Pirelli Scorpion MX 554 Mid To Hard Terrain

Customer Reviews for Pirelli Scorpion MX 554 Mid To Hard Terrain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Pirelli Scorpion MX 554 Mid To Hard Terrain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pirelli Scorpion MX 554 Mid To Hard Terrain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

sammi in UT

Comments On Jul 20, 2015:great tire, looks awesome last a long time very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

BROC in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 29, 2015:I have really enjoyed the Pirelli, usually I'm running Dunlop or some other brand of tire but I think I'll be sticking with Pirelli in the future. Its a really good looking tire that connects up great. I ride rock to sand and everything in between and this has hooked up good on everything. Its holding up great i have put about 10 rides on it and it still looks really good. No issues with it at all .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Nolan in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2015:Hooks pretty good for trail riding. Seems to be lasting on tread wear good aswell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is one of the best tires I have used

BRADLEY in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 14, 2014:I replaced the Dunlop tires I had with the Pirelli Mx544 and have been very happy with them. The grip and control is very consistent and the wear has been the best I have seen. I have ridden hard clay tracks with great confidence as well as loose dirt with sand mixed and found these tires to be great in all conditions. The front works amazing on hard pack but also ran a Grand Prix with woods and water crossings and rocks and never had a problem . The rear has a great controlled feel to it , even on indoor tracks. I am sold on these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front tire knobs ripped

Dave in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jun 13, 2014:The back tire worked really well on a varity of terrain. I ride mainly MX on a track that gets hard to blue groove. The front knobs were torn, some you could pull back far enough to see the cords in the tire. The front lasted less than the rear-about 300 miles. Would not buy this tire again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bomb!

Stephen in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Gripping! Ripping! Good Time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Aggressive tread pattern that last and wears really well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing tire

Jeremy in NL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Amazing grip and doesn't wear fast. Good price. My next tire will be this one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome front tire

len in CA

Comments On Aug 31, 2012:PLANTED ! this is one of the best front tires I have ever used for hard/int track and off road. Great feel in the corners makes my bike feel like it has revalved factory suspension

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Vastly improved over old version

Brian in PA

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:Old version tore side knobs off the front unlike any other tire I've ever used. New version is much better. My favorite front tire. Haven't tried the new version of the rear, looking forward to it (old version cracked knobs but didn't chunk).

Was this review helpful?