Fox Racing Titan Race Elbow Guards 2014

Customer Reviews for Fox Racing Titan Race Elbow Guards 2014

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Fox Racing Titan Race Elbow Guards 2014 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fox Racing Titan Race Elbow Guards 2014 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice pads but seem small

John in IN

Comments On Jan 04, 2015:Nice quality and would do a good job but I cannot comfortably wear them as they seem small. I am about 205 lbs so I'm larger than the average motocross racer I guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One ride.. busted seams.

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Nov 17, 2014:I was pretty excited when i got these on sale. fit was good.. a little on the tight side. i bought the xtra larges (13" forearms 15" bicepts) but after one ride... velcro stitching came loose on one the upper forarm band.. Sure i crashed a couple times on that side, but really just one ride?? 2 crashes? not cool. i was expecting more durabilty, but i went against my better judgement when it comes to fox products and bought these anyway. oh well. at least they don't slide down our arms.. and the protection seems ample (as long as the velcro holds!!). hopefully my wife can do some magic with the sewing kit and tune them up for trail duty.

Additional Comments On Dec 13, 2014:Update. went on my second ride with these pads.. No crashing this time (yay) and the velco on the Right forearm (opposite side as on the first ride)is coming unstitched now. this is the only fly in the ointment for what would be a really great set of forearm/ elbow pads. No slipping. ample protection, pretty comfortable and competitively priced. . bummer they aren't stitched better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than nothing at all.

Thad in UT

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:These are actually fairly comfy. They do start to rotate on my arms after a while, requiring a little adjusting. It's a small price to pay to keep my arms safe. I don't know if there are any that stay in place any better. I haven't crashed since I got them so I don't know how they are for that. Wish I would've had them for my previous crashes though. Would've saved a lot of pain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

who sizes this stuff?

jeromy in NE

Comments On Jul 26, 2014:I don't like these much at all. I bought these for my son & I. I got the XL for myself & the straps barely fit around my modest arm size. I got the Medium for my 165# 6' tall kid & he complains of the fit as well. They're uncomfortable when the male velcro wears into my skin. The sewing & material seem pretty much top tier & that's why I couldn't justify a bellow average rating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

broke the first ride

will in TN

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:One of the straps broke on the first ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for riding AND hockey

Waylon in MA

Comments On Jun 08, 2014:I bought these after crashing on the street with a jacket that had elbow pad inserts that just rolled out of the way. Haven't crashed on them again yet but I like them better than my old hockey elbow pads so I use them for that too now and the protection there is great. They always stay in place. I have used them for MX and single track but arm pump sets in way sooner. Its hard to get a good balance of tension on the straps to allow them to stay in place and not cut off circulation when you start to get tired.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit, Long Lasting

Geoff in CA

Comments On Apr 28, 2014:I've been using these pads over a year now and they are still comvortable and all straps and velcro still work like new. They are very comfortable and have saved my bones a couple of times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very comfortable, great fit

Winnie in MD

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:The elbow pads were very comfortable, though a bit tight on top portion... or maybe I just have fat arms. I purchased the S/M, the lower portion fit great. The only complaint is that the velcro sticks the the elastic and frays it. I'm not sure after long use if it gets better or worse. Overall great value, great pads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strap broke day one

Ron in CA

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Strap came unglued first day when I pulled it off.. Now I have to wear it through the mesh part and it's too tight..so look at the others with better straps or if you have thin forearms these would be fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good fit

Marylou in CA

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:good fit and protection for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best elbow pads that Ive tried

EINAR in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:They dont slip down! Wow

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great But Not for Big Arms

JEFFREY in FL

Comments On May 01, 2013:I believe these are the best elbow protection for under $30 by far. I already owned the Pro version that cost $60 before I bought these as a back up set and for friends to ride with me. These are nearly the same as the Pro's but the Pros are built a little better.
Please take note that they are NOT for big arms. The Pro version is plenty big but these are rather small. I have medium arms and they fit me just right. I have a friend with arms a little larger and he is not very big and they are way too tight. I did buy the large / extra large but they are just not very big. If you are average build without real muscular forearms they will probably be okay. If you are big get the Pro version if you can afford it and you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great and fairly comfortable

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:Fit good and are comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Build quality just so-so

dan in Arizona

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I have long but skinny arms so I went with the medium size. They turned out to be a bit too small even for me. Large is the way to go if you have anything close to normal adult width arms. The stitching on the velcro tabs on mine started to fall apart the second time I put them on. I sent RMATV a picture of the flaw and they accepted them back on warranty. excellent return policy! So, less than satisfied with the build quality but I was happy enough to ask for another pair to replace them

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Mike in SC

Comments On Oct 29, 2012:I have 17" biceps and 14" forearms and these fit great. Got the LARGE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works

Alex in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:Comfortable fit, didn't notice them on my elbows. the grippy material on the inside and three Velcro straps prevent them from sliding. Offers good overall protection to the elbow and upper forearm. Build quality seems solid. Used during a hare scramble with success after falling a few times. Also small enough to fit under a jersey.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great fitting guards

KURT in AZ

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:I'm a slender build with 11" forearms and 12" biceps and the L/XL fit well... almost too small which was surprising. I had to have the Velcro wraps at the very edge of attachment to be comfortable and not too tight. Used mine on a 500 mile off-road trip down the Baja with total comfort - forgot they were on my arm. Give good confidence that they'll stay in place in a crash - luckily I didn't have to test their effectiveness in that regard.

Was this review helpful?