A.R.C. MX240v Boot Replacement Sole Insert

Customer Reviews for A.R.C. MX240v Boot Replacement Sole Insert

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to A.R.C. MX240v Boot Replacement Sole Insert Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

A.R.C. MX240v Boot Replacement Sole Insert Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft

Jesse in OR

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Removing the old sole is very difficult. Installing the new sole requires some super adhesive and i still haven't found one that is great, and a creative clamping device. The soles wear way too quickly in my opinion and I would opt for a better boot in the future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product, fit perfectly.

JON in CA

Comments On Sep 09, 2014:love them ARC boots, too bad RM does not sell them anymore. purchased replacement soles and they fit good. removal of the old soles are a real pain, but if you use a heat gun and continue to pull and pry they will come off. my only complaint is that glue was not provided with the soles so i had to use my own, which i am not sure if its the right kind or not. i would give 5 stars if the glue was included.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

arc 240

neal in New Jersey

Comments On Dec 14, 2013:have used alpinestars ,tech 4,7, & 8,since 1989. bought a pair of arc 240 boots to see is i would like hindge boots in 2010. love them . wish i bought 2 pair ,now they dont make them any more. on my 3rd year of moto just starting to show their age. rocky bring them back,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not what i thought

BRIAN in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:these require a special removal and then another professional to remount. local cobbler unable to do the job. had to get new boots

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wish RM still sold the ARC MX240v boots

JEFF in IL

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:repaired a pair or worn ARC boots with the sole kits... Had to take the boots and the soles to a shoe repair to get the job done. A labor was a little costly but got some more life from the boots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots

Brad in ON

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:wish I could get another pair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A.R.C. MX240v Boot Replacement Sole Insert

RONNIE in GA

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:I am really happy with the replacement soles for these A.R.C. Boots. I cleaned the bottoms and used gorilla glue & electrical tape to hold them on over night My son wears them now..Nice boots too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice to have

Mark in CA

Comments On Sep 18, 2008:I had to take it to a boot repair place for installation. It only cost $15 to have it put on. Now my boots are like new.

Was this review helpful?