PC Racing Pro-Seal

Customer Reviews for PC Racing Pro-Seal

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to PC Racing Pro-Seal Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

PC Racing Pro-Seal Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No mess

MATTHEW in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jun 15, 2015:I ordered this because I worried about the seal on my K&N air filter, now I sleep better at night. Expected it to be thicker, I installed it and the filter sealed as I had wanted. I'm using it in conjunction with the PC Racing filter skins, very happy with the results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dirt passed by this product and entered my engine!

Todd in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Mar 26, 2015:I installed this on my bike because I was tired of greasing the rim of my air filter, and the mess and cleaning that came with that. This product sounded great. No more grease. One day I went to change my air filter, and found that the filter had gotten pinched on the rim during installation. You could see a trail of dirt entering the airbox past the filter. Ouch! I'm not sure what/if there was any engine damage, but it doesn't bode well.
To be fair, I still use it, and haven't had this problem repeat. I'm not sure if the pinch was my fault (poor filter installation?) or the result of using this product? You will have to decide for yourself if it is worth the risk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more grease!

Thomas in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Jan 02, 2015:Fit well and stuck to airbox very well. Like everyone says just clean it good before you stick it. one less mess!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have.

Paul in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 07, 2014:This seal eliminates the need to use grease to seal your air filter to the air box. Makes air filter changes much easier and less messy. I use it in all my bikes. I have had no issues with dirt or sand getting past the seal and into the air box. Make sure to remove all old oil and grease with contact cleaner prior to installing in your air box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works.

Steven in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Sep 14, 2014:Why would anyone mess with filter grease when these are available? Works perfectly. If it dosent stick you didn't clean the mating surface properly. They even give you a little extra piece of the material to test the adhesion. Cant go wrong with this. .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great insurance

Owen in WV

Comments On May 06, 2014:I now have 3 of these. 07 KX450F, 08 YZ450F and 07 YZ125. Installation is super easy - make sure to clean plastic surface well with contact cleaner. Have not had a single issue with leakage of dust in 4 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fight smarter, not harder

David in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:the best invention ever...why would you ever use grease again, unless you ride sand dunes, but for normal use, this thing is great.have them on all my bikes. just be sure the surface is clean before you mount it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

paige in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Mar 28, 2014:makes changing fliters easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit. Looks like it should do it's job.

Brendan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:first one of these. Installed and adhered very well after some thorough clean up with petrol/rags then alcohol swabs. I hope it's all it's cracke up to be - I won't miss greasing filter bases.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Won't use grease again!

DEREK in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Works as stated and fits well. Keep the air filter maintenance easy and fast with this seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-seal

warren in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Works great. Much easier and less messy than using grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should come on new bikes

Jeff in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Aug 24, 2013:4 bikes and all have PC seal .I never have to worry if I have a good seal. This would be one of those things that I wish I knew about years ago. Note; You MUST clean airbox surface very,very well before installing gasket.Time and money saving product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PC Racing Pro-Seal is good stuff

Douglas in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:Good product does what they say it will do. Nothing much better then not having to deal with greasing the edge. I have had nothing get past this seal when using it. I will buy again when I get a different bike.

Was this review helpful?