Uni Air Filter

Customer Reviews for Uni Air Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 308 Reviews

Return to Uni Air Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Uni Air Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Two stage filter

timothy in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 POLARIS RANGER RZR 900 TRAIL

Comments On Aug 31, 2015:Nice filter been using them for many years in my quads and dirt bikes, holds a lot of dirt with out choking the machine out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Lee in OR

Comments On Aug 15, 2015:I keep two air filters for every bike I own and use No Toil cleaner and oil. This filter woks just as well as my Twin Air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Brandon in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2015 POLARIS RANGER RZR S 900

Comments On Aug 11, 2015:Works great. Easy to clean. Big upgrade from stock filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

daniel in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Jul 21, 2015:nice filter added some power to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter

Richard in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 15, 2015:To me you can't beat Uni filters for the price. last long and stand up to many cleanings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Xr80r

keith in TX

Comments On Jul 14, 2015:Perfect fit and much better than my old filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best choice for GNCC

JEROME in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jul 08, 2015:Good air flow, but the most important, filter dust and good water resistance when well protected (air filter oil). KN air very good for HP number and if you ride in non-dusty / water condition. UNI, is a bit less air flow, but with a higher lever of protection...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

DAVID in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2015:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filters

CASEY in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:way better set up than stock It clamps to the stock cage rather than just slipping on the like factory one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

Alberto in NJ

Comments On Jun 24, 2015:Great product and great quality. I recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid Filter

Jack in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 520 SX 4 Stroke

Comments On Jun 16, 2015:I love this filter, after 20 hours and multiple cleanings it still looks brand new!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality

BRYAN in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RHINO 450 4X4

Comments On Jun 09, 2015:In my opinion UNI is the best filter on the market, they hold together great wash after wash. I have one on another quad going on 6 years old with MANY cleanings and still as good as new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 26, 2015:Fit well & worked well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

Eddy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On May 20, 2015:Good quality but huge. It completely fills the airbox but has lots of filter surface.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fit great

Tyler in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER 800 XP LE

Comments On May 19, 2015:Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oil

Phillip in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI BAYOU 220

Comments On May 19, 2015:Just add oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Jarret in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 17, 2015:The filter fit perfect and works really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni filter

ROBERT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On May 18, 2015:Good product, like k&n better but still a really good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have for all protective owners!

Eric in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Apr 23, 2015:My past filter was a UNI filter that was 2 decades old and I swapped it out a week ago. Nothing was wrong with the old unit just discoloration so honestly I didn't need a new filter and I figured I'd give the new generation a try and I am very impressed. Great in dirt and dusty conditions and superb with sand. Never buying a K&N! UNI makes excellent filters!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter, good price, Got it in two days

Michael in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:I will write good review after good review, this air filter has worked out very well, ordered a few things got it all, missing nothing, CAME IN TWO DAYS LIKE ALWAYS!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont know the difference

CHRIS in MA

Comments On Apr 10, 2015:I have the stock filter and it works good but I dont know the difference between filters, Im not that good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

uni filter

EDGARD R in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2015:Excellent quality at a good price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only air filter I use.

Stephen in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:I like the dual stage air filter. Easy to clean, easy to install. All that I buy from now on. Cannot beat the price. I have had these last me years before with proper maintenance. Nothing gets past them when oiled and installed properly. Not even the finest silt and sand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

o.k.

katherine in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 HONDA TRX 250X FOURTRAX

Comments On Mar 24, 2015:rather have a twin air but this was what they had at the time. seems to be o.k

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best air filters IMO

MARK in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 23, 2015:Far better than stock, holds up well and easy to clean and re-oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Teedjay in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 05, 2015:I have been using those filter since i have changed my original filter. better performance than original, cheap compare to unoiled filters and I think it catches more dust too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good standard filter

WES in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Jan 29, 2015:Fits good. I wish K&N made an air filter for KTM though. Messy cleaning and oil process for foam filters. Still does a great job though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI filters are great

Alex in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Jan 12, 2015:The fantastic quality I expect from a UNI filter is still there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best air filter that I have been aple to find

