an easy install although it didn't come with the pin to puncture the acid. Overall very happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Joshua in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Eiger 400 4x4 Automatic

Comments On May 26, 2014:Another great Tusk product. Just easily add the acid to the battery, charge it and you're good to go. It's half the price of others and just as good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk battery

Dave in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 BOMBARDIER DS650 RACER

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:This batter is the cheapest battery I've ever purchased and has to be he best also. A lot better the. Your average $100 battery or more. This batter is tough and durable and will last years. Bottom line is it's the best battery for the buck that will withstand intense trails and all over riding. Definitely recommend!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 400 4X4

Comments On Apr 19, 2014:Never been let down by a Tusk product. Great battery.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Can't beat the quality for the price.

MARCO in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 12, 2014:I bought this battery to replace the Yuasa battery.
It came with the electrolyte in a easy to use plastic bottle with a little clear hose to put into the cells. Worked like a charm (10 minutes).
I stuck the battery on the charger for the 3 hours recommended but forgot about it and it ran overnight.
Next morning put the battery in and voila, the quad was alive again.
Had the quad down in Mexico twice now with the new battery and no starting issues at all.
Worth every penny and half the price of the Yuasa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Tabitha in AL

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:Great item and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Jason in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:great batery. Quality battery at an amazing price. i like that the acid pack came separate so i know it didn't sit on some shelf sulfating. acid was easy and clean to add. great cranking power. very happy so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Leave this alone.

Sierra in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Jan 23, 2014:Battery will NOT start the bike cold. Only when very hot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CBR1000RR

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:Works good as oem but at an oustanding good price. dealer was asking 160 bucks for a replacement. No brainer here so far so good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great battery

Chris in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:No issues so far, dual battery set up on the RZR, lots of lights and toys to power up...small and effecient

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

bob in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:stock battery was feeling weak so I bought one of these. works great. looks like it will be a good battery. I just put another in my KLR650 as well. so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great crank

Ben in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Oct 29, 2013:just put this in and it cranks over real good. Only a week old and 2 good rides and so far so good. I am very happy with the purchase so far.

Was this review helpful?