Pro-Taper Profile Clutch Perch Assembly

Customer Reviews for Pro-Taper Profile Clutch Perch Assembly

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 11 Reviews

Return to Pro-Taper Profile Clutch Perch Assembly Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro-Taper Profile Clutch Perch Assembly Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok

PRESTON in IL

Comments On Feb 25, 2015:Get what you pay for. I would save for the Renthal Intellilever and perch. I really was not durable. Lever was much thinner than stock at the perch. Not really impressed at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good

brandon in OR

Comments On Feb 18, 2015:Was a breeze to install and adjust. With my black renthal fat bar the gold adjuster screw pops and makes the whole bike look cleaner up front. Have bin riding all day and it seems to be holding up like a pro, like it says, you can adjust it depending on your skill level and riding style.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

adjust on the fly

daniel in WV

Comments On Jan 31, 2015:This perch worked awesome good smooth pull,adjust on the fly cable adjuster. The only reason i didnt give a full 5 stars is theres no shorty lever option for those of us who run wrap around bark busters. And protaper doesnt state what levers the perch accepts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JUSTIN in AR

Comments On Nov 25, 2014:Awesome product from Pro Taper as usual, looks sweet and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replaced stock 400ex Clutch Perch

Jason in PA

Comments On Sep 23, 2014:I used this to replace my stock clutch perch with all the unnecessary junk attached. It took less than half an hour and was very easy to install. I like the big star shaped tension adjuster and the dust boot. Clutch pull is easier and the dust boot provides a tight seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exelent!!

Tricia in MI

Comments On Aug 26, 2014:Big difference from the stock lever! Its easier to pull and looks great also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Addition

Eric in SD

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:Excellent fit, easy to install, it has a nice clean look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Kyle in IL

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:does what its suppose to and looks good great feel and easier to pull in on my trx

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Jacob in MD

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:I purchased this perch for my 05 trx 450r & it works great. Looks very cool on my black 450r,Pro Taper really makes great stuff. I replaced my old perch with this along with a Motion Pro Terminator Clutch Cable. Very easy pull I can pull clutch in with 1 finger. RMATV also sells replacement parts kit for this model as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

michael in PA

Comments On May 21, 2012:Works great on my trx450er, looks good feels good and decent price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

johnny in OH

Comments On May 15, 2012:This clutch works good, however I had to run all of the adjustment in all the way because the universal design made it that way on my '12 kx250f (I had to take all the adjustment out of my stock cable too).This means I can't make my clutch any looser when it tightens up. Which ruins the whole adjust on the fly deal for me. I'd like it if the adjuster wasn't longer than my stock one.

Was this review helpful?