Gary in Wyoming – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RHINO 660 4x4

Comments On Dec 25, 2014:Better than any junk kn filter easy to clean you will need to modify the stock air box i keep 1 cleaned and ready to swap in a zip lock bag

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

UNI

DEREK in IL

Comments On Dec 22, 2014:This air filter works well and is easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Josh in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 21, 2014:Been using for over a year now. No issues at all and I clean it after each ride. Holding up to washes good too. The only thing I don't like or wish was different, is the seal is foam. Really wish it would have been rubber around the seal. Rubber would make it a lot easier to tell if you got it on right. all the smashed, you cant tell if you got it on right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than OEM

Jody in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Dec 21, 2014:Perfect airflow for high performance machines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a great filter what more can be said!

DAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Dec 17, 2014:the fit and finish was spot on as always with the uni filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excelent air filter

Flavio in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On Dec 09, 2014:excelent air filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Alternative to OE

SHAUN in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 05, 2014:Easy to clean and re-oil, especially with the UNI air filter service kit. The dual foam construction is convenient because much of the time the outer filter catches the majority of dust and leaves the inner filter clean. Fits the airbox of my 2011 WR450F without issue. I recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality filter!

Thad in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 SUZUKI LT230S QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 01, 2014:This is a good quality filter. Flows good and protects the engine. Reusable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product

Robert in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Nov 29, 2014:Filter works great and is easy to clean. Definitely better than other filters out there at a decent price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the Uni filters

Scott in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Nov 26, 2014:They seem to do a good job and outlast the other brands we have tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

michael in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Nov 04, 2014:better then stock!!! my quad can breath now!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy

Chris in MI

Comments On Nov 01, 2014:Cleans easy, oils easy, great filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Mark in ON

Comments On Oct 28, 2014:Great air filters...The only ones I buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

13 teryx

zach in AR

Comments On Oct 19, 2014:Great product, great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Filter

Mike – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Sep 30, 2014:Purchased this UNI air filter and I love it! It's a 2 stage filter so there is never any dirt or sand that gets through. The 2 filters make it very easy to clean and maintain. Had it for a whole season and still going strong after many cleans and rides. Will definitely buy again when the time comes!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Finding tiny bit of sand in the boot twice now.

Frank in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Sep 07, 2014:First I like the fact I can take the two layers apart and get the sand off of the outer layer, never see any sand in the inside layer or even between the two layers. SO it has to be getting around the seal, the inner layer seal seems fine but the outer is very thin and has a bunch of ridges that I think may be doing more harm than good letting some sneak by. And yes I am sure everything is lined up correct, greased and clamped down correct by the cage. This time I am going to wait a day or so and retighten the hold down bolt, maybe the outer tinner harder seal takes time to crush and form. All I know is if I ever find any more sand in the boot with this filter I will try twin air to see if it happens again. Maybe I have a boot leak but sure doesn't seem like it at this point. Or maybe it is the new grease I used the last two times from no-toil which every time I clean it that grease has hardened to a wax like crap. I am back to using WP Power Punch grease that I have used for years with all brands of filter and maybe that is the cause of the leak. In 35 years of dune riding this is the only 2 times I have ever had sand in the boot. and it is the only times I have used the Uni-Filter and no-toil grease... Something is wrong! Love the two piece design just no the outer layer seal design... Will post again after next cleaning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job!

Hunter in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Sep 12, 2014:Installed this on my atv. Works great and is easy to clean. Even more air flow than stock.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Uni air filter

Francis in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Aug 22, 2014:Seems to be working good.Cleaned it once so far.Checked inlet to carb..not once speck of dust.Uni oil sucks though.Too thin.Drips off filter into air box.Bought Belray filter oil.Works great and stays on filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

BRIAN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 80

Comments On Aug 14, 2014:Works great. I have been using Uni for 30 years and not one failure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I run them on all my bikes

Rich in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 11, 2014:Way better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

Amanda in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:This looks like it will do a better job than stock. If it does good enough I will be buying more for my other machines. Looks like a great filter for an awesome price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Picked up power with install, affordable too.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Time to move on

