Cylinder Works Standard Bore Cylinder Kit

Customer Reviews for Cylinder Works Standard Bore Cylinder Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Cylinder Works Standard Bore Cylinder Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Cylinder Works Standard Bore Cylinder Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

RIchard in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On Jan 25, 2016:Everthing I needed was included, bolted on started up easier than new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome kit!

Ryan in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jan 16, 2016:This kit was perfect and comes with everything you need. I have 20hrs on the new cylinder and piston so far and I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Need for nothing

Owen in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Nov 28, 2015:This is the 3rd Cylinder Works Cylinder kit I have installed. On a YZ450F 08 this time. Everything you need is included. Literally bolt on and ride. Started up 2nd kick and purred. Will buy the same again next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tons of Compression

Chris in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI DR-Z 400E

Comments On Oct 06, 2015:I didn't realize how much power my engine had lost until I installed this cylinder kit a few weeks ago. My DRZ is like a new bike. It sounds like a throaty 4 stroke again and is much more responsive. The kit was easy to install and reasonably priced. We'll see how it holds up long term but it looked and felt like a quality part while I was installing it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Would not buy

John in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Jun 07, 2015:Bike had no top end. Run for two weeks toke it out threw it in the garbage. Then put a Wiseco in run great . dose not deserve even 1 star

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Justin in KY

Comments On May 13, 2015:Nice parts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i love these kits

philip in PA

Comments On Mar 31, 2015:I have installed many of these, very rare that I have to gap a set of rings. most of the time its just plug and play. great quality parts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

Owen in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 16, 2015:Appears to be high quality product. Only a few hours in but so far so good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Ray in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 14, 2015:i had about 300 hours on this kit and it recently seized but I have absolutely no bad things to say about this product. Well worth the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Poirier in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:Great product!! After 20 hours, it still working! I love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems yet

Nicholas in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Overall good product only have 1-2 hours on the bike thus far. Great quality Great help form this site

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

30 hours and still running strong

Wade in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:I am a weekend warrior and have been using this cylinder and piston for about 30 hours and so far so good. Bike runs great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cylinder Works Standard Bore kit

JIM in OK

Comments On Jan 16, 2012:A great kit! Fit and finish was perfect! Bike runs like a champ again!!

Was this review helpful?