Tusk Winch With Synthetic Rope

Customer Reviews for Tusk Winch With Synthetic Rope

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to Tusk Winch With Synthetic Rope Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Winch With Synthetic Rope Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough winch. excellent price

Jade in UT

Comments On Mar 10, 2015:this winch has pulled my rzr out a few times. i love it. make sure you get the machine specific winch mount plate though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rope sucks

kurt in PA

Comments On Dec 04, 2014:Winch by its self is great. Happy with the power. I bought this as a backup for my warn 2500. So it sat in my garage for a bit till I burned up the warn. So here it starts. We went for a ride at camp and ended up in a creek that I couldn't get up the bank. Hooked up the winch for the first real pull and about half way up the rope broke about ten feet from the hook and the rope was about 2 ft off the ground. After it breaking several more times I gave up. Call the next Monday and they replaced it for free and had it here fast. Now the new rope. Back to camp and work half the day pulling fallen logs off trails with no problem. That night we found the mud from hell and needed it. First hook up snap. Same thing. My problem is this was all straight line no snatch block. If it won't tale 3500 lbs how would it ever hold 7000 doubled up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slow

TROY in UT

Comments On Oct 29, 2014:this one is nice that it does not cut up your hands ...like the metal cable** the tusk brand is a littler slower than the other brand i had on my ATV

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good deal

Dan in ID

Comments On Sep 10, 2014:Fit perfectly, the price is a happy medium for a 3500 lb winch. How much more winch do you need for a 660 lb wheeler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good winch for the money

Kevin in Michigan

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Winch works as I would expect for an economy winch. Have used it several times to its full potential. I really can appreciate the synthetic line after working with wire cable on truck winch's for several years. The free spool seems to drag much more than when I initially installed it, and the control or solenoid has a very intermittent issue. requiring to push the button twice to get the winch to start. happens so infrequient that I cant diagnose it and never happens twice in a row. Overall I am fairly satisfied with the winch so long as it makes it a few years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice winch

John in PA

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Well built winch for the money. The winch control is requires you to drill a hole in the dash of your side by side. I am looking for a different switch that I can put in the dash panel.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

awesome winch!

Christopher in MD

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:I bought this over the super expensive warren winch, it works great and half the price or less!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great winch

Mike in Utah

Comments On May 07, 2013:I put this winch on my Kawasaki prarie. works great. I have been abusing it and it hasn't missed a beat. great value for a good product.

Was this review helpful?