Eagle Mfg. Doohickey - Balancer Idle Lever & Spring Upgrade

Customer Reviews for Eagle Mfg. Doohickey - Balancer Idle Lever & Spring Upgrade

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Eagle Mfg. Doohickey - Balancer Idle Lever & Spring Upgrade Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Eagle Mfg. Doohickey - Balancer Idle Lever & Spring Upgrade Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product.

Linda in GA

Comments On Aug 31, 2015:Bolt on, no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OE

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 30, 2015:As long as Kawasaki continues to skimp on this critical component, Eagle Mike will continue to provide a better than stock replacement. This is without a doubt a must do repair for all KLR650 motorcycles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Eagle Mike never let's you down

Pavel in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 20, 2015:Once again eagle mike delivers high end and awesome quality product. The doohickey fits flawlessly. Torsion spring as a must, especially since you are doing this surgery already. Another indestructible part for almost indestructible KLR 650. The price is fair and comparable to other places and the delivery is quick and inexpensive. Gotta love rocky mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

charles in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:Read the reviews and did the Doo! Easy install with right tools. Get the torsion spring too as long as your in there. Pat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must Have For Your KLR

Jason in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Sep 22, 2014:The Doohickey replacement is a must if your KLR still has the factory one installed. Eagle Mike makes high quality products for the KLR!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A KLR must do

KENNY in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On May 21, 2013:I was concerned about installing this but it was MUCH easier than expected. It does what it's supposed to do and I recommend it to everyone who owns an older KLR.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well designed product.

David in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On May 15, 2013:The Eagle Mike doohickey is a very well designed part. I can see that the research in materials and dimensions are well thought out. My doohickey (at 14,000 miles) wasn't broken but my spring didn't have any tension. I used the torsion spring instead of the supplied extension spring, and my only gripe is that Eagle Mike doesn't offer the torsion spring with the lever. I had to purchase the extension spring with the lever and it is unused when you use the torsion spring. Installing this was easy but you need to make sure you're comfortable using tools such as a torque wrench and are comfortable working on the inside of your engine. There's a lot of video and written tutorials on the internet. After installing this, my engine is much quieter since my balancer chain is now properly tensioned.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Best!

Seth in TX

Comments On Jul 12, 2012:Don't buy a cheaper imitator!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

09 KLR

Peter M in NV

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Better made than the factory part. The fit was perfect. Used with the torsion spring.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

must have!

Mike in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2010:if you have a KLR650, you have to have this before your stock one falls apart and ruins the engine. Installation is simple. make sure you get the generator cover gaskets too! I prefer the torsion spring as well.

Was this review helpful?