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 13, 2014:I have used uni filters for years and have never had a problem..I gave them a 4 star because they work.However you always have to clean two and getting them to perfectly align with themselves and the cage is a hassle..I think there are many other choices out there that offer the same protection and are much easier to service.. When they first came out ,there were limited choices in the market place.Thats not the case anymore and if the dual filter design is superior ,why doesnt everyone else utilize that concept?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

BEN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:Works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Brett in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:Fits correctly, easy to oil, works as it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filters

Travis in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:Ive used UNI filters on all of my bikes, they work great and you can easily clean them to use again. Theyre tough and hold up pretty well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Filter

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jun 19, 2014:I found this filter holds up well to frequent cleaning and does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive engine preserver

Todd in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 570

Comments On Jun 18, 2014:I bought this filter for my Polaris sportsman 570 and I have only had to clean it once (very muddy conditions) and I bleve this air filter will greatly extend the life of your engine I love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Ty in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 50 SX

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:Works good have several for my bike and my sons bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter by far

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On May 27, 2014:It woke my 700xx up from hibernation it's a great buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air FIlter for 2014 Yamaha Grizzly 700

anthony in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 26, 2014:Perfect fit, will buy again.

Additional Comments On May 26, 2014:Perfect fit, will buy again, much better than OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I really like these filters

Neil in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 HONDA CR500R

Comments On May 26, 2014:I've used Uni filters on numerous machines and I really like them. Even after days of riding nasty, dusty, silty California desert conditions I always find that the inner filter is still immaculate. I've found that if you be gentle in the cleaning process and use Uni cleaner and not some crazy industrial solvent they will pretty much last forever. Well...maybe not forever, but for the price, a lot longer than I have ever had a stock filter last.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Aaron in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On May 11, 2014:Great product for decent price, noticeable power gains and airflow on my fourwheeler, really needed for any ride

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made filter

LAUREN in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 05, 2014:I like this filter. I got this one after my stock one started to separate a little big on the inside seam. This filter is two layer and makes a good seal. I have yet to see anything get past it. It flows air quite a bit better than the stocker and is noticeably lighter. I am not sure what is common for ATV riders, but I oil my filters like I do on the dirtbike and have had no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only way to go. Perfect fit.

Hunter in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 05, 2014:As you all know Uni's are they way to go. In my history of filters they have always held up better after many rides and cleanings. This product is no different its the bomb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great air filter!

Jacob in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:notice a big difference in perfomance after installing works great holds up good. plan on buying on for my dirt bike cleans well no problems at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Colton in NV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Quality

Josh in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Apr 11, 2014:UNI is great quality. Much nicer design and filter setup over stock filter. Love the dual foam compound and the way it is setup.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Re-usable

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I always keep a spare for riding in the coal hills, I've found that these stay the cleanest out of all the filters I've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

BRANDON in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:awesome filter , better filtration + air flow really complements my yoshi exhaust , just be sure to get the service kit with foam and oil to clean and lube it and you will be set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beyond Excellent!!!!!!

Pat in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR80R

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:Buy a Uni air filter! I noticed a great difference over my stock filter! Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable and long lasting

gene in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:i have this on my raptor 700 07 gytr. i have had it for 3 to 4 years now and it is still going strong. only downfall is after reusing it the material is finally starting to break down.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Poorly designed

Ben in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:If you do not know, this filter comes in two separate pieces, which is a very very good idea, it allows the filter to be cleaned more thoroughly you have the small pore foam layer and the large pore foam layer on the outside. All well and good right, well wrong! The filter is floppy and does not like to stay together on the frame. One of the layers or both always falls off the frame upon install and it is so tight in the air box that it is nearly impossible to put it back on once it's in the bike. I was extremely careful as I always am when installing an air filter and when I took it off to clean it, it was not all the way on the frame!! I threw it in the trash and went straight back to twin air, I will never deviate from twin air again. Don't buy this product unless you hate your engine!! Ps I love Rocky Mountain they have the best customer service of anywhere I have used. Wasn't their fault this filter is garbage !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great All-Around Air Filter!

