KTM OEM Oil Filter

Customer Reviews for KTM OEM Oil Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to KTM OEM Oil Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

KTM OEM Oil Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM, can't go wrong

Brian in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Apr 18, 2016:The filter was OEM, good quality.
The filter for my model did not include the o-ring for the filter cover like one of the comments mentioned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil filter

Cody in KY

Comments On Dec 04, 2015:Great filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excelente oem

luis fausto in TMS – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Nov 27, 2015:i only use oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM OEM part

Randy in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Oct 21, 2015:Does what it is supposed to do! My dealer never has anything in stock, everything is always going to be in "next Tuesday". I said screw that, ordered my oil and filter here at 4pm and got the stuff by 1pm the next day!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all i use

trent in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Oct 06, 2015:i only use oem oil fiters. no matter what bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top of the line filter

SUSIE in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 23, 2015:It's a well made filter wouldn't use anything else in my KTM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality plus O ring

Doug in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Sep 15, 2015:I buy this filter because it includes the o-ring for the oil filter cover. I alternate between this and the slightly less expensive K&N. I have also compared side by side with the Tusk and Tusk has less surface area (fewer pleats) and appears to be lower quality paper (heh, sound like a counterfeiter) so I figure for a few bucks it is worth it since keeping your oil fresh and clean is the single biggest maintenance item you can do to easily extend the life of your engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kinda pricy

Milton in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Jul 04, 2015:kinda pricy but its ok...with a 10k+ bike its worth a piece of mind

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Brett in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On May 15, 2015:The filter fit and is functioning as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its an oil filter

neil in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Mar 04, 2015:oem part. works good and price is right thanks for RMATVMC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its an oil filter

neil in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Mar 04, 2015:oem part. works good and price is right thanks for RMATVMC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM Filter

Peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 26, 2014:Not much to say - it's the manufacturer OEM filter - works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pricey Filters

Adam in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:They come with an O-Ring, but they are pricey, OEM usually is so you can't complain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Greg in KS

Comments On Dec 07, 2014:factory fit and finish but will save a few bucks and go with tusk next time rather than pay for the name.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Kevin in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:Good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy with confidence

Jimmie C in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 525 XC-W

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:You cant go wrong with K&N.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works

Jason in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 S

Comments On May 06, 2014:I have over 200 hours on my engine now, and this is the only oil filter I've used. Who knows if they really are better than other brands but they work, and I haven't had any problems yet. I change the first filter every oil change and I change the second filter every other oil change. (not much gets past the first filter)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

high quality parts !!!

BEN in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:never had a problem or failure with these filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM filter

Kephon in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:can't go wrong its the real deal OEM filter...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oem parts

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Sep 26, 2013:Will not buy anything else

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

ANDREW in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Never had any issuses using OEM filters. They are just a little more money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent filter

Bruce in CO

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:fits well, easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

JOSE LUIS in FL

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OEM

Don in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2010:Can't go wrong with an OEM product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:These are all i run and i never have had a problem.

Was this review helpful?