Acerbis Cyclops Headlight

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Cyclops Headlight

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Cyclops Headlight Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Cyclops Headlight Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for minimum Street legal only

Clark in Arizona

Comments On Mar 11, 2016:I wanted a DOT approved light upgrade that would work both on and off-road at night. This light is legal, but it's output is not enough and the narrow beam of the high beam light is no good for off-road in the desert. I'll be going to non DOT LEDs and a single led spot for oncoming vehicles on the road at night.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Headlight! Would definately recommend

Thomas in MI

Comments On Mar 08, 2016:Put this on my Honda XR650R. This headlight is easy to wire up, easy to mount and adjust, and works great. after 3 months of dual sporting I did lose one of the mounting screws fell out, so I would recommend using loctite on them.
Pros: Projector beam is very nice. Bright flood beam is very wide and bright
Cons: The rubber bands that mount it to the forks are soft and allow the headlight to wiggle when hitting bumps. (A minor inconvenience but not imperative to the function.)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love it!

Kirk in Virginia

Comments On Feb 05, 2015:Wow! had a bad experience with their fenders (the color matching sucks) but LOVE this headlight, gives my motard a nice buggy/alien look that people love staring at. Have to wire it up but it's pretty simple I must say (if you can make cereal you can do this) Lights aren't my fav but overall 5 star in my opinion! MUST HAVE if you don't like stock oem dated fairings.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good light, poor instructions

JOE in ID

Comments On Oct 19, 2014:Very good light and very lightweight. I put it on my DRZ400 to replace the missing stocker along with the Tusk dual-sport kit. Works great and is DOT legal.
I like the somewhat unusual look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looks! Faulty wiring

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:GOOD LIGHT. HOWEVER ON MINE THE WIRING INSIDE THE LOW BEAM FELL APART QUICKLY. CONNECTIONS HAD TO BE RESOLDERED.THEY WERE NOT DESIGNED VERY WELL. NOW IT WORKS GREAT AND HAS A PRETTY BRIGHT HIGH BEAM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks cool, little trouble though

mark in KS

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:was missing a part when i got it that forced me to send it back for another. takes some wiring knowledge to figure out, directions dont help much. however, looks really cool on my drz400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice DOT light

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:I wired this in to run all 3 lights on full time. Provides a decent amount of light - certainly enough for on road but I would add auxillary lighting for use if riding fast offroad. After a couple of years the metal stress relief clamps at the bulb had worn through the wire sheath and created a ground. Was easy to fix but something to watch for.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Much better than stock.

Travis in ID

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:This light proved to be much brighter than the stock headlight on my 07 Husqvarna SMR510 even with the stock stator. The wiring was straight forward and it mounted up with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:great running light and looks awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XR400 SM

Jacob in IA

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:Headlight is awesome!! Has great visability when just the high bulb is wired on if you don't have a switch!! It's a great running light and looks awesome!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

headlight

MARK in MA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:gives good light and easy mounting

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great headlight

brant in NH

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:Awesome headlight, very bright, and does not move around at all. Definitely a good buy!!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

It's BRIGHT

Christian in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Put it on my KTM 525 SX. Looks great and super bright. Low beam is really good...but high beam is awesome. It mounts with rubber brackets and I wonder how long they will last, that's the only reason I gave it a 4. There is a little vibration over the rough stuff, but not considerably more than hard mounts.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

bright light

SHAWN in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this is an awesome light, very bright! worked very well on my streetfighter! rmatv provided quick shipping and a great price! thanks

Was this review helpful?