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:My second favorite Air Filter next to K&N. Easy to install, great Filter, great Price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Adhesive seams come apart

Drew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 SUZUKI DR350

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:Its not compatible with many other filter oils and cleaners, and even when I used the UNI brand oils and cleaners the filter just came apart where the seams are glued together within a short time after installing it. This substandard filter could have ruined an expensive motor, I'll never buy a UNI again. Don't waste your $$$ on UNI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replaced an UNI with an UNI

dan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:After more than 10 yrs of faithful service to me, my old UNI filter just fell apart in my hands when attempting to clean it recently. I was bummed. But I realized later that there was a more than possible chance the wrong chemical was used on it once or twice in the past for cleaning, causing it to break down prematurely. I replaced it with the same UNI filter because... c'mon, 10 yrs of abuse and only then it finally gives up the ship? Marriages these days pale in comparison, and cost you far more in the end for Pete's sake! Buy one, if you take care of it, it will last you at least 10 yrs if you take the minimum steps of maintenance. Don't be a fool!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product great price

Sarah in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:Well worth the money. Washable foam filter. Easy to clean, oil and go

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

James in MI

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:works great and great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

adam in CA

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:Give me the bike better throttle response, as well as keeping the dirt out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great replacement filter

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI RMX250

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:Filter is excellent. Fit is good, does the job. Very happy with this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power!

laird in NS

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:Noticeable increase in power on my sx 125. Fit great too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Steven in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 800 Twin 4x4 EFI

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:The best air filter made. Period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:works awesome! this is so much better than the dry air filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

Robert in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Works well in dusty conditions, make sure you oil it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top Quality

sean in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF70F

Comments On Nov 07, 2013:much better than OEM. More air flow and stronger foam.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome air filter

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 700 4x4

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Works very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit

Adam in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 90

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:'07 Sportsman 90. It is a perfect fit. I like the two layer style foam filter method.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

Joshua in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Filter is a dual stage design like other Uni filters but they are formed into one piece rather than an inner and outer filter. Filter has performed great with regular maintenance over one season of desert racing. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not as good as i thought

David in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:this filter was thinner than standard twin air when i clean i i can just see dirt on the inside, i wont use it anymore, if you want better protection get a twin air dust filter

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not a fan of the two piece design.

Lance in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 04, 2013:It works as well as any foam filter, but having an inner and outer filter is like cleaning two filters every time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Upgrade From Stock

Gurp in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Stock filter was ripped, replaced with a uni filter and the bike is running great. Looks to be of great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRITTER CATCHER

Jeremiah in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:Filter seems to be of decent quality. Im sure it will catch all kinds of dirt and critters in its lifetime. I guess we will see in a couple of rides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade from OEM

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Increased air flow and looks much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit and well made

Alistair in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Aug 29, 2013:This filter kills the HiFlo used previously and comes with the cage !... It took out a flat spot mid range and is easy to clean ....It also sealed very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like the dual stage filter!

Timothy in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1994 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Bike is a KDX 200 (not an option on the list). I have 2 of these for each of our bikes....TWELVE filters. I took one of my filters out to clean it and found that the glue on the seal had come undone on both pieces of the filter and at the same spot on both. Uni thinks it is due to using no-toil filter oil and has warrantied the filter...which I actually received the new filter with in a week ******+1 for Uni's customer service****** Not super happy with the filter, but I have also switched to "standard" filter oil on all the other filters...we'll see how they hold up now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni air filter

KOREY in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:This is a great aftermarket air filter. It is better flowing than than the stock one and at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works well and comes with 2 decals "WOW"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter

Evan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:Great uni filter quality, only thing better is pre oiled.
Would recommend and buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality at a Good Price

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:An all around good deal for quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality at a Good Price

RODGER in CA

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:An all around good deal for quality merchandise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Uni Air Filter

ANDREW in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:Very simple and usable air filter, no issues or concerns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the better filters I've used

Kyle in IA

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:Replaced my old one even though its reusable. Wash it and put some more filter oil on it and its good to go.

Was this review helpful?